Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Tv didn't work and no one would fix it. Hotel doesn't clean your room unless you pay for it separately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room never gets dark nothing but noise all night long
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Staff rude

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Close to beach which was nice but the staff was rude and acted like we were bothering them except for Miguel. He was the only friendly person there but the check in process was not very inviting. Noise from the room with the door rattling when someone on the floor shut their doors. Bar up stairs the bartenders were not very friendly so we didn't stay up there long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Terrible stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location is good, but entire vibe is wrong. On this stay, liked nothing.
Cons: See above.
Terrible stay, not sure if hotel changed management, but I stayed there before, but this stay was disgusting. People slept in the lobby, trash was in the hotel walkway, pool lining was filthy dirty, rooftop pool was full of under age teens drinking who hijacked the sound system, my room lock was shaky, balcony door had not curtain for privacy, tv did not work, called reception twice, over 20 or 30 rings with no answer, nobody at reception at 6 am to check out complete disaster - please call me for credit or reimbursement. Expedia should not represent this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Couldn't get side by side rooms which was requested 3 weeks prior to our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Added hidden fees

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel has bogus fees added to your stay that they say are mandatory. The staff does not return calls and I would avoid the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, room generally clean

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The shower needs fixing
Location: Nightclubs, bars, and restaurants aplenty
All was pretty good, I don't know why they took $300.00 on my credit card upon check- in even though the room was fully paid in advance. There was no mini bar. I was advised that the $300.00 would be put back on my credit card within a few days. The biggest complaint was the shower...No pressure at all and I did mention this to the front desk and it was never fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the beach but busy street

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel is actually split into 4 separate buildings, so you may not be in the main one with the lobby/pool. Proximity to the beach is great since you can just walk straight over, but the street it's on (Ocean Dr) is busy, crowded and loud, especially at night time and on weekends, and the vendors/promoters that stand there offering deals are extremely aggressive and yell at you when you walk by them. During 5-6pm happy hour, we got free drinks - nice perk, but we only went once because they were way too strong. The rooftop pool is nice but quite small, and when we checked it out it smelled. The staff was really nice and accommodating, though they seemed understaffed and the wait to be helped at the front desk was often long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left after five minutes and staped at another ho

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I would not put this hotel on your site The room was bad and the smell in the hallway was not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Across the road from the beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Hotel maintenance
Location: Good location for beach, bars, boardwalk , bike rental and food
Hotel room was ok and thankfully at the back of the hotel so little street noise. Ugly view of roof vents so I kept the blinds down all the time. Three of the seven days the elevator was not operational. Roof top pool is small that's not so bad but pool cleanliness and water clarity was poor so I was not comfortable it use it. The hotel staff was accommodating and the daily " happy hour" at roof top bar was a good way to meet other guests. All in all it could have been a better stay if the hotel maintenance was better and the parking fee of 442.50/day was more reasonable.