Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hwy 6 Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My 1st time at Summer Hill Inn/Suit and I have to say that we're impress of how clean the hotel considering it's a pet friendly hotel. Staff members are very accommodating and friendly. The hotel needs updating but I believe the new owner is in the process of doing that. The hotel is in an excellent location. Near the city hall town plaza and China town! We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Will be coming back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri City, TX

Decent hotel. Breakfast just enough and decent.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed here because of work being done on our house. It was a decent hotel. The staff were great. They had to put up with a lot of issues that the owner should of taken care of. The staff tried to do the best they could. Breakfast was decent. Better than some other places I've stayed. The shower curtain was a bit moldy and tub didn't drain good but for the price and convenience, it was fine with us. We would stay again. It's too bad pool wasn't working for the week we stayed. Very nice staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The pictures online make the place look nicer than it is. It's OK. Definitely not the worst place to stay. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. The pool and the elevator were both out for the duration of our stay, however they did move us to a bottom floor room to compensate. We had a nice time, but, I would only recommend it for business stay, not a date night out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Good stay for one night .................. ..
4 out of 5
by Edwin W.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable. The employees are very courteous and helpful. We would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by John

School Administrator

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Don't Book It!

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location.
Cons: Please see the "experience".
Unfortunately I can't give two different staff ratings. Our Saturday check-in was wonderful - the manager on duty was very kind and helpful. When we discovered our room's A/C wasn't working, he fixed it right away. However once we unpacked we noticed that the bathroom faucets hadn't been cleaned in what looked like months, so we worried about how clean the room really was. Sunday after we checked out all seemed fine, but due to a miscommunication at check-in, the person on duty called and was very argumentative, basically blaming us for the error which should have been a VERY simple fix. I found it very disturbing that when I was talking with this person he wouldn't listen to what I was saying, but when I asked my husband to talk to him, interestingly all went well and the solution I suggested and was denied was suddenly OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

TRASH!! DONT DO IT KEEP YOUR MONEY

Posted May 6, 2017
Please do not spend your money here. The front desk person was nice but he was on his computer the entire time. The man who was suppose to be the house keeping was not any help at all he walks around the hotel like a creepy person. There were no towels in my room then whe I call for towels the front office said they were washing towels. Everything needs to be updated. My refrigerator in the room was not cleaned out it had Lima beans still in the freezer I guess from the last guest. The pool is crap. The breakfast in the morning was not appealing at all it was sausage links cut into small pieces and no syrup for the waffles. There was no milk for the cereal and no water. Then they have a sign up that says if you take your breakfast to your room you will pay a $100 fee for clean up???? What so now you can't eat in your room? I felt unsafe there. It just felt so dirty at every corner. The bathroom was dirty and sticky the toilet would not stop running. It was horrible. The staff in the morning act like they didn't care who was walking in and out. Luckily I didn't book with them I got my full refund.
3 out of 5
by higgins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels