Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by jerry from Atlanta

Gone Downhill...very sad.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, i am an experienced traveler. I take 6-8 vacations per year to upscale resorts. Nine years since we last stayed at this resort. Service has gone downhill. This is supposedly a 5-star resort. It has 5-star prices and 2/3-star service. The food at all the restaurants is very mediocre( including their signature restaurant across the street). Very sad to see what has happened to this once great resort. Under some very bad management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice resort!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Everything. Had no problems at all.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We never left the resort. There is so much to do on the resort!
First time there. Very pleased! The service, food, amenities were all top rate.
4 out of 5
by John from Grand Cayman

Half moon gets a Half Star

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I want to rate the Half Moon resort a full 5 stars, but can only stretch to 4 and a half. We couldn't check-in until nearly 4pm which kind of spoiled the 1st day somewhat. But the hotel did upgrade our room which was a nice touch. The buffet options I'd say were good, not excellent, but well worth a dinner in the Sugar Mill restaurant. We'd go back there, so I guess that's the final compliment.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Denver

Half Moon is incredible

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The property is amazing. 400 acres of bliss! The grounds are incredible. Individual bungalows and houses. Individual patios that face the ocean. Multiple restaurants! Tons of activities. Something for everyone. Unsurpassed service! Very safe & secure compound. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by Tracy and Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
4 hour flight and 5 minutes from airport. Retains nice Jamaica feel with luxary style. Staff is great. Food very good. Golf and tennis excellent though would prefer hard Tru courts not concrete. Rooms are great. Free AM coffee both is excellent. Overall excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Food was way overpriced and tasted horrible. Shuttle service was also poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The hotel was relaxing peaceful yet there was much

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel has excellent service and Staff are on top of all your wants Beach is beautiful different pools around hotel golf horseback riding much to do Restaurants all good and not rushed in any way. Rooms are little tired and need upgrade but are spacious We had a suite facing beach which made the experience first class. Vibe is classy and understated Spa is the best I have ever been too. Staff pampers a d excellent services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great luxurious hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Had a great time. The staff were very friendly, they greet you everytime you walk pass them. The staff are always concern with your comfort and frequently asked 'if we needed anything'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Bit worn. If you book through Expedia, the room preferences are not received by the hotel.