Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great for Mitchell

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was fine. It's a basic hotel that pretty much met expectations. My major issue was that I hated the smell of whatever they use to clean the rooms, other than that, it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Old building not well maintained. Lots of building issues
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New flooring, paint, new curtains, bedding and a good cleaning to freshen it up and maybe some air conditioning in the hallways and stairwells.
I am not a snob! I normally could care less what a hotel looks like as long as it has a bed and is clean. From the outside it looks nice enough. Desk person was nice. We got our key and was told where to go. Got to the security door and the key didn't work. a nice security guard saw us and let us in. They then just unlocked all of the doors for the rest of the night. We got in and I immediately smelled a horrible smell. There are no elevators so we got to the staircase and it's about 90 degrees and smells even worse...I mean BAD! Then we open the door to our room. It smelled like an old ashtray, was hot as H E double hockey sticks and the bedding though it seemed to be clean was very old and very worn. It was late, we had been driving all day and this was the last room we were able to find so we stayed. We wanted to unwind a bit so we decided to go have a drink at the bar. lol The bar tender was wasted drunk to the point we could barely understand him and he couldn't understand us. The place stunk so bad of spoiled beer I finally realized what the smell was when I first walked in. I don't think the carpet has ever been cleaned. Not so sure the curtains have been washed considering it is a non smoking hotel yet smelled like old ashtray in rooms. There were tables with no one at them that the bar tender had never cleared and stuff spilled everywhere. Mind you this is close to closing time and there are only a few of the bartenders friends and my husband and I in there.
1 out of 5
by Alan from IOWA

I AM UNHAPPY WITH THIS PLACE

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
hope all will read this all the way through, came here after a long ride the first question from me to the unhappy staff was whether the hot tub worked, they said yes and very unclearly directed us to room 292 there are 292 rooms in this hotel after getting in the room we noticed the paint off the ceiling and dirt we then went down to the hot tub area and noticed a sign saying closed, i approced the unhappy staff and asked for a suite with a hot tub they said sure and told me 60 dollars more i asked they waive the charge , she took my number and said she would call me back i walked back to room 292 and she called saying i could have that room that they we not busy, come down and get the key so we went down got the key and was told to bring the other key back promptly after moving, we got to the new room and it stunk so much like smoke so i wwalked back to the unfriendly staff and they said they would take care of it, sure enough a maint. man came and sqirted some freshner in the room it lasted until he left we decided to live with the smoke i went to the fridge and the garbage from the previous smoking guest was still in the waste containers when checking out i did tell about all the issues, if this is what you call a good place to stay forget it!!! This place does not care
4 out of 5
by Lori from Byron, MN

fun times

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
we've stayed several times here and enjoy the fact of having a restaurant and bar on the property, but we were very disappointed that they changed the garlic parmesan chicken wing recipe and I had a slight problem in the shower because they put a soap bar holder on the wall at eye level and I turned my head and almost knocked myself out on it...they really need to move them to a lower position for safety reasons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was down, the fitted sheets were so loose they were off the corners by morning and the halls were so hot it was stifling.
3 out of 5
by Tonia from Savage, mn

In need of updating

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has an overall run-down feel, with bumpy carpets, springy beds, an old indoor mini golf area, and a pool area in need of fresh paint and a little more chlorine in the water.
5 out of 5
by Abigail from IL

Mitchell - Ramada

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stay w/ zero problems - kids loved the pool and mini-putt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop

Posted Aug 1, 2016
There were wasps in the outside AC near our door,. Staff immediately called maintenance and also moved us quickly to another room. Could not have done more to make sure we were satisfied. We were very well taken care of
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for good hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: full renovation of the rooms
Hotel need full renovation, however the price was right and that why we stay