Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Shernette won the day!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Tricky check in after long travel. Once Shernette got wind of our situation, she ensured rest of our stay was seamless & blissful. Her warmth and energy paralleled with location, food and beach made for a marvelous get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

If you are looking for total relaxation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The service, food, and our room.
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: There are local attractions near by that you can go to in a taxi
My boyfriend and I are in the service business so when we go away we don't want to be bothered by anyone nor do we want to need for anything! The Half Moon offers complete privacy and the very best in customer service. The staff are extremely polite and want to make sure your taken care of at all times. This is by far the most relaxing place we have ever been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Jodey Samms, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, It was certainly a pleasure hosting you on your vacation at Half Moon; we are thrilled you had a ‘Royal’ experience, thank you for sharing your review. Our team’s goal is provide the best service and amenities to our valued guests and their satisfaction is our reward. Our many treasured guests like yourselves, are immediately captivated by the luxury of our 400 acres of natural beauty. Thank you for recognizing our staff and we will be sure to share your beautiful comments with them. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback– we look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back for another fabulous experience. Sincerely, Jodey Samms Assistant Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A week at the Half Moon Club

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The Old Colonial Style and Service.
Cons: There Billing system, you have too be a magician to figure it out.
Location: It is located on a crescent Bay with Sandy Beaches, lots of Trees, vegetation and History. Better to check Trip Advisor for things to do as there is e
I will be brief, Great venue, Great food, Great service. I don;t think you can ask for anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous Rooms and Grounds

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was simply an amazing awesome time spent at Half Moon. Everyone was so friendly and helpful from the groundskeeper to the front desk attendant. The room was excellent. The place is well kept. Just loved my time spent there. The only negative to my experience is that the food is very expensive but good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice resort!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Everything. Had no problems at all.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We never left the resort. There is so much to do on the resort!
First time there. Very pleased! The service, food, amenities were all top rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
4 hour flight and 5 minutes from airport. Retains nice Jamaica feel with luxary style. Staff is great. Food very good. Golf and tennis excellent though would prefer hard Tru courts not concrete. Rooms are great. Free AM coffee both is excellent. Overall excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Food was way overpriced and tasted horrible. Shuttle service was also poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great luxurious hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Had a great time. The staff were very friendly, they greet you everytime you walk pass them. The staff are always concern with your comfort and frequently asked 'if we needed anything'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Bit worn. If you book through Expedia, the room preferences are not received by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best All Incusive in Jamaica

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: everything.....
Everything anyone would want onsite including dolphin lagoon, world class stables with fine horses, scuba diving and an amazing golf course......elegant accommodations with a flavour of authentic Jamaica.....