Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Super Relaxing Weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: What we like the most is that every unit is privately situated in front of the ocean, with its own terrace.
Cons: There is not a great selection on the menu, and food is very pricy for what it is. Alcoholic beverages are very good.
Location: We received information about all activities on the area, however, the purpose of our vacation was to rest and relax.
Great service; everyone makes feel like royalty. Beautiful calmed beach, perfect to relax in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very beautiful and relaxing hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room in the hotel, gardent, beach and nice staff.
We absolutely loved our stay in Half Moon. The entertainment was great and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Great Location, wonderful staff and service

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: service, view, location, staff
Location: Close to airport, about 10min, we arrived via resort transportation, they called us ahead to arrange which I appreciated, great service(surcharge)
Close to airport, suite had a wonderful view, and staff and service was great. We arrived for the first time in Jamaica and were greeted by Andrea who welcomed us and recommended activities, sightsighting. Overall the staff is very welcoming and attentive. Our suite had an excellent view and was very clean and spacious. Our plan was not all-inclusive which would had been a better deal for us, as we spent our days in the hotel eating and drinking(what else is there to do) and enjoying the great beach. We hired a private taxi to take us around the island, had a great time, thank you half moon. p.s. wifi was available and worked throughout all the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Luxurious resort

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: This was the best-run hotel I have ever experienced. The staff delivers flawless service, with warmth and grace. Clearly the training is rigorous.
Cons: nothing!
Location: It is on Montego Bay, ten minutes from the airport (another advantage). Nearby are two former plantation houses--interesting to visit.
My husband and I just returned from a 5-day sojourn at the Half Moon. It was the best resort experience I have ever had. The HM is in the grand hotel tradition--all white columns, and a huge open portico of which one end is the sea. It is beautifully landscaped with tropical flowers and various kinds of palm trees. It has wonderful and numerous facilities that are carefully maintained--golf, tennis, horseback riding, water sports. I'm not an athlete and I spent most of my time swimming--there is a huge lap pool, and another next to it with a swim-up bar, and another pool next to it, with a swim-up bar. There is also a lovely section of beach that is reserved for swimmers. The chaises are comfortable and spotless. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. I also used the spa services. I had come to Jamaica for a badly needed rest, but I was still interested to get off the resort to see some local sights (Jamaica is a fascinating country), and the hotel also us with a driver who took us around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Awesome

Posted May 26, 2015
Family friendly resort with great property, beautiful beach and uber nice staff! Loved everything about the resort. Already miss Jamaica & half moon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Better then what we expected

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: View Atmosphere Staff Beach Location
Cons: Beverage and Food Prices
Location: The 400 Acre Resort had mean amenities to offer.
Everything is amazing at this resort. Every aspect is picture perfect. We enjoyed our stay at Half-Moon and was pleasantly surprised by everything the resort offered. The only issue we had was the cost for beverages and food. The all-inclusive plan was absolutely absurd at $210 a person per day so we stuck with the pay as you go plan. Average meal for dinner will run you no less than $120 a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: classic ambient, live music every night
Cons: expensive
Location: dolphins was great, you can walk in the property, gym, spinning classes.
nice architecture,lush gardens,clean beach, dining options,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Carabean coast

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Anything you want you can find there, as long as you have the cash, very costly for food and drink. Great staff, wonderful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Beautiful resort

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Perfect getaway. Attentive friendly staff. Great food. Enjoyed beach cookout w Jamaican dishes. Wonderful facilities, especially fitness center and spa. Would definitely return.