Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire, uk

No redeeming features

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This hotel is in a shockingly poor location; yes I knew that before I booked, but I didn't have a choice as I needed to stay near Linate for a morning flight. They DID have a choice about where they built it - it's the middle of an industrial estate with nothing around it. The restaurant is tiny, the food (breakfast) barely edible. Greasy eggs and green-grey ham anyone? The wifi is nonexistent. I tried to download a film from iTunes - hahahahahahaha! On 4g it was about 20min. On hotel wifi - 163days. I kid you not. The room was ok - clean and comfortable enough. TV is ancient though and terrible reception. Don't stay here. Stay anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

Late check out

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Was checking in on arrival at around 23:00 On departure day I v asked the front desk to check out at 16:00 instead of Noon time as my flight was leaving early evening that day Was asked to pay Euro 129 for these 4 hours !! and only after persisting I finally had to pay Euro 40 "only"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, USA

Close to Linate Airport, and not much else.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The shower had only one temperature setting...scalding hot. I asked about this at the front desk. The person was very friendly and informed me that the valve must be set in the middle. It was still scalding hot. Also, be prepared to take a taxi to go anywhere from the hotel. There is nothing interesting within walking range. A taxi to the closest metro stop is 15-20 euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Milan Overnight

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, well appointed rooms.
Cons: Restaurant which is open.
Location: Fairly convenient to the airport. Nothing else nice within walking distance that I found.
The hotel room was clean and comfortable (although no bathrobe.) I was disappointed that the restaurant was not open on a Saturday night. The staff was only partially helpful in pointing me in a direction where I could get dinner, and their directions were vague. They did assist me with getting a driver to the airport who was prompt and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 4 stars hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I did not like anything
Cons: Everything should be improved, starting with the stars rate.
Location: Location is quite ugly
The hotel was disappointing. This is not, in any way, a 4 stars hotel as it was advertised. The area is quite ugly and the hotel is nothing more than a 3 stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located close to AirPort and city

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Very friendly and effective hospitality despite of quite late arrival which helped to recover from long flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Experience

Posted Jun 3, 2015
From the moment we checked in this was the worst experience I've ever had. The staff was extremely rude, the room was horrible. I'd give it a zero out of five if I could.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

For business travellers only

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Fine for business it is near the airport but NOT walking distance. Clean and reasonably new building but there is nothing nearby and I was frustrated when I wanted to have dinner and there was nobody about to serve me. Ended up having to walk to a nearby burger restaurant which was all there was. A bit in the middle of absolutely nowhere and not quite up to nh usual standard - a bit too Holiday Inn Express.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Decent hotel next to Linate airport

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nothing special about this hotel. Just a decent place to crash for a fair rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Oxford

OK for business if you are going nearby

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Maintenance of the room and restaurant menu
Location: Nothing to do around there but great location if you are going on business trips in the nearby area
The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the bathroom could do with a bit of maintenance. Not convenient if you are a tourist as it is far from Milan Centre