Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Excellent Hotel with Helpful Staff

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful area, lots of activities
Cons: Shower head in our room leaked which made it spray water all over the bathroom. We MacGyver'ed it and did not have any issues.
Location: We went whale watching nearby and spent a lot of time in downtown Lahaina.
My new wife and I came here for our honeymoon. We had a good experience. The staff was friendly and the room was gorgeous. There was a partial view of the ocean and we enjoyed several mornings on the balcony. The hotel had free valet which was a plus. Parking is fairly far away from the rooms. The rooms are very spacey and the beds were comfortable. The only downside to me was that it is a timeshare style hotel which means they tend to be a little pushy toward timeshare buying. As long as you feel comfortable with saying no (or maybe saying yes), the hotel is absolutely excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Large clean rooms. Close to everything. Pool great
Cons: Stay away from the time share people. This hotel is also a timeshare facility. They will be on you like white on rice!
Location: Very good. Kapalua golf. Lahina restaurants
Very nice facility. Large rooms excellent work out facility. Keep in mind they do charge a $25 per night resort fee....also, their check in is very late. 4 pm so plan accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MO

Fantastic view with roomy accommodations.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The beauty of the facilities, the fantastic view, and its location.
Location: We rented a car so we were able to get around on the island. Other than going to the beach and pool, there is not too much in the vicinity to do.
With three adults in our party we especially appreciated the studio apartment with a large bedroom and bathroom. We all had our privacy plus it was nice being able to fix our own meals if we chose to do so. Our view was absolutely gorgeous as we were overlooking both a large pool and the ocean with our location on the 12th floor. The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel itself was beautiful. We had a very nice Christmas there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Korea, Daegu

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: 가족단위로 머물기 좋은 곳이다.
Cons: 리조트비용이 너무 부담스럽다.
Location: 블랙락
객실이 넓고 편안하였다. 리조트가 생각한 것보다 규모가 컸다. 주변에 해변이 있어서 가족단위로 오면 좋을 듯하다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for family vacation.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice place with pool and by the beach. It is well suited for family with kids. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite, it is spacious and very clean and quite. Overall, we had a good time. However, wifi was quite slow though and only allowed 2 devices at a time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with beach access and great pool

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The friendly employees (especially the valets), the pool and the view from our balcony.
Cons: Let people know the first step into the pool is especially deep and coming out of the pool is equally hard to do.
Location: We liked going to Duke's which is very close to the hotel. We also liked Lulu's at Lahaina Cannery Mall and Bubba Gumps in Lahaina.
This hotel was wonderful. All the employees made you feel so welcome. The pool area was beautiful. They did try to get us to listen to the time share offer but we were there without our husbands and could not make a decision on our own plus we are retired and not able to do something like that. We would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Pool area was great!
Hotel pool area was great! Rooms were good. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great place to stay in Maui

Posted Dec 15, 2015
We got a 1 bedroom scenic view room and the lady at reception said it was newly renovated. It was more like a suite because it was big and had multiple rooms (bathroom, bedroom, open kitchenette/dining/living room). Everything appeared clean and fairly new. We weren't at the resort much but it was definitely nice to come back to such a spacious suite every day/night. Swimming pool was pretty good. Not too busy. Not many people went in the pool so we had tonnes of room to float around, swim, etc. Got lounge chairs next to the pool every time we went. Towels were easy to exchange. Staff were nice. No complaints. The lady at reception was able to let us check out a little bit later. The complimentary welcome package was a little shell necklace and some coupons for places around Maui. There was laundry detergent in the room and machines were free to use which was convenient because we got pretty dirty and wet on our bike ride down Haleakala. Parking is included in the resort fee. Ample parking as they have multiple floors. Elevator only goes to P1 though. Restaurants, medical clinic, and supermarket was walking distance away. It was a nice resort and I would definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Maui.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Room is good and spacious, comfortable couch. Room not cleaned every day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Nice updated rooms, great pool and easy access to beach