Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location and views!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location!
Location: Starbucks on location; beach is visible and close!
Loved the Marriott Ocean Club! The rooms are clean, service is great, location is the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

Escape to Maui

Posted May 25, 2015
The experience overall was amazing, a few irritants, to many folks tryi g to sell timeshares. Everything else we loved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stay here without question when visiting Maui!

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 4 days by myself and I couldn't have been happier. This really is an amazing property----great beach, 3 different pools, and a really nice gym. The hotel is located on a path that runs along the beach that takes you to other hotels and an outdoor shopping area (with a decent food court if you are looking to save some money). The town of Lahaina is just a short drive away which I recommend doing right at sunset. Since I was solo, I wasn't approached by the folks trying to sell you a timeshare other than receiving a few calls asking me to 'stop by the welcome office'. Really not a big deal but just wanted to mention as this is a vacation club yep of Marriott. I will absolutely return to this hotel with friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by akshai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The convenience to the beach and that you did not have to go down to the pool at 6 am just to get a seat. There were plenty of pool chairs all day.
Cons: Choices of food to get. The lunch menu was extremely overpriced.
Location: Great location
The hotel is quite large, but there was never a feeling of being overwhelmed. The convenience to the beach and the small shops was perfect. The ocean club offers much to do. I did find the price of the food very high, but most of Hawaii is like that. I do very much recommend having a car and going to Front Street to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hibrajib from Phoenix

family fun vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great vacations thanks for the help on finding the hotel and room I was looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Santa Cruz

Maui Marriott

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Riverton UT

a bit dated. no elevator to our side of building

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The beach and setting cannot be beat. The place is a bit rundown. Service was fine. But access to our room was silly. We were four floors up but not far from the beach and pool access. We could walk down four flights of stairs, but what about people on the 9th floor? Or when we had our bags. We had to walk a huge extra trip to get to any elevators. Silly design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yasuhiko from 千葉

素晴らしい

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
素晴らしいホテルです。初めての宿泊でしたが、またこちらに宿泊したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JIANMIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels