Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra soap?

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Price was cheap, I can see why.
While I appreciate the thought, I do not want to find an open soap bar from the last visitor in the bathroom shower. Make me wonder if it was even cleaned....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Put off by the bed

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and the facility seemed quite clean. The single available entry/exit that was locked at night was a bit disconcerting. (Was this a high crime area?) The big turn-off though were the dirty sheets and cigarette burned blankets & bedspreads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Front desk manager was rude to multiple guests

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: HORRIBLE customer service (much more to the story, but not enough characters to explain), dirty chairs and linens, flies, messy breakfast counter
Location: Grocery shopping and a few restaurants all within walking distance
We evacuated from the east coast of Florida during hurricane Matthew. On our first day checking into the hotel I witnessed the front desk manager raising her voice and turning away an elderly couple who had a reservation, she told them to leave and come back because she couldn't deal with them right now. No I am not kidding she really said that. She then raised her voice at a guest who was already checked in and asked for the pool gate to be unlocked.I was sure to be very polite to her, because I assumed it had just been a stressful day. I reserved our room for two days and asked if it would be possible to get refunded for the second day if we needed to check out early. She said yes as long as we checked out before 11 AM. Fast forward to the next day, it is 6 AM and I am waiting to check out (our family back home was in need of help and we needed to get back as soon as possible). At that time she said I could not get a refund because I booked thru a third party and she had no control of the charges, that I would need to call Expedia (Why didn't she say that when I asked the previous day?). Anyway, I find a number for Expedia customer service, the representative I spoke with said that Expedia does not charge my card, it is the hotel, and it is up to them to refund the money. She then says she will call the hotel. I mention it to the manager. When the phone rings, she tells her employee that she is not there. Yes she said that in front of me without any regard. (Cont'd)...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The woman who checked us in was very nice.
Location: Right off of I-10. Didn't stay long enough to do anything except sleep for the night.
Room reeked of cigarette smoke. Bed was uncomfortable. I think a two star rating is high..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel. Gets the job done.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The rate.
Cons: Friendliness, customer service
The overall stay was decent. I do have a few complaints...First off housekeeping kept waking us up when it was very important for us to get rest. Then when we asked her for something she didnt even have it. We had to wait half a day for extra towels. I mean its a double room so in theory were gonna need double EVERYTHING! When I asked housekeeping and the front desk for more coffee and sugar they acted as if it was a problem! Basically my point is, the staff should really touch up their customer service skills. I mean there are 10 hotels around them, I dont see how they can afford to not have excellent customer service. Last complaint is the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Thanx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible disgusting property

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Dirty, dark, old disgusting place. After we checked in and saw room we left and found somewhere else to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile,al

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was looking for somewhere to sleep for about 6 hours. We got there about 12:45am, were assigned a room that someone already was sleeping in (I would of been pretty steamed)...The got moved to a room that just smelled like stale air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, pets ok

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean and nice hotel. Room was clean and bathroom was super clean. Nice bed, quiet. Allows pets. Beautiful wood flooring.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Funeral trip

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They are so dated. Old TV that did not have closed caption so we cant use it. The clock run but unreadable. The bed sheets obviously need replacing
Location: I was not comfortable about parking my car close to the street and be subjected to potential vandalism.
Took long wait for their computer to come up as we arrived about midnight. This hotel is blacklisted on my future travel. I reserved for two nights but abandoned unrefunded for other hotel the next night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Traveling with family

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The price was fair but the room was not the best. The bed sheets and pillows had a funny smell. The restroom had a loose toilet and our family members, who where in a separate room, reported the same exact problems. We stayed for one night. We were traveling from south Texas to Orlando Florida and Mobile Alabama was somewhat our mid point. If price matters most for you, then I would recommend this hotel but if comfort is most important then look elsewhere. John 17:14. God Bless.