Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Nice hotel but needs some TLC

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More attention to detail.
Location: Near mall, restaurants, and conviently located.
The hotel is in a great location and is in good shape. However, room carpet could have been cleaner, and desk chair was broken. the bed was great and the room was very clean. The front desk staff spent a lot of time watching TV at the desk or on their phones, or eating breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I truly love and enjoyed every minute of it.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room was clean and staff is wonderfully. Treated with great pleasure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel close to lots of shopping and restaurants, only problem was the bed could have been a little softer and the card reader didn't work on the outside of the building. Overall, great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

This is a nice hotel to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I like staying at this hotel. It is convenient to most anything you made need, shopping, food, kids activities etc. My only complaint...my husband and I stayed in a room with a king size bed and I think there should be two night stands instead of one on both sides. My husband had no place to sit his phone or bottled water on. He had to put it on the floor. My last complaint, the hotel should invest in larger garbage cans for the room. If my bag from Wendy's can't fit in the garbage can it's why too small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very accessible to many stores and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Seriously disappointed in Camden

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: Everything especially the 3 times I was charged for a room I had already paid for. Not to mention the cigarette smoke and broken bed.
Location: Camden Tn, fresh water pearl farm
We arrived and we're given room 201. The hotel is advertisedoing as 100% smoke free but as soon as we enter opened the door to our room we were hit with cigarette smoke. I called down to the front desk and was told that they didn't have anymore rooms with 2 bed but offered us a room with a king-size bed knowing it was me my husband and my mother as guests. I guess they expected us to all sleep in the same bed. We ended up staying in room 201 despite the smoke. When it was time to go to bed we discovered the box spring on the bed my husband and I had was broken and I mean BROKEN. I called the front desk again, informed them about the bed and was given the same offer to switch rooms to a room with 1 king size bed. We ended up sleeping on the bed upside down so my husband didn't feel like he was sleeping down hill. It was truly the worst night ever spent at a hotel. I paid through Expedia and was charged by the hotel 3 times for room 201 for 1 night. They said it was an accounting error. I'm still waiting for 1 of the refunds. They also told me that when Expedia called on monday they would refund my money and give me 3000 bonus best western points for all my trouble. None of that has happened. This was over a month ago. The staff was very friendly but really did nothing to make our stay pleasant. Seriously disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, United States of America

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to highway but quiet. Very easy to find too.
Cons: There was a strange musty smell in the room, like old wet towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Service was great throughout my stay staff very friendly and prompt when called upon
Cons: Bathroom a little out dated and needs to be updated
Location: Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable, friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Not far from the mall and there is 2 Starbucks close by as well.
My wife and I loved the bed and the bathroom was clean. Thank you for that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
They need to add bacon and real fruit to the breakfast. The cleaning staff needs to focus more. They took my trash cans and never returned them. Also never gave me shampoo, conditioner, or creame. Lobby staff were very nice.