Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Affordable hotel for the area.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel could use a facelift outside and inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beautiful scenery

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good for a weekend Wedding close by close to all of our Venues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, Maine

Disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I left something of value in my room. I called the hotel to retrieve it and no one can find it. It's disappointing no one turned in my personal item. People just can't be trusted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: the little girl that was there who was very helpful. She was so very cute.
Cons: better choice of breakfast
Location: location was good and things to do were very close by
was good the hotel was convinent, would stay again. thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely the worst

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Maybe new owners
Location: Middletown Rhode Island
Dirty, smells Beds were bad air conditioner made nosie all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It served its purpose

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: It's just a 15 minute ride to Roger Williams University.
Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. I stayed in room 205. The beds were a little lumpy and the pillows were small. There is peeling paint on the ceiling and the door to the balcony did not lock. I'm glad they had a pole to keep the door shut. When I went into the bathroom, I noticed that the light switch was filthy. I had to clean off all the grime with one of the towels. The bathtub had a large crack in the side where the drain is so I imagine when I took a bath, my downstairs neighbors took a shower. Breakfast the next morning was minimal with coffee - tea- cereal - muffins - bagels - and make your own waffles. It had a nice pool (which I didn't get a chance to use)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, NY

So many better options

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Pool, adding a fitness facility, better choices for breakfast - Having a friendly staff that knows about the area.
Location: So many things to do in Newport - Museums, mansions, cliff walk, great restaurants, sailing
The staff was not friendly at all - nobody to greet you or tell you about Newport - Newport is an amazing part of New England - there are so many other places to stay. We are very dissapointed that we stayed here. Small bathrooms, outdated common areas - Pool was small and not heated - no fitness room. Also, the place has an odor that was not pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stay was good, hotel was clean and breakfast area was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

If it is the only game in town it will suffice.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was available
Cons: General maintenance, Maybe add a microwave
Location: There is a Stop and Shop across the Street and a Mcdonalds right next to it, other than that you are driving to go anywhere else.
1. Handle fell off the shower faucet. 2. The plumbing for the sink literally fell off the first time water was ran. 3. Outside door to balcony was unable to be locked. 4. Far from everything you would want to do in Newport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ppughkeepsie, NY

Nasty experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nasty attitude from the management.
Location: Due to the nasty service from the hotel management, I don't see anything to do pointing from this hotel.
Room rates advertised at one price and at the check out charged higher rate. Basically they charge each room per person, any additional guest cost $15 extra even for the spouse or child under 5 years of age. Management personnel are nasty.