Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Reminds me of a Motel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The online pictures are lies, This hotel reminds me of a Motel. It had carpeted floors, the furniture was old. The staff was excellent and accommodating. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect location

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, kitchenette facilities, rooftop pool
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Center of the art deco district in South Beach. Right in front of the beach with fabulous views and walking distance to bars, restaurants, etc.
You couldn't find a better location in South Beach if you tried. The staff are excellent and everyone was helpful and friendly. I really appreciated that they accommodated my request for an early arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not run well

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Ordered king bed on Expedia and they gave me two doubles and couldn't change it. Additional hidden fee charged at check out. Called for car 30 mins prior to needing it but they forgot to get it. Located in noisy part of South Beach. Asked if room was noisy they said no but it was. Shower leaked when in bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: nice rooms,, well appointed. comfortable bed, hotel linens.. location. i seemed to take second place because i booked through expedia.
Cons: make sure you upgrade your room if you want anything special.. in house reservations needs to connect better with front desk. speak Spanish..
Location: great location. a cab ride is 10 to 12 dollars back and forth anywhere at least. factor that in your cost. chinese takeout that delivers great.
speak spanish.... really... around the corner down a half block is a conveniece store that is way cheap. great for cokes, and treats, Fabulous restaurants all along the blocks, but expensive. Save your real money and go to Joe's Stone Crab. Worth every dime and its expensive. Factor 25 dollars there and back for cab. still worth it. Eat two blocks behind Ocean Blvd on Washington. The chinese take out I spoke of is amazing. Front desk may give you the number if you can speak spanish, or spanish, or even spanish.... breakfast on the ocean blvd is average price, but good. great coffee. located two blocks from Versace Mansion if anyone remembers him. About everything in South beach is being restored, amazing. in 5 years you won't know it. great nightlife.. totally south american. study your map before you go, great trip, a little wierd with the hotel staff, but overall nice for the price even though I booked it though expedia. if they will not guarantee a balcony.. go somewhere else. Z Ocean is amazing. Great city, great food, nice rooms, amazing music, fun art, for the young, but if older, you will love the "view'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WIFI não funcionou nenhum dia.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Localização boa e instalações são novas.
Cons: Serviço de quarto e wifi que não funcionou nenhum dia.
Hotel bom, limpo, mas serviço de quarto deixa a desejar. Não substituíam as toalhas sem solicitação, mesmo que as usadas estivessem no chão. Retiravam as usadas e não deixavam novas. Não varriam o quarto, apenas arrumavam a cama e recolhiam o lixo. A água do minibar acabou era substituída, somente após solicitação.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great location!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by the roof top deck with the pool, cabanas and panoramic view of the ocean!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Room was nice, hotel just needs to hire more staff for turn down and towel service daily....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Pretty disappointing.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing worth mentioning.
Cons: Cleanliness, room ammenities
Location: Party hotel - mainly for people who just want a place to sleep. Not a room for much else.
Really loud - this is more of a "Party" hotel. Guess I should have known with it being closer to the beach. The wood frame of the bed stuck out about 8 inches further than the mattress - my shins are bruised from hitting it in the dark. The floor molding around the base of the corner near my bathroom fell of the second day of my stay. I left it on the floor to see if they would fix it - it was left there for 3 days. Small rooms, mediocre staff help - sorry.......I just cannot recommend!!! Unless you are just going to the area to party - stay away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Typical South Beach....

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This place is typical SB.... looks great from the pictures and from an outsiders view but upon closer view you are disappointed. The "junior suite" looked as if it was decorated through the local Goodwill store. Damaged appliances, dirty and old funiture, and when the sheets got pulled back we found a ripped mattress. Gross. The foldout couch was filled with crumbs and other trash, the pocket doors to the bathroom don't close all the way leaving you with a 2" gap, the door frame was kicked in, the view was an alleyway. Overall we just felt cheated! Never again! I apologize for not taking pictures, I meant to but was too excited to pay and leave to get to our next destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel für alle, die South Beach feiern wollen

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Unsere Zimmer wurden nur auf mehrmaliges Ansprechen gereinigt.
Für alle, die zum Feiern nach South Beach fahren ist das ein tolles Hotel. Wer außerdem etwas Sauberkeit und Service sucht, sollte etwas anderes buchen. Aber es gibt Freidrinks jeden Nachmittag, damit wird es besser.