Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is slated to be torn down.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The Bell hops were friendly and helpful as was the front desk Pleasant
Cons: Read my above statement
Location: Good location on the beach close to golf
No room in this hotel should be rented the ocean breeze is scheduled to be torn down black mold in the bathroom air conditioning doesn't work two televisions both broken very bad condition I was informed they try to stop making reservations but it was too late to stop people who already had one. The staff was helpful but nothing they could do about restoring a 45 year old hotel in disrepair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach California

Great stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel as nice and peaceful
Location: The location far from malecom. But away enough for peaceful stay.
We spent one night at hotel. Which did not give us enough time to explore everything hotel has to offer. Our suites were very clean with kitchen that had little of everything. The hotel great for family groups.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Tv are out dated very old they put a tag on you did not like restaurant service very good food good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: just what they told me demo the building
What can I say ,but what they told me and it sums it up " This building is just a filler on our reservation site, and is going to be demo " How can you complain if that is there answer. Very very dirty the air was very loud until I broke down and had to be fixes. The tv was about from 1985 and would have to move the cabals to get a signal. But the weather was grate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room old,tiles dirty,bad not comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Room isn't clean.Everything is old,tv from 70 s. Staff were OK,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Peaceful.
Cons: Add a Jacuzzi. They should have on call for extra recreation like jet ski, horse backriding, parasailing, ATV ride upon request.
Location: Away from the business district. Enjoy laid back day in the beach and the pool.
Excellent accommodation, very good restaurant, friendly staff, peaceful environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great View. Decent size suite. Safe Area/Neighborhood. Awesome Pool. Comfortable Bed. Friendly Staff. Fair Price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monique from Winnipeg, MB. Canada

Nice Hotel next to the Beach

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The staff are wonderful and ensure you are being taken care of.
Cons: The rooms are dated and need an upgrade. There is really no gym facility at the moment but apparently they are working on improving with a new area.
Location: There are restaurants and shops that you can walk to. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel which stops frequently if you want to go down town.
We had a wonderful time in Mazatlán! There are a lot of snowbirds that go to the Sea Garden for the winter so there were not a lot of children. Although mine didn't mind having the pool to themselves. The staff organizing games were always sure to try to include them in any activities that were going on.
2 out of 5
by CMarius from Woodland, WA 98674, USA

Ocean View---NOT

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Good pool and ocean-side options.
Cons: Reception staff.
Location: North of the so-called Golden Zone. Bus or taxi required to leave resort life.
We booked an ocean view room and were given a parking lot view. Staff told us it was our problem, to resolve with Expedia. The next day we succeeded in getting our ocean view; it took time. This was our third time at Ocean Breeze, but also our last. Maid service was not as good as in the past: Kleenex flowers and towel birds, but the floor not as clean as it should have been. The grounds are great, the pools clean, and the poolside noise and activity not objectionable. This is a timeshare on its downhill run; there are a lot of these in Mazatlan. There are better places to stay for the same or less money.
3 out of 5
by Jen & Todd from Phoenix, Arizona

An alright experience.

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Pros: Daily/nightly activities such as blackjack, bingo, volleyball, activites for children
Cons: You have to pay for wifi
Location: Very far from everything. Buses are the way to go. Taxis are super expensive
They gave us a very nice free upgrade for being honeymooners. The service of the staff was just ok, many of them weren't over the top friendly or even know any english at all. This hotel caters to snow birds and canadians. Don't do the timeshare they suck you into when you get checked in, most horrible time share experience by far. Over the top pushy and down right rude. We knew what the time share was about and have done many before, but never had such a bad experience like the one we had at ocean breeze. The gifts we got for attneding the time share was 10% off our hotel purchases, free taxi ride to the airport when we left, and they offered us a city tour which we do not recommend. The city tour consisted of going to the sponsors and being obligated to purchase from them. There's not much around the hotel, it's about 20 min away from the "golden zone" where all the tourists go. Overall we had a great week there but were expecting more fun.