Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel facing a park

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel next to a small park and close to a shopping mall and a lot of good restaurants. Good and varied (free) breakfast. Clean room. Pleasant staff. The WiFi connection was a little weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Nice overall

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: the food!! they need a new cook!
The room was spacious and comfortable. I really like the desk area. It had lots of space to work. They got my reservation wrong and the lady that checked me in was not very nice about it. I ordered room service and the food was pretty bad. I ordered chicken with risotto. The chicken was so overcooked you could hardly chew it and the risotto had at least 20 whole sundried tomatoes that totally overpowered the dish. Then I ordered the cheese risotto and it was better, but not great. Best to eat somewhere else if you can. I had to say in because they were having a day of nation wide protests and the main site was by the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Bloomfield

Porto Alagre

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in good área. Not expensive as the other hotel close by. Have stayed there several times and like the staff and the área, one of the best in Porto Alegre.
3 out of 5
by Victor from Santiago

Good hotel, need some reparations

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Godo hotel, excelente neighborhood. However the hotel furniture and decoration is quite old and need some reparations. In general good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel overlooking a gorgeous park

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Service was efficient, friendly and courteous and they were very proficient in English
Location: The park is well lit and safe and frequented by joggers at all times of the day. Shopping and bars are all in walking distance
Staff were very helpful, welcoming and proficient in English. Breakfast was fabulous and there are a number of bars and restaurants in easy walking distance. There is a fantastic shopping center just down the road as well. Bed was comfortable and air conditioning worked well. I think it's a hotel used by executive travelers and they tend to get up early. After advice we organised a driver to show us around the city and drive us to the town of Gramado, a two hour drive. This was organised through the hotel and was a delightful service. Our driver had interesting information to impart, was a safe driver and obviously experienced with showing people all the best sights. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from NYC

well-located property on the famous "parcao"

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a well-located property on the famous parcao. Rooms were clean, however the fixtures were dated. Service, like most Brazilian hotels, left much to be desired for. Good for a quick two night stay but not ideal for a traveler in need of service or pampering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

They asked me to pay more than I should

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, breakfast.
Cons: They should not get confused with the rates and if it happens, they should reimburse the money to the clients who complain.
Location: Nice hood
Nice hotel but I had a problem: I made a reservation and payment in Expedia but they required me an extra payment when I checked out. I complained but the employee told me that I had to pay and then complain to get my money back if it was an unfair charge. I accepted because I needed to go to the airport very fast; however, as soon as I came back to my country, I sent a complaint in order to get my money back. Furthermore, I sent them all the documents that they required me by mail (not e-mail!). More than 6 months have passed and I haven't received the reimbursement. I didn't want to make this negative commentary but now I'm forced to do it. They should give a better service when they make mistakes, I feel totally dissapointed with their behavior.
5 out of 5
by Sigmund from Las Vegas

Great Place

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015
Thank you for your stay at Quality Porto Alegre and we are honored with your kind comments, which will certainly be shared with the team. The contribution of our guests is very important for us to increasingly improve our services and exceed our customer's expectations. Your choice for staying with us makes us very happy and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
The name of the hotel made me think it would be the opposite, but we stayed at a radisson the night before and saw that they were under the same ownership. Not AS nice as the radisson, but not far off. Lucas at the front desk was amazing. He spoke enough English to be very helpful, scheduling taxis and printing maps for us, never bothered. Te neighbourhood was really cute, there's a really nice park across the street and there are a lot of restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Also in walking distance was a boarding stop for the tourist bus.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from California

Porto Alegre hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in Porto Alegre many but had stayed at this hotel for the first time 3 months ago and was impressed with the value it offers. The location is great in the Moinjos de Vento area, they are remodeling the restaurant, so that was the only drawback but it is supposed to be finished in Dec/2014