Ratings based on 3,807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This hotel was fabulous!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nice room and my view from the 27th floor was amazing!!
Cons: There was a floor tile in the shower that was sticking up, so I made a conscious effort to stand on top of the tile to avoid injury.
Location: The location was close to the airport and it was right on the beach!!
This hotel has everything covered and it's right on the beach!! I really enjoyed my stay and the staff was great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st augustine fl

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great service. Pools and beach where very nice. Great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful hotel !

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Everything was awesome !!! Pool area was the highlight. Nothing to do immediately outside of the hotel. Approx. $15 cab ride to south beach. Overall, great hotel just way too expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It's iconic but...

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful resort... it's iconic... but somethings were ridiculously over priced. Staff were all excellent. Some areas they needed more servers like on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mrs.

Love the location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Love the room... Friendly staff. Awesome place for a romantic getaway or family vacation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

careless staff- stolen bag at the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The stay in this hotel was so far the worst of all my vacation, not only because I had to pay for a hut that we can’t even have the time to enjoy, it’s not because we MY BAG WAS STOLE at the beach, it because the bad MEMORIES that my children had to leave. The second day of stay in this hotel, my husband and I decided to rent a cabana, after a couple of hours my bag ( ID, wallet, cell phone, sun glasses, changing clothes) was stolen. We know that it is a public beach (even though they charge a lot of money for these cabanas) is the lack of help, consideration , and unkindly staff that made it even worst. After I realized that my wallet had been stolen, we called the manager. The manager came over and told me that first he could not do anything, that was something that happened every day. The manager never offered to call the police, or offered me a phone to try to locate my cellular, never offered apology on behalf of the hotel and worse never offered call security until he saw me very upset and he called security to calmed down. I’m giving this hotel a bad review, not because my wallet was stolen on their beach, but because of the lack of importance given to this situation, they are careless about their customers, they ignore what happened.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sun and Relaxation

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel offered many amenities, bars and restaurants. I was unaware of the price points of average meal or single alcoholic drinks. But great place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Si
Todo muy bien ! Alquilamos dos habitaciones. Llegamos tarde porque se demoro el vuelo y nos recibieron de lujo. Muchas Gracias es para volver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CNY

Beautiful, iconic hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Loved the history and how they have maintained that iconic feel with a modern touch. Hotel is very large and offers a variety of dining choices
Cons: More beach chair space. Did feel at time that you were on top of one another.
Location: North of South Beach, so outside of hotel you had to travel, either by car, cab or by foot. Great restaurant choices in the area and night life aboun
We scheduled a quick beach getaway that delivered what we wanted. 3 nights ocean view room in a very lively area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, Overrated

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Only location
Cons: more staff, better training of staff, working equipments/funishing, be informative about your prices and quality of services.
I have been traveling in many countries: Latin America and Europe and this hotel is the worst that I stayed in. Lack of good service, unable to reach staff to ask for details in the hotel (Internet does not have enough information of the room, prices about food, extra activities), no fridge in a room, too big (spread out) to find things inside the hotel, bathroom had wried smell, and the noices. In short this place is turist tap - just as local people said.