Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballarat Vic

Perfect location close to the theatre for Matilda

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The roooms were very well appointed and I couldnt fault the cleanliness or facilities the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The wooden floors make the rooms noisy for people on the floors below.
Location: Great location for attending Matilda the musical. Tram stops nearby to get you anywhere you need to go and lovely breakfast spot around the corner.
We were located on the 27th floor with magnificient views of thwe city lights and surrounds. Unfortunately whoever was staying on the floor above played doof doof music until the wee hours of the morning. There were what sounded like kids running up and down in the room above as well as heavy adult footsteps or dancing until at elast 2am. The bedroom was cold even with the extra blanket I grabbed form the cupboard and I live in Ballarat so I am used to the cold!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Chosen this hotel as my daughter is staying at unilodge on lonsdale which is nxt to it. Room is clean and comfortable. The area is quite quiet although its located near Chinatown. Will stay here again when i visit my daughter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
perfect location, affordable prices, and easy to pick up and drop off guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location Comfortable but not anazing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Large one bedroom apartment Strange room layout with large lounge but a tiny kitchen table with one chair? Room felt cold and empty. 1 large glass and 3 spoons all odd shapes. Washing machine with no laundry powder provided. No face cloths provided on 3/5 of the days we stayed there. 2/5 days we stayed our kitchen was not serviced. Overall average stay with a few key items missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GC

Too many problems.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The rooms are large and appealing. We had 4 nights booked but due to a flight cancellation stayed another night. The air conditioner was so noisy we had to change rooms after one night. The staff were very helpful. The room we moved to on our extra night had a broken air conditioner. We were offered a small heater but eventually had to change rooms due to the cold. The next room had no kettle. We had 4 rooms in 5 days. Each room was inconsistent no kettle, no coffee plunger, no saucepan etc. TV remotes in two rooms didn't work so changed channels manually. Staff helpful but maintenance of rooms lacking. Wouldn't come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth WA

Good inner city location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Found it central to all city destinations and restaurants / theatre etc Room was very spacious .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
One bedroom apartment was nice, clean and had lots of room. Nice balcony with a decent view. Receptionists were easy to talk to and checkin and checkout went very smoothly and quick. Would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Huge Apartment Room Right Downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Huge spacious room, stacks of free magazines in the lobby to take, easy and accommodating check-in/out.
Cons: Some more tea and coffee supplies in the room
Location: Around the corner from Princess Theatre, tons of great bars and restaurants and clubs within a couple of blocks radius, right by Parliament Station.
For a few dollars more than the basic studio suite, we stayed in the one bedroom suite which tripled the room size and came with a fully equipped kitchen, a nice lounge area with a balcony overlooking the city, and a large bathroom and bedroom- perfect! All was very clean and comfortable, and the location of the hotel was fantastic- walking distance to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, comfortable, view
Location: Close to tram, China Town, Theatres, Restaurants
We stayed in the one bedroom apartment and it was fabulous. Comfortable bed, huge living area, separate bathroom, close to trams. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grafton NSW

Convenient location

Posted May 6, 2016
Great weekend Good view and location with the convenience of our own faciilities