Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We enjoyed our visit, and being within walking distance of downtown venues, restaurants and shopping. The kitchen was closed, so they put out a complimentary continental breakfast that was a little lame, just store bought muffins and fruit. Our room was a suite and it was clean and comfortable, though a little dated. Although the room sleeps 6, there were only two coffee cups and two water glasses. When requested from a housekeeper in the hall, she couldn't provide more glasses, for some reason, and said there should be more in our room. Overall I good stay, and I would recommend it for anyone wanting to be near downtown and the river path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Staff messed up

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Staff training.
I made a reservation for a couple of friends in town and apparently it was non-refundable. I talked to hotel staff who assured me that the reservation made for the same night by the same friends would be cancelled, a refund issued to them and my reservation used in place of the one they made. This did not happen despite assurances from staff and now I'm out the funds paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Character

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the suites, which had a lot more character than similarly priced hotels. Furniture pieces seemed unique / not bulk-bought. Everything was comfortable and service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: location
Great location: on the river, across from the university, blocks from downtown, access to trails and public transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary K

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The dining room was especially accommodating to our large and rotating group during breakfast hours. The property was spacious, but some of the walkways and doorways had quite a bit of ice on the ground--was a potential slippery situation during some really cold days. The business center was difficult to use to get a file printed out, but the staff went over and above to help out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman MT

Cozy, and great location.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.....
Cons: Even more appetizer choices?........:)
Location: Great location. Can just park your car and not have to use it at all. Beautiful walks. Rattlesnake Creek. Good restaurants. Big Dipper. Bernice's.
Was nice to sit by the windows, with the sun pouring in. and relax with a book and a view of the river. Staff was incredibly friendly.....every single person. The food in the dining room was delicious. Was fun to try all the different appetizers. Lots of delicious choices. And the pizzas were delicious as well. The location was great. Could just park the car and walk most everywhere. Beautiful walks....along the river, around town, along Rattlesnake Creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Convenient location and overall decent place

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The good: location, river view, friendly and helpful staff. Needs improvement: our bathroom was rough around the edges, and the reception area could use a tv lounge.
5 out of 5
by James

Best hotel in Missoula

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Double Tree, nicknamed the Edgewater, is the best hotel in Missoula. Located on the banks of the Clark Fork River across from the University of Montana. Classy, comfortable, great service and friendly staff.