Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Right across from Disney springs

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice and clean hotel . Close to Disney parks . Only complaints are : rooms are super humid and sometimes smell a little moldy , reserved a queen bed and got 2 twins ( which wasn't bad ) . People complain that parking is far , but it isn't . Just a few steps away from the main entrance . There was construction on the new pool , which is going to be amazing . The bathroom was a little dirty . BUT , for the price , I honestly can't imagine anyone hoping for more .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conn

Nice location but there is construction next door

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I've stayed here before and loved it. It's not been updated since. The carpets throughout were absolutely disgusting. The bed was comfy but the rugs in my room waistlines beyond belief. That's not a good sign. If I knew construction was complete next door and if they replaced all of their flooring I'd co wider coming back. Breakfast foods were all stake and inedible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daddy o hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hotel clean and small . First time in bal harbor would of liked to know more about the places and things to do around their.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Worst Hotel I've Ever Been In!!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!! The hotel charges a "resort fee" which includes a sumptuous breakfast consisting of pre-sliced white bread and green bananas! Yum!
Location: It's a shame this place is such a dump! I've definitely been conned!
All of the reviews online about this place are bogus! I have never set foot let alone stayed in a worse hotel in my life!! My flight was delayed so I did not get in until almost midnight. Walking into the hotel is like walking into the Bates Motel. The dim lighting complements the heavy scent of marijuana that permeates the entire building. Two police cars were positioned outside and they came through no fewer than three times that night... I asked the "night manager" who was 19 what was going on, he told me "don't worry about it." This hotel has no elevator and no central air conditioning. I walked down a very dark and dirty hallway on a stained and threadbare carpet and finally got to my room. The carpeting in my room was supposed to be beige, but was so dirty and stained in places that it was more brown than beige... there was even a hole burned into it! As soon as I took my shoes off my feet were black, so I kept my socks on the entire time. The bedding was also heavily stained with makeup and who knows what else in several places and didn't look like it had been washed in a week. The pillows were so worn down and lumpy, you felt like you were suffocating. The window air conditioning unit was turned off so the room was a balmy 90*, and the unit was much too small to cool the entire room. I was honestly ready to start crying, feeling stranded in Miami at the Bates Motel! BEWARE!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Boutique hotel near beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful staff. Everyone is courteous and happy to help. Hana at the front desk was super at recommending many spots to eat and places to tour. The hotel may need a few changes like stronger wifi signals, updated carpets and paint, but my room and lobby area was super clean, quiet, and modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Carpet really, really needs replacing as it was covered in stains. Found a twig in the shower stall with what appeared to be a carpet fiber attached. Only the adjustable hand held part of the shower worked - not the rain head. The young man at the front desk was extremely pleasant and courteous. Noisy between the rooms and could hear footsteps from the room above mine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Hotel located in a nice area.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet
Cons: The hallway carpet
Location: Flanagan is a good place for food and drinks. CVS close by lots of nice restaurant and boutiques.
Overall the hotel was nice. Not to far from the beach within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Fort Myers

Nice hotel. Centrally located.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and price.
Cons: I would just make sure that coffee makers were working in every room. And provide more than one cup.
We had a comfortable stay. The room was clean. The morning breakfast provided was definitely a nice touch. There were a variety of items provided for breakfast. We just stayed one night, mainly for a nice place to stay and it didn't disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by The Daddy O Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear J., Thank you for your review of the Daddy O Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you as our valued guest again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Staff of the Daddy O Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba,Canada

Horrible Experience with Expedia and Daddy O hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We booked this hotel room for 4 people through Expedia mystery hotel offer. When we got there we learned that room has only one king size bed that can't accommodate family of 4. At that point 5 hour ordeal started where we had to deal over the phone with incompetent Expedia agents that couldn't comprehend that we are unable to get into room that was booked under our search parameters but it was something utterly different in reality. Daddy O staff was not too much of a help, they refused to give us one more room, although they were almost empty(no wonder), they refused to put more then one rollaway bed in the room ($60 extra charge) and they refused to release funds back to Expedia so we can get a refund and look for other accommodation. After 5 hours of going back and forth with Expedia, hotel's front desk staff and hotel's manager they finally come to conclusion that we should get refund for something that was booked as a room for 4 adults, but was room for 2. Whole event was so frustrating that almost ruined our vacation. It was mind boggling that people can be so inconsiderate, rude and incomperent. We looked at the room at DaddyO when we first got there and it was small but clean room. Hallways were with dirty carpets. Hotel location wes good. Anyway we left there and went to BestWestern down the road, no prolems there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach, transportation, to

Posted May 18, 2016
The only readon I am not giving it an excelent review is because carpets in the halls are stained and that gives a bad impression. Even in the room they were not quite clean. But the room and bathroom were clean, nice linnens and towels and bery comfy bed. Great location and very nice people. Will certainly go back and recommend