Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Karen

A work in progress

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Medical Trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great customer service

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Called me to confirm my arrival. Travel delays in NY & CT!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and location
Cons: None
Location: Good place near Newport, Rhode Island
Hotel is located at the convenient location and is very easy to access to the rest of the area. The price is the best when comparing with other surrounded lodging. They had moderate breakfast, but comparing with what we paid, we gave them the plus on this.
2 out of 5
by John

Hanging by a thread

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here many times before, due to proximity to a local college. It's cheap, compared to other hotels, and that's about all you can say. Lately it's become more run down. This trip the distinct smell of mold in the hallway prevailed, there are stains on linens, the condition of walls and ceiling surfaces are poor due to multiple repairs, the toilet was crookedly mounted and the tile old, the bathtub faucet dripped water, the TV and internet both went down in one night (it was clear weather), the microwave in the lobby area blew a breaker, and multiple guests had to wait for the one guy working to show up at the front desk. We will only stay here again after we've exhausted other options, because it seems like the owners are just milking the property till it's dead.
4 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Bed Bugs, don't book this hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Found evidence of bed bugs moments after checking in. Asked for a new room and explained why, staff was not surprised and immediately told us to check the next room before they turned over the keys to us. They knew the place had bed bugs. We checked out immediately.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

It meets basic needs with a reasonable price

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Decor
Location: Supermarket across the street. Newport only 15 minute drive away.
This inn is located in a convenient spot, across the road is a Shop and Save Supermarket and there was a mini fridge in my room so I could have stocked up if I had been there for longer than a weekend. It is not beautiful, you see every hotel trend for the last thirty years at once! However, I found it to be very clean and comfortable. My room was spacious and everything met my needs at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very basic hotel but pretty close to beach/downtown. It's ocated on main road among other big shopping plazas. Check in was smooth and room was clean. I was in town running the Newport Marathon so it was fine for a place to crash after dinner downtown and then drive 3 miles the next morning to the start line but if you're looking for luxory comfort for beach getaway, then you'll probably be let down.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TV cuts out, woeful breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Big room
Cons: Fruit and yogurt for breakfast, better TV reception
Location: Newport Mansions
TV is Dish and kept cutting out. The breakfast had 2 cereals, waffles, bagels, bread and very bad juice. The milk was left at room temperature on the counter for 3 hours. No hotel staff at the desk in the mornings. The room was big and clean and comfortable.