Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location was good. For breakfast I wanted milk but they said they were saving it for the cereal because they didn't have enough.
Cons: It was old and needed updating. Especially the bathrooms
Location: Location was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NICE CLOSE TO INTERSTATE

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: IT WAS A GOOD STAY THE FRONT DESK WAS GREAT VERY FRIENDLY
Cons: BREAKFAST AND IF YOU CAN TAKE BACK TO YOUR ROOM
Location: INTERSTATE EVERYTHING HOSPITAL SHOPPING MALL RESTAURANT
FAMILY REUNION HOTEL ALLOWED PETS SO I WAS ABLE TO HAVE MY WHOLE FAMILY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, Louisiana USA

Rude front desk employees!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We evacuated from a flooded area with our cat. This motel was the best value in Mccomb for a family and their pet. The bed was great! The hot buffet was very good. Housekeeping were very friendly. However, the buffet lady, and the front desk ladies were very unfriendly. Jaunda at the front desk was downright rude. So, the only suggestion I have for this motel is: Train these people on how to give exceptional customer service. No one smiled. They couldn't say "thank you" or "please" or "have a nice stay". We just got rudeness from all but the housekeeping ladies. It takes a great General Manager to ensure his employees treat people as valued guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal Springs, MS

Cheap rate for a reason

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel needs to be closed. It needs a lot of repairs and updating. The whole place stinks and needs to be cleaned better. The staff attitude and customer service is horrible also. I would never stay at this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory,

Closest motel to my destination of Tylertown

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location and the full breakfast bar.
Cons: It's a bit old -- but clean. Would have preferred DIRECTV to local cable, but no big deal.
Location: Was staying their to be near Tylertown for family reunion.
A nice, clean, quiet room. Got good night's sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

I paid and did not stay

Posted May 15, 2016
I needed a place to stay and days inn was close to the place I needed to be first thing the next morning. I booked the room on Expedia for 74 dollars which seemed to be not cheap for McComb. I pulled up and walked in and immediately regretted staying here. I asked to cancel my reservation and the counter person said it was to late. So I paid and went to the room. It smelled so bad and was so old and nasty that I just left and found another new hotel across the interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennesse

Worst hotel stay EVER!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: List too long for 150 characters.
Location: Mississippi - go to movies or continue traveling to see the Gulf.
While we did receive timely repair of our toilet, the room is outdated, dirty and uncomfortable. The shower was dirty, there was a hole in the bathroom ceiling from a leak, the towel rod was falling off the wall, broken tiles in the bathroom, there were cigarette burn holes in the blankets, rust on the table lamp, leaking ice bucket and the exit door rattled when you shut it. We nearly fell on the floor a couple times sitting on the edge of the beds because they didn't fit the frames properly. The shower temp fluctuations ranged from scalding-hot to heart-attack-cold. The mattresses were old and uncomfortable - couldn't get a full night's sleep. The "free" breakfast included rubber eggs and hockey-puck biscuits. While we prepaid for a week, we couldn't stay because we were miserable and exhausted from the accommodations. We may never use Expedia again (or Day's Inn) based on this experience. We have photos if you really are serious about wanting our feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Family Birthday Party

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Motel is right off exit and has a great breakfast, room was clean, but needed new carpet or better yet cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Very poor service

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The stool ran constantly after we reported it. The sheets on one bed had black marks on it. I left the covers down requested clean sheets they continue to make the bed back up with the same sheets. Bathroom floor was vert dirty. The worse Days Inn we ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nothing special. Old.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
I was in town for a short visit. The hotel is located on the interstate and easy access. Facilities are old. The dinning area is from the70s. Verybadly maintain.