Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Beautiful Views, Convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Home-like atmosphere, clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice pools, designated parking, quiet, great concierge service
Cons: I can't think of anything, it was great!
Location: We went to the luau and on the sunset whale watching boat tour as recommended in our welcome packets and they were both amazing. Good restaurants.
We stayed here while in Wailea for a wedding at Gannon's. It was convenient and close to everything we wanted to be around, without being in a crowded, touristy area. The room and the amenities were very nice, and the concierge staff at the resort was more than helpful in booking activities for while we were in the area. I definitely plan on returning to Maui as soon as I can, and I would definitely consider staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The Grand Champion suites are located near great shopping and golf, while being within 30 to 45 minutes of most attractions on Maui. We enjoyed having a full kitchen to make breakfast and relax in the morning - before heading out on our daily adventures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy,Ca

Night of the noisy frog or what?

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: They have tennis, golf,running trails, swimming pools and of course the best beaches near by.
Cons: It met all my expectations.
Location: From Waleia we would drive to nearby Kehei. They have lots of affordable restaurants and activities.
Something kept us up all night on our first night. We looked but never found what was making the chirping sound. A maintenance worker said it was probably an invasive frog from Puerto Rico that is spreading into this area. It sounded like it was coming from under the bed. Management made it right and set us up in another condo the next day. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. They have two pools to choose from and lots of activities to do near by. The beaches are close,clean and lots of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Relaxing

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and structure of room
Cons: TV was a bit confusing, end of day to wind down, living room and bedroom were different channels, confusing
Location: Good to get to beach for sunbathing, but good location for getting to beach walkway to walk along the beach
Beautiful location close proximity to Wailea to walk and hit shops, close enough to beaches and short drive into Kihei.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Excellent location, but property has some issues

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We've stayed at Grand Champions every time we've been on Maui and had a great time. I'm not sure what's going on now, but the cockroaches are everywhere. Bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen - everywhere! I don't tend to mind if I see one or two but this time was different. The kitchen was really infested. Every time I opened a drawer to get a pan or moved something around on the counter, cockroaches would come scurrying out. On my second last morning in the unit I opened the dishwasher and 4 cockroaches were running around inside. It was just too much. I don't know that I would stay here again if this problem persists.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please try to be away from this place!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: The management team needs a significant improvement. The manager promised to call us for compensation plans but we NEVER received a call from them.
Attention everyone!!! Please be aware of this deceptive place. This place's management team is full of liars! My friends and I stayed at this place in a three bedroom unit with garden view in February and the management team NEVER cared about the serious issues we were facing with in our unit. When we checked into our room on the first day, the wifi in our room didn't work at all. We called the front desk to ask for assistance and they told us they will send a housekeeping staff to come over to check it out within half an hour. The staff ended up not coming at all and we made a call again and again to follow up and the staff didn't come until 3 hours after. The staff then spent hours in our unit to try figuring out the issue which still didn't get fixed. We called the front desk again and the management team told us that they will send a technician to come over at 9am in the next morning. And the technician ended up NOT coming at all AGAIN. The second issue was that the door of one of our bedrooms nearby the Kitchen failed to work. When we tried to open the door, the door directly fell down and it directly hit and hurt our elbows and head when passing through the door area. We called the front desk/maintenance team again to ask for the right source to come fix the issue and NO ONE came at all and similar chaos happened once again. I would not recommend this place at all unless you want to experience all these stupid and deceptive words from all their management team staffs.
4 out of 5
by Erik

Wailea love

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying here, as we usually stay at Fairmont. Was great stay for space and location
4 out of 5
by Scott

Convenient and good value property

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, quiet property near beach and shops. Accommodations great for families with living room and kitchen and garden facing Lanai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space, roomy, near beach and shopping

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Had great experience and the staff were very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbish the unit
Indoor and outdoor furniture in poor condition. Noise from swimming pool. Curtains old and dirty.