Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from StL MO

Attentive staff, beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Our family of four (boys 10 & 13) stayed here for spring break and had a great time. The food at the restaurants was delicious--not a bad meal anywhere. The only long line we encountered was at Starbucks in the morning but they were very efficient and it was spring break after all. We played in two of the three pool locations--all lovely. We learned too late that the weekly rental for snorkel gear was cheaper through this hotel than through the nearby online-favorite snorkel store. The waves were rough on this whole line of beach but plenty of kids and adults were still in the water, often boogie boarding. Still, tons of great sand to dig in. The best snorkeling we experienced was right off the beach in front of the hotel (not the touted Black Rock or Napili beaches). Lots of coral so lots of fish. Food options within walking distance are essentially limited to hotels (though every meal was great) and they come with the tourist-resort priced tag. However, the outdoor mall called Whalers Village down the beach has four modestly priced and tasty options in their food court plus lots of other high and lower end stores.
5 out of 5
by Jacek from Oslo

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in the walking distance to other hotels. Beach was with rocks so we had to use its other end by walking 2-3 min towards Sheraton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Kaanpali

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The view was gorgeous from our room. We had two balconies, which was enjoyable. Staying above the basketball/tennis court was not a plus. Also, the hotel was very noisy in general. There was a lot to do, which also meant that it was very busy and a bit chaotic. It was also confusing to find different parts of the hotel. We parked in the parking garage and the spaces were minuscule. We were able to navigate it fine, but it also meant that at no fault of the hotel, our rental car was corner-swiped by someone else backing out which caused damage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. The cleaning person left some extraordinary candy. The room was spacious, although the view could be better (ask for no garage view :) The hotel restaurant is great for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by David

Nice Resort

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice resort. Very pricey...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
I ordered an ocean view suite, I got one on the side of the building with a little bit of ocean view from one side of the balcony. I feel cheated. They won't check in until 4pm, but require to check at 10am. Food there are terrible. Cleaning is done at 3pm. That's when I was back. So I had to skip cleaning for all of my stay.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from California

What a vacation!

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
This place was amazing! The only reason I didn't give it all 5 for comfort was because I didn't get the room I had paid for and ended up with a handicap room with no bathtub. Other than that, it was in the perfect location and even after I spoke to them about the issue they still took care of me throughout my stay. Their staff is extremely friendly and willing to do what it takes to make you happy. I am 100% going to stay here again when I go back to Maui.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

First Ocean Club Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
My stay was perfect. It got off to a rocky start. The valet and bell desk confused me. I didn't know who was who and the valet staff were not quick to greet us and take our car. It sat with the door wide open and unattended for about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels