Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I was in town for work and the hotel was conveniently located near the office. Located on a VERY busy road which makes it a bit noisy. Room was dated and had a very musty smell which triggered an issue with my moms allergy....nothing a little allergy medicine couldn't fix. There was some sort of water leak in the breakfast room which resulted in a wake-up call prior to 6am because of a shop vac being used to clean up the area. Walls are thin in this hotel. Next time I will look to spend a little more money to find a better hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and with easy access

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: Friendliness of receptionists
Location: There are places close that make your stay practical. Gas station, Chipotle, Einstein Bagels, Starbucks and other restaurants across the street
Our stay wasn't long, we stayed for 3 days for a concert in Miami and this hotel kept up with the needs we had, which was a place to sleep and have breakfast. The rooms were very clean and good beds. Breakfast was good for holding up and coffee too. Overall a good experience. Receptionists could have been a little more friendly and warming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Family baby shower

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Hotel was beautiful and the staff was awesome! We had 5 rooms and they accommodated us comfortably
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location--close to everything

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in Miami Lakes. Hotel is in a great location--centrally located, and close to pretty much everything like restaurants and shopping. Rooms are a bit small, but have a fridge and microwave. Older hotel, but kept very clean. Hotel staff was friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

The most uncomfortable bed ever

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The room was stinking . Old console air coditioner leaking water on the carpet. The bed had deformities as such my lower back is killing me now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exit issues

Posted Mar 2, 2016
hard to exit property due to entrance location and traffic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
For the cost of the room its extremely small and even uncomfortable. Very badly distributed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottam, Ontario, Canada

Birding in an Urban Center.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had lots of choice, coffee and hot water and juice available 24/7. We appreciated the water and cookies at check in.
Cons: Queen beds would have been nice. The side yard should be planted as a garden area, inaccessible but nice to look at. Window screens would be nice.
Location: We needed to see the birds that live exclusively in the Miami urban setting.
We needed accommodation in Miami Lakes for an early meeting with our Birding Guides, Mariel and Angel Abrou of Nature is Awesome Tours. This was the least expensive of those they recommended. It was twice what we paid for our last room, but it was lovely. The room was clean, and the breakfast was substantial enough to energize us for a long day of urban birding. Our room looked out on the side of the building, and had that been planted with a few shrubs instead of neglected (as it was unseen from the parking lot,) it would have been perfect. It might even have attracted birds. Window screens would be nice, so we wouldn't need the air conditioning. We were surprised to get double beds instead of queen, a classy place should not offer doubles. The TV in the breakfast room was too loud and no means to turn it down. Some of us take a little time to wake up and prefer peace. Our room was directly across from the breakfast area and we could hear it in our room. The fresh lemonade in the hall was very tasty, provided one of our 2 days here. The fountain out front was a refeshing place for our smoker, and the benches were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Dirty No hot water Smelly rooms Not recommended to anyone at any price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Cons: The cleaning staff needs to be more curtious and work quietly.
Overall it was a good experience for the first time in a La Quinta suites.