Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If you are looking for total relaxation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The service, food, and our room.
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: There are local attractions near by that you can go to in a taxi
My boyfriend and I are in the service business so when we go away we don't want to be bothered by anyone nor do we want to need for anything! The Half Moon offers complete privacy and the very best in customer service. The staff are extremely polite and want to make sure your taken care of at all times. This is by far the most relaxing place we have ever been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Jodey Samms, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, It was certainly a pleasure hosting you on your vacation at Half Moon; we are thrilled you had a ‘Royal’ experience, thank you for sharing your review. Our team’s goal is provide the best service and amenities to our valued guests and their satisfaction is our reward. Our many treasured guests like yourselves, are immediately captivated by the luxury of our 400 acres of natural beauty. Thank you for recognizing our staff and we will be sure to share your beautiful comments with them. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback– we look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back for another fabulous experience. Sincerely, Jodey Samms Assistant Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A week at the Half Moon Club

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The Old Colonial Style and Service.
Cons: There Billing system, you have too be a magician to figure it out.
Location: It is located on a crescent Bay with Sandy Beaches, lots of Trees, vegetation and History. Better to check Trip Advisor for things to do as there is e
I will be brief, Great venue, Great food, Great service. I don;t think you can ask for anything more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous Rooms and Grounds

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was simply an amazing awesome time spent at Half Moon. Everyone was so friendly and helpful from the groundskeeper to the front desk attendant. The room was excellent. The place is well kept. Just loved my time spent there. The only negative to my experience is that the food is very expensive but good
4 out of 5
by George M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nerio Moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caribbean Beach Paradise

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Half Moon is a fantastic resort--what you'd picture a Caribbean beach experience to look like. The service was fantastic, from the gardener who cut open a fresh coconut for us on the beach to the pastry chef who made gluten-free muffins specially for our daughter. Be sure to check out the resort's dolphin show; our son will never forget his experience in the water with the dolphins. Having said that, be prepared to spend far more than the price of the room. By the time we paid for the resort fee, meals, and activities, it was easily an additional 50%--and we were careful about not overspending. But this one really is a first-class resort, and it needs to be enjoyed.
3 out of 5
by jerry from Atlanta

Gone Downhill...very sad.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, i am an experienced traveler. I take 6-8 vacations per year to upscale resorts. Nine years since we last stayed at this resort. Service has gone downhill. This is supposedly a 5-star resort. It has 5-star prices and 2/3-star service. The food at all the restaurants is very mediocre( including their signature restaurant across the street). Very sad to see what has happened to this once great resort. Under some very bad management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice resort!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Everything. Had no problems at all.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We never left the resort. There is so much to do on the resort!
First time there. Very pleased! The service, food, amenities were all top rate.
4 out of 5
by John from Grand Cayman

Half moon gets a Half Star

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I want to rate the Half Moon resort a full 5 stars, but can only stretch to 4 and a half. We couldn't check-in until nearly 4pm which kind of spoiled the 1st day somewhat. But the hotel did upgrade our room which was a nice touch. The buffet options I'd say were good, not excellent, but well worth a dinner in the Sugar Mill restaurant. We'd go back there, so I guess that's the final compliment.