Ratings based on 4,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Value in the middle of Ka'anapali

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Amenities, patio in room, cheap(ish) parking, close to Lahaina
Cons: Hot tub is small and not really hot but I'm not really in Hawaii for hot tubs.
Location: Middle of Ka'anapali, close to Lahaina (under 10 min drive), golf courses 2 minute drive away, tennis onsite, snorkelling on the beach
Probably the best value in the area, we had a room in the hotel tower but it's a hue property and there are cottages for larger groups. Great amenities as well Luau onsite (didn't attend as went to one last time on Maui), large tennis facility, right on a golf course, beach side hotel easy walking distance to black rock and whaler's village, two swimming pools. It's not as luxurious as some of the spots in the area but it had everything we needed and we were there to explore the island rather than lounge by the pool so this checked all the boxes. Didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment on the food, ice cream shop was nice though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I love the cottages

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Snorkeling, walking, great restaurants, shopping g, water sports
We stayed in the cottages. The one we stayed in hadn't been refurbished yet and the air conditioner and refrigerator we in need of replacement. This being said we had a great time and will stay here on our next vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The restaurant breakfast
Nice room and view, very quiet. As far as activities you have to drive 50 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. Our room, and the resort as a whole, was clean and well maintained. great location!
Cons: No complaints really. We really enjoyed our stay.
Location: Great beach with an easy walk to other resort properties, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLO, CA

Hotel staff: friendly, helpful, & genuinely care!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was so helpful from check-in thru check-out. Our room was always clean and staff would always ask if there was anything they could do to assist us or make our visit better!
Cons: I can not think of anything that needed to be changed or that could have made our trip any nicer! Bell Staff, Regency Club Staff and Valet staff were all courteous, friendly and prompt!
Location: This beach front property ties into a wonderful shoreline path that extends for miles lends itself for great walks and runs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Perfect Getaway!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Beachfront, Clean, convenient & staff are so nice.
Cons: Pool needs to be updated.
Loved our stay here at the RLH. Everyone was so nice. Hotel was so clean. Beach was just infront of the hotel. A close by mall is just minutes away which is very convenient plus they have a free shuttle that takes you to and from the mall. Will be recommending this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay inn tower

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: the service, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. prices in the restaurant were good in comparison to Lahaina area. The tower room was nice and more recently updated than the cottage we had initially.
Cons: the cottage was very outdated, I would estimate 40+ years since last updated. the bathroom was a write off, full or mold, vanity doors were arborite finished and most of it was broken off. the plaster wall behind taps in shower, was soft as a blanket and you could push it in with your hand an inch or so, without any pressure. leading me to believe it was soaked with water. no glass on the windows. windows were screened I, with vinyl fitted blinds inside. we asked to be moved to a tower room.
Location: Shopping and eating in the town of Lahaina is a good choice. Honu and Koa restaurants on the ocean. Shopping along front St. Road to Hana tour good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Amazing location, beautiful hotel! Fantatstic restaurant and views. Great walking paths and lots to do. - beautiful and relaxing base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buenos aires ARGENTINA

hermosa ubicacion sobre la playa, tranquilo

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: ubicacion, tranquilidad, acorde con la belleza del lugar. recomendable 100% estimo necesita renovación personal cordial
Cons: renovar zona de piscina
Location: Cerca de Whalers, Front Street, restaurantes. Imprescindible automóvil
siempre bien atendido, cordiales quizá necesitando una renovación recomendable el Luau, la serenidad de la playa, el confort de la habitación
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was very close to the beach. Nice views.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Was there with my brother for my best friends wedding. I was in the wedding and that made it even more special. Nice ceremony. Hope to return someday.