Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
I ordered an ocean view suite, I got one on the side of the building with a little bit of ocean view from one side of the balcony. I feel cheated. They won't check in until 4pm, but require to check at 10am. Food there are terrible. Cleaning is done at 3pm. That's when I was back. So I had to skip cleaning for all of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

First Ocean Club Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
My stay was perfect. It got off to a rocky start. The valet and bell desk confused me. I didn't know who was who and the valet staff were not quick to greet us and take our car. It sat with the door wide open and unattended for about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Comfortable room. Nice staff. The food at the walk up area by the pool was surprisingly really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Ein sehr schönes Hotel. Wenn es hier etwas zu bemängeln gibt, dann höchstens dass der Sandstrand beim Hotel nicht sehr gross ist. Da man aber der Bucht entlang spazieren kann, findet man immer wieder einen passenden Liegeplatz. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ich kann dieses Hotel mit guten Gewissen weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tsukuba-city

日本語は通じません

Posted Oct 16, 2015
日本語対応スタッフはいませんでした。その分、日本人に会う機会が少なく、日常から離れられ、ゆっくりする事が出来ました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SimmyK

Great Trip!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This was my first time in Hawaii. So I knew nothing about location or much about hotels except for what reviews I read. This hotel was absolutely beautiful. Amazing pools and views. The rooms were large and spacious. It was 4 girls. So 2 had a room and the other 2 has the pull out sofa. What was great was the 2 bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was so close to front street for shopping and restaurants. The beach however has a high tide so there is little beach you have to walk down a bit to get an actually area to set up to lay out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good amenities

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Fan in bathroom and more reasonable rates on food. HH pricing was no real deal and not much variety. HH drink/food menus should alternate
Location: Great location, food, music, watersports within close proximity
Had an enjoyable, relaxed stay at the Marriott. The only negative was that we were not interested in a time share and were pressured to attend a meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, california

Hotel with all the comforts

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Hotel was really nice, this is the first time I have stayed at a mariot hotel and I loved it. It's right on the beach and swimming pool was nice and clean. Food in the restaurants were great, little expensive compared to what we are used to but for Maui I guess it's pretty reasonable. Great place to stay as a family or couple only. Room was great and the wrap around balcony was worth every penny. Room and bathroom was very clean.