Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Missoula, MT

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Hosting the conference I was attending.
Cons: refrigerator or microwave in room. Free breakfast.
Location: Close to U of M. Shopping
Nice, friendly hotel. No refrigerator or microwave in room. Good breakfast buffet in their restaurant. No "free breakfast". Good for the conference I was attending in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff. Great hotel for families

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We met extended family here. Everything was superb except for the heat in the rooms. It was much too hot .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to U of MT
close to U of MT and great staff, comfy room. there for a short stay to visit a student there. good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot by river

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: property is a little tired and need of an upgrade
Location: near university, near downtown, hiking and biking
Double tree is a located at a very convenient and beautiful spot on the river. The University of Montana is short walk across a two walking bridges. Downtown is a 5 minute walk. Multiple hiking trails and bike paths. The staff was very nice and courteous. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. The property is a little tired and is in need of an upgrade: carpet, baths, furniture, etc. The dining room is a spectacular view and spot and is the highlight of the hotel. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overnight staff failed to give me a wake up call, as requested. almost missed the shuttle and my flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Older, but really nice

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Location: Centrally located on beautiful stretch of river.
Older facility, but great restaurant/bar (food good, ambience/view great) and friendly, professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large,clean, comfortable room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean. Very comfortable bed. Nice, big screen, HD tv. Large room with lots of available seating.
Cons: Told by staff that there is only "heat" or "air conditioner" for rooms, depending on season. Room was a too warm for me; alleviated by opening patio.
Location: Nothing to recommend nearby.
Very nice room. Friendly staff. Very nice on-site bar/lounge. Plenty of parking. A little difficult to find in a crowded area, which sounds weird for a community the size of Missoula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitesboro, NY

Nice stay at DoubleTree

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Everyone here was so kind and helpful. Our room was clean and comfy (and quiet!). This was our second time staying here and it has lived up to our previous expectations. I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round rock, TX

River side is hard to beat

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: HVAC maintenance
Location: Great jumping off point for fly fishing, rafting, food, hiking, historical touring, etc.
Great location with walking access to restaurants, university, sports bar, and shopping. Food onsite is good but pricey. Only complaint was that the A/C would not cool below 75 degrees F.
4 out of 5
by Caitlin

Great location but just OK hotel room

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, overlooking the river. However, the room is rather dated, with Avocado tiles in the shower from the 70s. Also, the pillows were too big and too hard - suggest having more than one type on the bed, since our King bed had four. The restaurant looked nice and we heard it was good but did not try it. We had to leave quickly in the morning, due to smoke and ash from all the wildfires - but, the restaurant said they would not wrap a breakfast to go for us - not reasonable at all.