Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to venue we were attending.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The beds.
Cons: Put some steps in by doors and improve continental breakfast.
Location: It is located close by nmu and downtown Marquette.
I found the rooms to be clean but cramped. Too big of furniture for room and bathroom really small. Everything was clean, lots of pillows and comfortable bed. Step to enter building by our room was very high and I had trouble getting up and down. The hotel staff were nice and helpful. Continental breakfast was a joke. All carbs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flint, mi

Gals first time

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Gal never been to marquette and was my first time using this site. Landed a great hotel and stand. We both ty the staff!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sault ste marie ontario

Great staff, building showing age

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Room was out of date, small tv , old furniture
Location: Good location
Old room, small tv, nice little fridge, old microwave, shower no tub, staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. Clean sheets and towels. Nice to have a pool for my daughter. Price off of Expedia was great.
Cons: Painting touch ups, smell in the hallways, curtains to block the light from the hallway, tv in the bedroom area to put your clothes, counter by sink
Location: Marquette is 6 miles away. A lot to do around there but be prepared to drive. most everything is in Marquette.
room smelled of cigarette smoke so we changed but all that was available was a queen with a couch when we reserved 2 queens. We took that because we can't stand cigarette smoke. Weird layout in rooms. Old kitchenettes. The pool was nice but no lights in the pool to see the bottom. Driveway has no light to help you when turning off the busy road. I got pulled over because I was going too slow trying to figure out where the enterence was off of hwy41.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marquette Mich.

Awesome staff,very helpful

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: stairs and no elevator. no water pressure
Everything was great except there was no elevator, but the staff carried up our luggage and misc. just uncomfortable to attempt the stairs for breakfast at 73 and 76 yrs of age but everything else was wonderful but they should put in new windows and water pressure in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly Staff, But the Hotel Needs a Little TLC

Posted Oct 18, 2016
My husband and I were on a Lake Superior Circle Tour, spending 14 nights as we traveled around the lake. I'm sorry to say, but this hotel was in the worst condition of any of the others in which we stayed. The staff, however, was friendly. Our first "little" concern was with check-in. We arrived in town at 2:35 and check-in was at 3:00. We thought we'd try to check-in 25 minutes early. Although friendly, the front desk worker told us that there weren't any rooms available yet, but they would be in 25 minutes. Really?? Not one room ready?? Oh, well. We left and returned at 3:00 and were given our key to a second floor room. No elevator. When asked directions to our room, we were told the shortest way to our room was to go outside and take the wrought-iron stairs on the end of the building. Well, that was a fire escape with no door handle on the outside. Back inside we go with our two heavy suitcases. It was quite a maze, but we did find our room. Next, our second "little" concern. Something very suspicious...although it was October, all the windows were wide open in the hallway as well as the air conditioning turned on full blast. We get it! It's to disguise the horrible smell. We never did identify exactly the smell, but it quite probably was vomit. Okay, that happens. But why was the old rag left on the floor right by our door? I will say that our sheets were clean as was the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not good for the hotel overall

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Bedding not like fresh. Bath room fan was very loud to be fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Basic room, no frills

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was clean, moderare comfort, a window view to the hallway was a little weird, no refrigerator, overall an average room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Sep 27, 2016
A comfortable rest after along day's drive . Arrived 8:00pm and on the road again at 6:00 am. Found a great little brew pub restaurant downtown for a meal and beverage .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired building

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This was a great location in Marquette, MI. The building was pretty old with maybe some newer alterations resulting in some odd features such as the only window looking into the inner corridor.