Ratings based on 3,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good price...terrible experience

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Lets say there was a catch to the good price=terrible service. The only way I can explain this is "do the least...see how far we can go". Lack of maintenance was evident everywhere, deplorable, dirty and unkept. No seeming efforts, no apologies; disgusting. Doors didn't lock, dirty sheets, cockroaches, spiders, hot water ran out, shower stall slow drain. A bad joke!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just to sleep and close by the airport

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room outlets didn't work only one did. The blower drier didn't work in the bathroom. There were 3-4 lamps and only one worked. There were ants on the night stand during the night time. The lobby gives the room different expectation than what you think. If you need to just sleep than the hotel is fine but if you plan on being there the whole day it's kind of not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Everything
Location: Food nearby, airport across the road- that's about it.
Room is small and clustered and unclean. Room door could not close properly. Room smelled of paint. Policy on packages suddenly changed over a week of arriving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beware of shuttle

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing, starting with cleanliness, pillows, general stay of decay
Location: Malls by shuttle,nothing at walking distance
I stayed at this hotel only for one night. Accommodation leaves a lot to be desired, even at this price range. As it was raining heavily in the morning I decided to take the shuttle that the hotel offers for $10. I was told it was a door to door service to Dolphin Mall, International Mall and back. I took it to Dolphin mall first, the bus was filthy but arrived on time. Then I transferred to the International mall. On my way back the driver just took my ticket and without any indication of a change of itinerary, drove straight to the airport where he told me to get off. I told him that I was expecting to be taken back to the hotel as promised, but he said that he only went to the airport. I had to take a taxi back for $ 17. After this experience I asked the hotel staff how reliable the airport shuttle was since I had a very early departure. They assured me that the shuttle came every hour "on the dot". Of course the shuttle that was expected at 5 am showed up 20 minutes later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 23, 2016
The area and overall environment of the place was okay. Not great but not bad. There are no elevators. So beware if you plan to bring in heavy/huge suitcases. The front desk workers were definitely friendly. So I would recommend it if your only purpose was to sleep for the night and expect nothing more. We got this place for its cheap price because we arrived into Miami late at night and plan to go somewhere else early morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

good location

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: their personal.they were helpful
Cons: the price be lowered
Location: the location ok.rest i do not know because i did not have time to walk around.
normal too short.services good.employees excellent.location good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Please take heed to the reviews before you book !

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: the closeness to the hotel
Cons: Everything.
Location: The street is a busy street, so it's dangerous to walk on if you don't have a rental
From the moment we checked in the experience was horrible, but I kept the reservation because I had already paid plus it was close to the airport. The attendant was joking around being rude to a customer who appeared to be a regular. Once we got into the room, we noticed that it looked like an old apartment building. The room smelled stuffy. Bugs were flying around in the room, so man had to change rooms, they were just coming out galore from the lamp shades. There is no elevator, so if you're on the 2nd floor then you're out of luck. The only good thing is the WIFI worked better on the 2n d floor than on the first..The day that we had to leave there was no organization as far as the shuttle was concerned. People who were waiting for a long time got left because rude people who just came into the waiting room walked up as soon as the shuttle came and go on the shuttle. The guy who was on duty just went into the office and basically hid, so that he wouldn't hear people's complaints. A couple of people called a taxi's while another called an Uber. The restaurant that's adjacent must work on their own terms because the time stated that they closed at 11:00pm, but when I went it was 10:30 and the waitress said that she was closed. A couple was sitting in there talking and she told them that they had to leave because she was locking up, and not even 5 minutes later she was out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durchgangslager mit viel, viel Krach nachts.

Posted May 12, 2016
Meine Partnerin hatte ihr Zimmer nicht bekommen, nur weil ich der Besteller war! Ich traf flugbedingt Stunden später ein und so lange bekam sie ihr Zimmer nicht, obwohl das ja im voraus alles bestellt war und auf ihren Namen ausgestellt war. Da half auch kein gutes Zureden- sie könne sich ja noch ein Zimmer kaufen!! Grottenschlecht!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to my activities
Cons: Cleaning and renew it
Location: Not much
Dirty and very bad Maintenace, the pool very dirty, bathrooms and carpets left stinks on the feet, bathroom with cold water