Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
> Kindly note that I made a check in but they informed that my all inclusive package from your website is soft drinks without hard drinks and your website's didn't declare that point > So anyway the attitude of the reception head was way out of professional and gave me no evidence despite that I booked the same offer twice Also they gave me a room right next to room service working place,it was horrible and noisy till I changed it after two days The staff at reception is simply horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City MD

Save your money and look elsewhere

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We paid 83.00 US dollars to stay at what felt like a resort cruise ship. If your coming to Concorde to RELAX, think twice. I couldn't read a complete page in my book on the beach due to the constant hassling. We just spent two weeks in Egypt exploring Ciaro, Giza, and Luxor where you expect to get hassled, but coming to what they call a five star resort and not being able to even enjoy the privacy of returning to your room without knocks at your door, and the phone ringing off the hook is just unprofessional. I was pressured at breakfast and dinner to tip the cooks preparing my meals. I'm a bartender, who works for tips, I Always tip, no need to hassle me at meal time too. We ended up arraranging a private car to come and transport us to Abu Dabab beach three days out of our six nights at Concorde. We were never greeted upon check in, no one smiled unless they wanted something from you. lastly I was looking forward to using the spa services at Concorde, however the Spa Sales associate was non-stop pressuring me to book a treatment. I felt I was followed and stalked so much I vowed NOT to openly step foot into the spa facilities. The nicest thing I can say is the grounds are well maintained and checking out was still an annoyance but it meant we were finally leaving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

A mistake I will never do next time

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Change 98% of the staff, and 100% of the managers and then you can call this improvement. Get well expiericed staff and managers that speaks English
Location: Not good Location. 35KM from Port Ghalib (most of the attrractions in Port Ghalib)
The overall experience is terrible. Although the hotel has many potentials to be really one of the most chosen hotels for vacations due to seaside location and other built facilities, but in reality its totally different. The hotel has a very untrained, inexperienced staff. Starting from the managers downwards. English language either is not spoken at all, or spoken in a very funny way that makes no since to any conversation with the staff about almost any issue The restaurant food is terrible with an absolutely inexperienced chiefs and very odd menu and flavors even for the very simple dishes like macaroni or sun-shine eggs..! Room service is not there. forget it. if you are lucky enough to have someone answer your room service calls, you will have to pay for a food that you will not dare to eat because it is very bad or not well cocked. House keeping can easily mistaken the sign at the door and enter your room while you are sleeping or at the bathroom... yes it happened! Spa is another disaster, no way to visit it again for many reasons other than cleanliness or ridiculous prices Finally, the disastrous new year party which were not organised at all, bad food as well (which we had to eat from it the second day I don;t know why? are they saving money or the chiefs were tired from cocking bad food I don;t know?!) Bottom line, there is a plenty of hotels and resorts in Marsa Alam, mostly 5 starts or 4 starts. This hotel I don't even put it in a 2 starts ranking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Not bad

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very friendly wait staff. Very good food. Restaurants have overly limited hours. The wifi does not work in rooms and barely works elsewhere. The grounds are very well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rivoli, Italy

Weekend escape from Cairo

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: food, sea view room, staff, location
Location: Snorkelling, diving, desert ride on quod, excursion to main reef via minivan/boat
We spent the weekend in this resort and were very satisfied. Professional staff, excellent food (oriental and international cuisine), rooms were very clean and comfortable, access to the coral reef for snorkelling and diving from the beach. Definitely recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Concorde Moreen, The only con is the food was not great. but the hotel is 15 min away from Port Ghalib which has good restaurants there.
4 out of 5
by Jacques from Helsinki

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to relax. Stuff is friendly specially at the restaurant: Ibrahim, Alaa, Mohamed, Ahmed, Zacharia; and the bar: Ramadan, Youssef, Ragab, Gad and all the other as well. No WI-Fi in the room and no network for the mobile as well
4 out of 5
by benito from New York City

Egypt vacation

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Efficient, clean, beach is rocky but with beautiful fish ... . Food is fair.
4 out of 5
by Sanna from London, UK

Sister reunion

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was meeting up with my sisters and mother who was travelling over from Sweden. Perfect place for us - quiet, good service and very clean. The food was good and seemed very fresh but maybe a little bit more variety would be welcome since it felt a bit samey at times. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean but I felt the beds were a little bit too hard even for me who likes a relatively hard bed normally. The staff was great and very helpful at all times. I was only there for 4 nights so didn't venture too much outside of the hotel. We did however do a quad biking excursion (organised by people at the hotel) which was such good fun and great value. We also did a 1 day boat trip out to a reef to do some snorkelling and to see the dolphins that live around it. The dolphins didn't make an appearance but it was still a nice day out. Overall, it was a nice stay for the type of trip that we were on i.e. a trip to relax and spend time together as a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

A Relaxing and Rejuvenating Oasis..!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location by the sea and easy layout.
Cons: Complimentary Internet access rarely worked,although I believe this is something that is beyond the hotels control.
Enjoyed the anonymity of my stay. The great hotel staff were friendly and attentive without imposing. Thoroughly enjoyed the snorkelling and food,then retreating to the peace and views of my room terrace. Entertainment was available if you wanted it. The perfect place to wind down after Scuba diving. Loved it and plan to go back!