Ratings based on 2,775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great hotel in excellent location.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: We loved how central it was to the all the sites we wanted to visit.
Location: Shopping in Lahaina just a 5-10 minutes drive away, 20-minute from Honolua Bay and walking distance to Black Rock and Whaler's Village.
We had a great experience at the Royal Lahiana Resort. All the staff were so nice and down to earth. Loved lounging at the pool and lounge. Lots of self-parking spots available so that was never a problem. Also, the luau was just steps from the hotel entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Very nice resort and very nice and helpful staff. A couple of things I was disappointed in was that there wasn't a microwave or a table and chairs in the room. Also the lighting in the room is very dim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR.

Very nice resort!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The view of the ocean and the beach is right there :) Our room was cleaned in record time and we were offered extra towels if needed.
Cons: Rooms could stand a little more updating. Music throughout the restaurant and bar needs to be a little more lively...LOL...it sometimes was a buz kill
Location: Great location. Shopping at Whaler's village was nice. Front St. only a couple miles down the road :)
My husband and I had a very nice time at this resort. Every employee working at this hotel accommodated our needs and at a very timely manner. It was unfortunate that we had to pay extra for amenities at the pool when they should be included in the price of your room. On a great note, they have ice cold lemon water all day long out at the pool....free of charge...ha ha...We were able to upgrade to an ocean front room midway through our vacation which was SO awesome!! It made our trip! The view is spectacular! I would recommend staying at this hotel and the location is great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannan

Excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel is in an amazing location, out the back and your directly on the beach. We had a partial view room which had lovely view of the beach and the valleys. The hotel staff were friendly and prompt. They dealt with request quickly and when a friend injured herself standing on a sea urchin first aider came straight up to check and advise her. I could not be more happy with the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Once we checked we got a room upgrade which was awesome. Patio view was a spectacular backdrop of the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful beach, great snorkeling

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Was put in the cottage garden suits, definitely not a 3.5 star. There was bugs in the room, and they gave us a new upgraded room which was much nicer. Have stayed at this hotel before, in the main tower, it was cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right in the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2015
My favorite hotel to stay at in Kaanapali. The staff is wonderful and the location is unbeatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This hotel was nice as long as you stay in the tower. There was a mix up with the hotel with our booking and we had to stay in one of the outlying bungalows for one night. It was extremely dated, the air conditioning didn't work, nor did the phone. However, the hotel manager did upgrade our room for the rest of our stay and it was very nice. The view was fantastic from our balcony. The food, drinks and dining servers were all excellent. The only other complaint is that the pools were very underwhelming. The main one felt like it had just been plopped down in front of the restaurant because that's where there was space to do so. However, the beach is a mere couple of feet away and was definitely more alluring. This was the best beach of our holiday. Perfect temperature and very calm with a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Excellent Service!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Everything was wonderful-from the location to the pools and amenities to the accommodations in the rooms and the service. We were very satisfied.
Cons: The rooms in the bungalows could be updated.
Location: We were never bored. The beaches are beautiful and provide good opportunities for snorkeling and swimming. There are also great hikes and nature walks
We were so impressed with the service we received at the Royal Lahaina Resort. Giovanni at the front desk was amazing and great to work with. Thank you for your excellent service and personal attention! Also, the location of this resort is ideal-right on the ocean with beautiful grounds and views. We loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant had very good food. Will definitely stay here again!!!