Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro

Convenience unpleasant

Posted Nov 28, 2016
No bags in garbage cans, No microwave or mini fridge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, United States of America

Close to a busy corner, but still quiet enough

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location ad price point
Cons: Parking lot will need an upgrade soon.
Location: Restaurants in walking distance, fast food, Mexican, and others, and near the entrance ramp to Interstate 94
The bed was clean and soft pillow top mattress , the bathroom also clean, the outside traffic noise mitigated by the running of the ac/heat. Quiet for the most part for this area. Elevator worked, as did the tv and wifi. We'll book it again when in the area. Pricing was very good, and the staff at night was ok. They ran out of items for am continental breakfast, but, that is to be expected for this level of motel room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural Wisconsin

Hotel close to much shopping...

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was dog friendly and had grass for walking dogs. It was relatively clean outside. The bed was quite comfortable.
Cons: More channels on the TV. I also expected it to have a refridgerator and microwave. The entrance will be much nicer when the construction is done
Location: Located in a business and shopping area, there are a multitude of stores, restaurants and entertainment nearby.
I found the motel staff to be friendly and helpful. My room was clean and no complaints there. My only problem was accessibility from the main street. There is construction next door and we had to turn off of Bluemound into a narrow bumpy construction lane. You could only turn into it from the west and if approaching from the east needed to go on and make a U turn to get to it. Several times I was returning during high traffic time. I do not like driving in city traffic much since i retired to a farm...and especially with construction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, United States of America

Good stay for a night

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, but good for cereal and waffles.
Cons: Only two hangars for clothes??? That's a first! Also, I don't really care for rooms where the sink is in the main area. It gives no privacy, plus others in the room might not be interested in watching and listening to somebody brush their teeth, etcetera.
Location: There's construction taking place next door. I arrived late evening and left early morning, so it didn't bother me. But, it might be noisy other times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Miller Brewery tour, baseball game at Miller park (in season), Custard at Leon's 27th and Oklahoma is a amazing Mitchell Park "Domes"
Our stay was very good, but construction nearby made it difficult to find and enter the hotel parking lot. The rooms are not fancy, but the price was right. We had a good nights rest and the breakfast was good. The receptionist was very knowledgeable about traffic patterns and was able to get us to our morning appointment in downtown Milwaukee on time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danbury

Nice hotel close to restaurants Coffee was good. B

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Breakfast kind of small And cheesy but coffee excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baraboo

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
the room would be better if it had thicker floors and walls, could hear the people above us until 4am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No, no, no.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Originally had booked the Sheraton, but they tried to rip us off and screwed everything up, so then we were deciding between this La Quinta and Best Western by the airport. We liked the location of La Quinta better and the reviews were pretty good, so we chose this. Mistake. The carpets are gross; I kept socks on. The tub needs replaced; basically the whole place needs remodeled. At "Bright Side Breakfast", nothing was bright. Out of yogurt, orange and apple juice, and not even an apple or banana in sight. The waffle maker timers sometimes work, but you never know. I wish we had only booked one night here, but we have one more night...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. The room I was given want cleaned so I got a different room and the shower didn't work in the second one. No water came out. Horrible hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems with the door.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very tidy but there was trouble with the door lock. Sometimes the deadbolt would extend out and remain stuck in that position. The Keycard deactivated too early prior to our checkout which was inconvenient in getting in and out.