Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay.

Posted May 21, 2017
Our stay at the Sheraton made a memorable holiday so much better. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and impeccably cleaned every day. The facilities were good and situated only a short (20 minute) walk from Beale St.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Sheraton Memphis recent Stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location. You can get the trolley right across the street. .
Cons: Staff needs training badly.
Location: You can walk to Beale Street and the famous Bass Pro Shops.
Hotel needs help. When your taxi driver tells you he has stopped recommending people to the Sheraton that says a lot. The staff performance was mixed. Front desk checking in was slow, only one person. Check out staff was better, bit more friendly. Do not call the front desk at night, no one answers. Bell hop and curbside staff were all good. Restaurant food is doable, however for breakfast, don't expect the staff to return to ask you if you need more coffee etc. not going to happen, they are busy carrying on personal conversations and this was 3 days in a row. Staff at the bar area were good, but seemed over worked. Room staff were marginal. Had to leave notes everyday requesting stuff ( i.e. more coffee and coffee creamers etc.). I understand the hotel just held a job fair so maybe they are going through a transition. Other Sheratons I stayed at did not have these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo

Convenient access to Beale Street.

Posted May 11, 2017
Trolley stop in front of motel helped with convenience of access to all the sites and restaurants downtown. I do wish the parking arraignment was different. $26.00 per day for paking or you had to park in the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Posted May 8, 2017
Accesible to memphis landmark and good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn

Very good hotel. Friendly and clean.

Posted May 7, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Room was very nice. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Average hotel for the price

Posted May 2, 2017
It was an ok stay.... We arrived after 3pm but our room wasn't ready. When we got to our room there were no towels. We had to ask for new towels repeatedly during our stay. The area is ok but slightly outside of the main attraction of downtown and doesn't feel overly safe at night. We could hear word for word the conversations of our next door neighbours through the wall. Given the price point I expected a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

sheraton in memphis

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The comfort of the bed.
Location: The trolley takes you to Beale street and some of the attractions. There is a shuttle you can get at the hotel, that takes you to further attractions.
The staff was very friendly and helpful .. the rooms were a good size and comfortable. We had a great deal and got breakfast in the club room, very nice variety of food. We were there for our honeymoon and they sent us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. There is a trolley that stops in front of the hotel and takes you to a lot of the tourist areas for $1.00. It runs every 15 minutes. The workout room had good equipment and they had disaposible ear phones to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Excellent hotel! Was there for a conference. Close to the airport and downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good Location - walkable to the places we needed to go!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from Beale street

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: room, bar and area
Area was nice and safe to walk to and from places to eat and be entertained.