Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tempe az

Ok close to the beach

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It was a great location i called and asked for early checkin. When we got there room wasnt available they stated they would call when it was no one called after a few hours I called. I asked for a balcony with ocean or partial ocean view my view was of the alley.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puebla, Mexico

Hotel acogedor..zona vieja popular

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Las instalaciones muy bien, el baño remodelado, el personal muy atento todas las personas pero hay muchad mejores zonas en Miami...Ocean Drive es para dos dias exagerando
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ecxelente habitacion y ubicacion, ventanas amplias

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Muy contentos con la habitación, amplia , limpia y bonita
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh nc

My stay at Congress South Beach

Posted Sep 22, 2015
I will be staying here again for my next trip to South Beach had a ball enjoyed the room my view happy hour and the rooftop bar and party....very nice highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to beach but the hotel is old.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
1st night we stayed our room was cleaned. 2nd night was not cleaned. The only place to put on your makeup and fix your hair is the small bathroom countertop. Room is spacious but no place to fix yourself up.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Come Once and Stay Twice

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The staff is outstanding and the location is excellent and the rooms are wonderful.
Cons: The rooms need new mattresses and new comforters. The cost of parking could be lowered or offered as part of a package deal with the room.
Location: Washington St and Collins Dr are directly behind Ocean Dr and there are shops, restaurants and parking-which you can walk to any of them.
This is one of the best hotels in South Beach Miami. The rooms are in very good condition and pretty clean (the floors need a bit more cleaning) but they are marble and the air conditioning works great (which is important in the August heat). The location is excellent for walking to anything like the Lincoln Mall (but we drove due to the heat). We had a Jr Suite with a partial ocean view and would recommend it to anyone. The staff is very welcoming and assisted us with all our needs at anytime. We have now been staying at this hotel for the past 4 years. The noise goes on until about 3am.if you are light sleeper that may be a problem. The bathrooms are in very good condition with a bathtub/shower combo.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2015
The hotel was nice the staff was great the pool party's where awesome and the view was the same
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, would not recommended it to anyone

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: the location... NOTHING ELSE.
Cons: Everything... I will never go back
Location: Ocean ave. Stay anywhere else but Congress Hotel
Absolutely the worst hotel experience, requested rooms next to each other for weeks, also was told our rooms would have balcony views, we had to call the hotel 10 times before they eventually sent house keeping, location was great but you would be harassed every time you walked outside by the restaurant workers downstairs, food and drinks were not good, the staff were non-responsive, we were not told the cars would cost additional $48 dollars a day for parking plus a $50 per day resort fee. We thought the hotel was paid but upon check out we owed an additional $600. We had to ask several times for Ice because they don't have a public ice machine.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the in room kitchen, bathroom and bed. I enjoyed the privacy and security and the very clean, modern look.
Cons: The staff wasn't all that attentive to things like bringing ice to your room. And the Valet was horrid, we waited at times an hour for our vehicle.
Location: The location is great! Close to everything and right across from the beach.
This is a wonderful place to stay, you can't beat the location, facilities or privacy. Would Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great view

Posted Sep 5, 2015
The title of my review is really the only good thing about this hotel. The room seemed fine when we first got there but in our 2nd night there was a huge water bug (cockroach) on the window shade behind the bed. To the hotel's credit they were able to switch our room for our last night but it was only down the hall from our previous room. The view from the rooftop pool was amazing. The temperature of the pool could've been a little colder for my liking. It felt like a hot tub/jacuzzi. The size of the rooftop was rather small so if you didn't get there early you didn't get a good spot or even a seat in some cases. The location of the hotel is good because it's on Ocean Drive but the lobby is in between 2 restaurants. Needless to say when they switched our room the sound of the music was extremely hard to ignore. But I guess that's the price you pay coming to South Beach.