Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Posted May 3, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay at centrally located Minneapolis hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Jeff Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back again in the future! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville,Ontario Canada

Convenient location very Central and a First Class

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Personnel,Accommodation and the cleanliness of the Hotel.
Cons: How to make it easier to get to our room. It was a little confusing going from floor number four to the upper floors.We managed.
Location: Just loved the Skyway access to the Stores.When it rains this is a pleasant way to shop no rainwear required.Great Location.
Had a lovely stay at this Hotel.The 4th.floor restaurant was superb.First time to eat the wild rice chicken soup and the fresh hot bread was delicious.Will definitely stay at this Hotel again. Benny one of the staff was so kind and helpful.Thank you Benny.Front desk and Restuarent personnel could not do enough for us.This is so important when the place is unfamiliar.Keep up the good work. Very clean and comfortable. Thank you to everyone who made our stay an excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Margaret, Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so happy to know that we exceeded your expectations while staying at our hotel! We agree that the access to the skyway systems is one of the best features:) We do want to apologize in regards to the dual elevators, but here is a little back story behind them. The building was built after 9/11 so it was a safety pre-caution. The check-in used to be on the 4th floor, and having separate elevators for the rooms and elevators for where the public entered was important when building. Since we have moved our check-in to the first floor, it seems as though it was an oversight. Although it was just meant to protect our guests:) Thanks again for the review and awarding us 5 stars! We hope to have you back again in the future! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Mother-Daughter Weekend Get-Away

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The staff, first of all. I was sick and didn't look the greatest, but they still treated me like top-notch customers!
Cons: Literally, nothing. Unless you're into just one step more secure, they could install the room key operated elevator systems.
Location: This hotel is right next door to First Avenue music venue and also right across the street from the Target Center. Bars and food just down the street!
This is a great place to stay whether you're here for a concert or just for the night to enjoy a relaxing time inside. The Apothecary Bar inside the Loew's was a wonderful presentation of great beverages along with interesting food. Always love this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Stefanie Thank you so much for your review and awarding us 5 stars! We are so happy to know that we exceeded your expectations on all levels, I will make sure that all team members see this as they would love to read the compliments you have given. We hope to have you back again in the future, and looking forward to it! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by JD

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we hope to have you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Deb from Minnesota

Fun weekend!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was quick. Room was very nice and friendly staff. Love the location for a fun night out on the town and not have to drive home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Good Morning Deb, Thanks for your review, we are happy that you loved your stay with us! We hope to have you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Kayla

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we hope to have you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel, but loud

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean, mini-bar fridge to buy from in the room.
Cons: Better soundproofing from the hallways.
Location: Right downtown, close to everything. Can't get a better location.
Everything was really great, except for people in the hallways at 3 am. There was no soundproofing to the walls. Disappointing for a hotel of this caliber, I expected there to be no noise from the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback, K. We are happy that overall your experience with us was great and we do apologize that our walls aren't soundproof, and it disturbed your sleep. We do appreciate all feedback so that we can improve our imperfections for the future, so thank you again for everything. We do hope to have you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we hope to have you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we hope to have you back again soon! Best, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Small room, no soap, no ice on the floor

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Front desk was very nice but the overall room was underwhelming
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi JLM Thank you for your review and feedback, we are so sorry that we were not able to meet all of your expectations with your stay with us. We hope that we can meet those the next time you are with us.