Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ioan

super

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It's a great location, it's worth the money, we feel great, we come back with great pleasure, lunch and dinner we serve in the tavern next to the exit from the yard on the left, it was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
the accommodation whas acceptable for one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the monasteries.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great breakfast with a variety to choose from. Close to the monasteries and a nice view of some mountains. Close to the main shopping area for restaurants and souvenirs. Host was very helpful with directions and gave us a map. Room was clean and quiet. Wifi was strong and several outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

So nice view!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Everything was perfect!! Absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel!! Good location, friendly staff, perfect view, good food!! What else can you ask for :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, USA

Spic and span place, nice staff!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Dated, but cozy and immaculately clean place. Staff were very sweet. Nice breakfast, keeping in mind breakfast in Greece is typically not all that elaborate. It's very quiet. My room didn't have a meteora view ( which is fine - you spend all day taking in the views when you're out and about in Meteora - it's not like you get back to your room in the evening and look at it some more from your hotel window); but it had a nice little patio facing a quiet wooded/brushy area in the back. So glad I found this place. :)
4 out of 5
by mikael from skåne

Good choice for a stay in Meteora

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel, located in the quiet little village of kastraki, ca 15 min walk from Kalabaka. No Wifi in the room but in the common space it works well. Rooms are clean and of average standard, with a nice balcony. An average continental breakfast. The reception is not always manned, maybe due to low season, so we had to wait a bit.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Gerroa

Excellent value

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
No head-height wall bracket for the handheld shower rose, which I find inconvenient. Reception spoke no or limited English, depending on who was there. Despite that, we managed to communicate, and the staff were friendly. I found the hotel quiet and comfortable, and enjoyed my stay. With en-suite bathroom, free breakfast and wi-fi, I consider it good value. But there is no free pick-up from the train station for solo travellers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Not a friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The balcony...
Cons: Add mini fridge in the rooms would make a difference and a smile in people's face.
Location: You can go use the swimming pool of the camping not so far away BUT you will have to pay 5 euros... And please, don't use the hotel's towels.
If you like staying where there's no refrigerator in your room and when you ask for ice, staff (read owner) is rude to you or when you go for breakfast, those same persons are looking at everything you put in your plate like: don't eat so much... Or if you want to have to find a place in town to print train ticket because they don't want to do that for you. If you like all that: you can book there. If you want a friendly service: Book somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Quite modern, clean.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I was a little confused when I booked this hotel. It is in Kastraki and I had wanted to book in Kalampaka. I think the booking information is a little unclear, until after you have confirmed your reservation. Maybe I should have read more closely. I enjoyed Kastraki - it is closer to the mountains so you can do a walk to some old churches and get close to the obilisk shaped rock. The hotel itself is quite comfortable and clean. Breakfast is OK. WiFi is painfully slow but I suspect that is the case for the whole town.