Ratings based on 3,982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Right by the beach. Staff members are very nice beautiful facility love to stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Most of the comforts at home right at the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The overall experience of checking in and out of this hotel was quick and uneventful. So this was wonderful. The small safe is a necessity.
Cons: It would have been nice if there was a microwave oven to warm up leftovers, and etc. There are small cracks forming in the bathroom ceilings.
Location: Great location. You can do your major souvenir hunting going south to old Lahaina town. Or go north a couple of miles to Napili for grocery shopping
Very nice relaxing hotel with beautiful views of the beach. Food and drinks were good but expensive. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful with their guidance and knowledge of surrounding areas. Other hotel guests were nice, friendly and respectful as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff beach is nice pool is nice rooms are nice I would go back there and stay. Tours were great and good price with the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exclusive/Private Beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
extemely relaxing and more private beach than the rest of the resorts close by. If you want serenity and concierge staff, this is the place to go! If you wanna party with friends and get drunk, go to the other resorts!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hated to leave

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Room and view were great
Location: We went all over the island. Sunrise on the volcano (bring warm cloths), Shopping was close. Just a very relaxing time.
It was our first trip to Maui. Was a very nice resort. Plenty to do. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Laid back feel. Not rushed at all. The room was great, beach was beautiful, wasn't anything missing as far as we were concerned. If we go to Maui again we will certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S NEW YORK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel location and views were exceptional! The room was small and had little drawer space! The staff was friendly and helpful! I would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Old Hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Our room in the Tower was not ready when we arrived. Put into a building that was not quite ready to be occupied. Moved a 2nd time due to water leaking from room above. The Hotel took care of us and made us happy. The food in their restaurant was very, very good!! Thank You Geovany!! I would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful. The location on the beach was ideal. The garden view from the hotel room was very nice.
Cons: Maid did not replace any soap or shampoos on a daily basis, even though there were four of us in a room for multiple days.
Location: Being on the beach was great. Saw a rainbow each day.
I would go back to this hotel. The staff was wonderful. The location on the beach was ideal. The garden view from the hotel room was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cottage needs to be remodeling

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Everything about the cottage is old: drapes, Windows, fans, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cottage rooms are old and in need of upgrade.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Room near sandy beach.
Cons: Install quieter and more efficient A/C unit. Spray for bugs. Renovate bathroom. Replace or repair window and slider interior wood shutters (broken).
Location: Near beach, good snorkeling areas, and restaurants.
Adequate lodging. Cottage room old and in need of upgrade; roof needs to be replaced. A/C unit noisy and cottage located in noisy area next to busy sidewalks. Bugs in bedroom and on floor in bathroom.