Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Nice hotel conveniently close to the airport

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: We did not notice anything in particular; then again we only stayed there about 20 hours total.
Location: The location is excellent, right down the road from the car rental building of the Miami International Airport. Close enough to some restaurants also.
Very nice reception upon arrival at the hotel: friendly front desk clerks who gave helpful information. The first impression is a of clean, spacious, modern lobby. The room was very nice, quiet, clean, modern and comfortable for two people. Very modern looking hotel on the overall. We also liked the fenced and gated parking lot, that gives a sense of security for your car. The breakfast was very pleasant and the supplies were well attended to by the breakfast attendants. On the overall a nice, well kept hotel, with well-trained and friendly personnel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: They've upped the quality of their free breakfast, so it's good. Even though it's not a well populated area, it is safe due to the high gate.
Cons: Would like some healthier options for food in your grocery.
Location: Right near the car rental. Not much around, but not far away from Miracle Mile and Little Havana.
This hotel has been consistently good quality. The hotel staff are friendly, the rooms are nice, and even the location right next to the airport is not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel location is industrial neighborhood.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Be aware, there is no "neighborhood", no easy, walk, or even drive to any place to eat. Spacious room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

By the airport/dicey area/unfriendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016
If you need a place for a brief stay, this may work. Otherwise, find somewhere else and spend the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Third time visiting.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This is our third stay, so obviously we like it. Mostly because of the location. You cannot see this hotel from the main highway. It's tucked back in an industrial area. So unless you know it's there, you'll never find it. And that's fine with us. It's very close to the airport, so close you can see the logos on the planes as they take off if you are sitting by the pool. Now the positives: even though it's very close to the airport, they must have a lot of sound dampening because you never hear the planes once you are inside your room. Also, the security. The entire property is gated and requires key access after 6pm. There is a beautiful lake right behind the hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the food is good. They have a complimentary reception daily with free food and drinks. Now the not so good: There is always a line at the front desk because there always seems to be only one employee working at peak check in and check out times. Also the carpet needs replacing. Very worn in areas. They also charge you $12.00 a day to park? Wait... Why on earth? They don't even do that in Vegas!?! We come to Miami every year and love this hotel's charm & location.... But I'm thinking next year we may give some place else a try just to compare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lordstown, OH

Overnight before cruise

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Location is not that great, kind of away from restaurants/stores . Close to airport and will pick u up. Do have a shuttle with a very nice driver that will take you to local establishments. Room very nice and clean. Nice pool and breakfast. $12.00 shuttle to port of miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What an amazing hotel and most of all the staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The hospitality the food the welcome the accommodation.
Cons: I don't see no improvement necessary. They are the best.
I can not believe the hospitality that I received while staying at this hotel. I have stayed in over 100 hotels I have never experience this. Please don't change I can't wait to return and for a longer stay. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnighter prior to Cruise

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, free breakfast, shuttle services.
Cons: Price seems high.
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
Nice hotel but located in an industrial area with no shops or restaurants nearby. Free breakfast was nice. Shuttle bus to/from airport provided. Privately-owned shuttle service to cruise terminal is available at $12 per person. Hotel was comfortable and fine for an overnight stay prior to a cruise. Only complaint is that the hotel seemed over-priced for what you got.
5 out of 5
by christophe from Nantes

très bon hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 seule nuit avant de reprendre l'avion.Trés pratique car proche de l'aéroport.personnel très sympathique et toujours prêt a rendre service.Navette pour aller a l'aéroport.restaurant dans l'hotel,
5 out of 5
by Stéphane from Montreal

Très bon hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Court séjour mais très agréable. Belle chambre moderne, quartier tranquille et personnel acceuillant.