Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many places

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Valet parking made it easy to park. Walking distance to Target center and Mill city museum. Excellent fitness center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night Out on the town

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The Little Things
Location: Its downtown Mpls - name it - Orchestra Hall - Theater District - Nicollet Mall
We live in Mpls and wanted a date night out downtown. Hotel Ivy was close to our activities and as a boutique hotel, seemed fun. I want so much to like this place but I have to give it a B-, unfortunately. The location was excellent. The bar and restaurant over the top (both service and food). The valet was excellent. But just little staff things. We waited 30 minutes for ice to be delivered to our room. We left for dinner without the ice making it. A few scraps of paper in the elevator. The hotel lobby bar (not Constantine which is Excellent) staff were just a little less than welcoming. Come on Ivy. You can do better. It just felt like the manager wasn't around. I could have stayed at the Hilton for less money and got better service (we have!). We will give you one more try but I really do expect just a tiny bit better. Hotel Ivy, send your staff to Hotel Mela off Broadway in NYC and have them observe that little extra touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Super clean....very nice view!!!!! Would recommend this hotel!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor service

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was OK, but not what we were expecting. We had arrived at this hotel after our wedding, still dressedbin wedding clothes, but received poor service at check-in. The room we received had 2 queen beds instead of one bed (are we going to sleep in separate beds after just getting married?). Overall it is a nice hotel, but the check-in ruined the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overrated

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Tired, dark small windows needs renovation this hotel is way overrated, I started my stay at the Lowe's and I wanted to do something a little different so I checked out and went to this hotel ~what a mistake. The hotel is dated, old, and tired, the room had two very long but small windows, very claustrophobic if you like light -it was also tired, the towels I would've thrown out. I travel often and really was is a huge disappointment, at first I thought maybe it was just the floor that was not renovated but when I got to the spa area it reminded me of a 20-year-old Gym , that was about to close or should go undergo a complete renovation. I had booked two nights I only stayed one and went back to the Lowe's for my final night In one word, awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
From the valet parking to checkout the staff was very helpful. We didn't spend much time at the hotel as we had plans out on the town. Rooms were very nice and clean. Definitely plan on staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was amazing, service, food, very polite and informative. My only problem was the coffee pot wasn't plugged in. I figured it out:) would be nice for the spa to be open later on weekends.