Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glencoe, IL

Gorgeous Hotel in the heart of the city

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: the room was comfortable and well located
Location: Lots of restaurants and parking nearby
The hotel room was BEAUTIFUL and super comfortable (down mattress topper, down duvet, lots of pillows, big, open spaces, modern bathroom). My daughter and I were able to walk to everything we wanted to visit with the exception to the Walker Art Museum and the University of MN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Location and style

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Originally designed to display an unique contemporary art collection, a few pieces remain to add interest and make the stay extraordinary.
Location: Located on Hennepin Avenue, the hotel is easily within walking distance to cultural and athletic events.
Close to the State and Orphium theaters, this small European-feeling hotel has recently added a French restaurant, Mercy to its site with an interesting menu and unique wine choices. The bar is perfect for a late evening cocktail and the contemporary rooms are beautifully relaxing. Valet parking is an added plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great, modern hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Felt brand new. Loved my room!
Cons: A sign on Hennipen, saying the front door is on 9th street.
Location: 1/2 block from Skyway system is a real plus!! Manny's Steak house 3-4 block walk. Best in the city.
Loved this hotel. Within 1/2 block of access to Nicolette Mall's Skyway system. Close to many fine restaurants! This hotel was super clean, very modern, with excellent staff. My room was basically a suite. Everything looks brand new. Really loved the bathroom. Water pressure from the rain head shower was unbelievable. The sink was a trough sink, which I found very unique. Lobby is small, but very quaint, filled with modern art, with a 2-sided fireplace separating it from the restaurant. A+ Will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not what I was expecting

Posted Mar 22, 2017
There is a person in the door who never opened the door because he was not paying attention to customers.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Gypsy

Artsy Hotel on Hennepin

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The beds are extremely comfortable and the bathroom design is absolutely lovely. Very enjoyable. The overall art presence of the hotel is refreshing.
Cons: The hotel is starting to show some wear and tear and the video equipment is noticeably dated. Shower hooks near the shower would have been useful.
Location: Close to many theaters, music venues and clubs. Within walking distance of several great restaurants. Located on the W end of Hennepin/ NW downtown.
I was able to get an early check in with no issues. The modern design is always welcoming. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I took advantage of the complementary pass to the Walker Art Museum which was a wonderful way to spend my remaining hours in the city. I was a little bummed that the restaurant was relocated to the basement while the main floor restaurant was being renovated - however I look forward to visiting when it's complete.
4 out of 5
by Bethany

Definitely will return if needed.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and fresh. It was quiet and in a perfect location for the show.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels