Ratings based on 3,741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Very nice room and great location. Great staff and great ocean front rooms. Rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: How could you not love a hotel right on the beach. The view was amazing and the staff was great.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We were only here one night, so I can't really comment on this section accurately.
We only stayed one night here, but really liked the location and staff at this hotel. Everyone is so friendly and helpful to us newbies to Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernando, MS

Great resort hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Great staff and location. beach is great and private.
Cons: Bed was a little old and not comfortable.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, golf, activities, etc.
We had a great week at the Royal Lahaina. Location is excellent...staff was extremely friendly, and plenty of extras like laundry, ice cream shop, buffet breakfast, etc. Only complaint was the bed wasn't comfortable enough to let us sleep as much as we'd like. Overall, a great trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CANADA

Not terrible

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Restaurant was amazing. The beach beautiful. The room was the furthest away and very old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un buon hotel in bella posizione

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Visti gli altri hotels di kanapali , questo è nella posizione migliore perché isolato con una spiaggia molto bella e un giardino intimo. Gradevole la passeggiata sul mare per chi ama camminare. Potrebbe essere più raffinato viste le potenzialità!!! Zona ristorante e piscina molto ordinari...il ristorante è caro e abbiamo mangiato malissimo!!!! Il parcheggio a pagamento è sempre strapieno e ogni sera era una lunga ricerca di un posto! La nostra camera al 12 piano era spaziosa, aveva una bella vista su giardino e mare.. purtroppo il rumore della ventilazione delle cucine arrivava fin lassù oltre al rumore del traffico della statale che passa parallelamente a kanapali. lo stanzino del bagno aveva il soffitto macchiato di umidità, non bello da vedere. rapporto qualità prezzo scarso...troppo caro...ma alle Hawaii è tutto troppo caro!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great location in West Maui. Close to activities but yet remote enough to get away from it all. Clean rooms with excellent views. Helpful staff was always available to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison, Colorado

Royal Lahaina Review

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The grounds were gorgeous.
Cons: We missed the all-inclusive arrangement we had from our mid-1990s visit (meals included as part of the room price). However, the restaurant experienc
Location: Availability of excursions and activities met our needs.
All around great service and experience and will return in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Outrageous Expenses

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Parking: additional $10 a day -- hotel restaurant prices too high (Omelette: $16 - toast an EXTRA $4)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, cottages have some maint issues

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: maintenance on cottages
Location: on the beach, near restaurants and shopping, on golf course, walk out to snorkel
We stayed in the cottages by the golf course, so can't rate the main hotel. They are dated with maintenance issues like a few bugs, loud a/c unit, drip in sink, closet door off track, frayed carpet, etc. The maid did a good job of cleaning - clean towels and linens. The luau was very good, as was the staff. Nice pool, great location on the beach, walk to snorkeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Natural beauty

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The natural beauty was amazing at this hotel. It was also quite calm and peaceful.