Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cool

Overused Old motel room

Posted Aug 31, 2016
From the exterior to the interior this motel has been used and abused. The room was not very clean. The price was comparable to much nicer, cleaner rooms at other motels in the area. I visit Monterey at least twice a year, I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Bitten by bedbugs!!! Bedbugs! They didn't allow late check outs like most hotels do, until 12pm. Wifi was very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Overpriced for what you're getting

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hole in the wall. The receptionist was very rude . The room was simple, furniture is very old. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel was horrible. There was no lock from the inside of the room. I felt unsafe. The room smells like pee and the walls were thin. You can hear all sorts of noises from the other rooms and outside. I guess, you get what you pay for. I'm glad I only stayed for one night. I would not come back or recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Jenny from Los Angeles

No comment

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room are too old. The room were totally different from the picture on the website.... I prefer to spend more money to live in another better hotel.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Vellinge

Dyrt med hänvisning till standatd

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
För dyrt för detta rum med låg och dålig standard. Farligt för barn då lock saknades för eluttag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakhurst Ca.

Comfortable bed ...

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It was O.K.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Good location.
This hotel advertised free breakfast, coffee, o.j. and muffins ???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Paper thin walls

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the bathroom had been recently updated
Cons: more insulation to dampen the outside noise
We were very disappointed with the noise level from other guests....especially at 3am
3 out of 5
by Darci from California

It's a shame because it's the perfect location...

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in desperate need of updates. Unbelievably loud. Thin walls and floors. Could hear upstairs guests conversation and every single footstep. Decor needs updating. Fixtures missing bulbs, crooked pictures, fake plants n flowers (dusty). It's a shame because owner was friendly and it's a great location. I would not return unless it went through major MAJOR renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Inexpensive motel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Stayed here because it was in our price range. Fireplace was great and we received extra pillows without a fuss. The bed is as hard as a rock as well as the pillows! Carpet stained and dirty, no hot water had to take a shower with lukewarm water. I would not recommend this motel.