Ratings based on 4,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

My home away from home!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location on and easy access to the beach. Views of the ocean from one of the pools, both bars and restaurant. Great gift shop with food/drinks.
Cons: I've not had good luck with the food. Actually sent one dish back. Castaways has much better food.
Been staying here for years and I absolutely love this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Nice, close to black rock for snorkeling.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
No umbrellas at beach or pool. Staff wasn't too concerned when checking us in or out. One receptionist actually stepped away from a long line to eat and drink for a few minutes (in few of customers and leaving one girl to handle ederyone).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Lahaina adventure

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: views and friendly hotel staff
Cons: The $ 62 buffet breakfast was overpriced and not tasty
Location: good location , easy access to restaurants and snorkeling and golf
close to beach, stunning views and easy access to snorkeling, beach and shopping. No rental car was needed as walking to nearby beach was easy and healthful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Awesome!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The Expedia activity centre is on the property and the concierge was extremely nice.
Location: Most activities are very close to the hotel. The beach was just steps away.
The hotel was very neat and clean. The staff was very nice and I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Awesome location, close to beach!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The Luau, it was spectacular! The view amazing!
Cons: The restaurant itself needs to be updated and repaired. I did not like the birds flying around in the dinning room when I was trying to eat, nasty!
Location: Well, honestly it would be nice to have a list of nearby things to do, but we enjoyed going to the little shops on Front Street and the Aquarium.
We enjoyed our stay, but there were some things that could be resolved or updated. Our room was on the 12th floor which was awesome and the housekeepers did a good job, but the room had a musty smell the whole time we were there. The housekeeper on one day must have noticed also because she sprayed it/and/or used something with a nice clean smell, but it didn't last the entire day. The people were for the most part very friendly and pleasant. The is a waitress in the restaurant by the name of Ellen who was absolutely "AWESOME". She was so friendly and respectful and was able to answer our questions about the area. She needs a raise! The restaurant itself needs to be updated and repaired. There were screws sticking out of the bamboo pole trim and some missing screws. The décor was fairly old. Also, there needs to be a menu with more choices of food. The Sept. 5th, labor day buffet was absolutely awesome! We would definitely visit again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bendigo Australia

Great Resort with "local" feel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The laid back feel, proximity to town, but far enough away to feel like a genuine resort. Nice pool bar with happy hours, live local style entertainme
Cons: I wouldn't change too much.
Location: Free Shuttle to Whalers Village, other resorts, but none better that this one. They have a tour desk on site for local tours.
Thoroughly enjoyed this place, it's not super luxury, doesn't pretend to be, however it has a lovely relaxed ambiance about it, which window dressing can't buy. No nightclubs, however a relaxed bar area with local live entertainment. Rooms were clean and comfortable, nice view from the lanai, and restaurant was reasonable value. Everything and everyone seemed relaxed, and it takes a little adjusting if you are holidaying from the hell that is the corporate owned outside world, however once you take a breath and give yourself permission to relax, this is a great place to stay. They have the best Luau on Maui, expensive, but worth it. Free shuttles take you into Lahaina township which is quaint and well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice place to stay. Staff very friendly. We stayed in a cottage so there was one night where our neighbors were loud. Staff didn't replenish toiletries. The restaurant was terrific with nightly entertainment. The beaches were beautiful. Not within walking distance of front street but only a short uber or taxi ride away. Overall, a great place to stay. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Near family

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Excellent in every way. Exemplary surroundings and service. Room Service staff prompt and personable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Hotel Great Staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Had a very relaxing time here - wasn't too crowded and the beach and facilities were very nice. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel but no shade

Posted Sep 14, 2016
There are no pool umbrellas and nothing but a couple palm trees that provided a little shade if you wanted to be outdoors but not in the sun. You could rent cabanas for 50$ a day Whalers village is at least a 20 min walk not 5 min like advertised. The rooms are very pleasant and we would stay here again but would purchase an umbrella for the week versus renting