Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location. Downtown near bars, restaurants and areas. The hotel was very clean and modern and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Near First Avenue and where we wanted to be.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Modern hip design with a functional side.
Cons: A bit hard to just get a cup of coffee- the fancy espresso machine was cool, but sometimes a cup of just coffee is good too.
Location: First Avenue was right around the corner.
Staff was most helpful and friendly. Easy to get to where what we wanted downtown; the Walker is a nice stroll away and the river is as well. Easy to get to using the light rail. Plus a good selection of Sunday papers. A little bonus for those who like to read papers! Lots of little touches like that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 16, 2016
Great hotel in downtown Minneapolis! Quick walk to Target Field and lots of restaurants. Close to light rail. Great room. Very comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winona, MN

Posted Apr 26, 2016
A very nice hotel with great staff right in downtown Minneapolis, exactly what we were looking for. We were celebrating our anniversary and we were delightfully surprised with a room upgrade.
5 out of 5
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Unimpressed, not worth what I paid

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The bed had a pillow top which was nice. The room was quiet.
Cons: Dump the espresso machine and replace with a Keurig. Way overpriced.
Location: Great location, near arts, shopping, and restaurants. I walked everywhere.
For the money I paid, I expected top notch amenities. Instead I got 3 start amenities like standard toiletries, towels, etc.. Oh there was a TV in the bathroom. Nice. The funny thing was how impressed they were with the in-room espresso machine, except that I don't drink espresso and just wanted a nice cup of tea, which I couldn't have. I would have been more satisfied with a Keurig machine. When I commented on this fact to the front desk they looked at me as if I was from another planet. "You don't drink espresso??? What is wrong with you?" -- sort of look.
5 out of 5
by Erin from Inver Grove Heights, MN

Get the Tub!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for 1 night for his birthday and it was great! We originally booked a standard room, but after seeing pictures of the tubs online we paid an extra $40 when checking in to get a suite and it was SO worth it! The tub was huge, had a tray nearby to set a wine glass, and a tv to watch in the bathroom! The showers was also amazing - from the ceiling! The bed was very comfy and we would definitely come back for a special treat!
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Hayfield MN

AMAZIN STAY!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had an AMAZING stay at the hotel the staff was 100% AMAZING and helpful!!! Especially Joan!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, Montana

Boutique Minny Style

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and modern, the bathroom was wonderful including a rainfall shower---and my favorite perk was the heated floors in the bathroom.
Cons: The workout room was a box. It could be enlarged. It could have towels. The equipment could be updated.
Location: Centrally located. Not a huge fan of Hennepin, but t's an easy walk to restaurants etc. The Scotch American bar across the street is most interesting.
During check in, I asked about availability of an upgrade and Jennifer was kind enough to accommodate me for a very reasonable upcharge. She must have taken pity on me after a long day of travel. The room was very generous and the overall feel of the hotel was modern and comfortable without being ostentatious. There is a nice restaurant in the lobby that is quite busy during regular dining hours and very casual. The only surprise for me was how badly stained the carpet in the hallways and in the room were. Everything else, including services were on point. Housekeeping forgot to replenish the soap etc. a couple of times---but in the end it didn't impact the overall impression of my visit. Big tip for those with cars: there is a nice public garage about 150 feet from the hotel. Use it and save big time. The valet parking is $38 (plus tip) and to self park it's $14 on weekdays and $6 on weekends.