Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Overpriced for what you're getting

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hole in the wall. The receptionist was very rude . The room was simple, furniture is very old. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel was horrible. There was no lock from the inside of the room. I felt unsafe. The room smells like pee and the walls were thin. You can hear all sorts of noises from the other rooms and outside. I guess, you get what you pay for. I'm glad I only stayed for one night. I would not come back or recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakhurst Ca.

Comfortable bed ...

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It was O.K.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Good location.
This hotel advertised free breakfast, coffee, o.j. and muffins ???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Inexpensive motel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Stayed here because it was in our price range. Fireplace was great and we received extra pillows without a fuss. The bed is as hard as a rock as well as the pillows! Carpet stained and dirty, no hot water had to take a shower with lukewarm water. I would not recommend this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviceable

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Adequate. Clean sheets. Dim lights. Dirty carpet. Thin towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Lousy Place to Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing other than it was available for the one night and I did not want to spend a lot to just check in and sleep.
Cons: Replace furniture, bed spread etc. etc. etc.
Location: The location was good because it's close to the freeway and I left the place at 8:00 the next morning.
Looked reasonably nice on the outside but the room itself was decidedly worse than a 1 * ! The whole room may have had better days many years ago. It was dark and dank. The furniture was old and chipped. The bedspread had holes in it. I could not find the light switch for the vanity area ..... I discovered by accident that it was the switch by the front door. There was no security chain for the front door. I could go on and on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Did not feel secure

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Put a deadbolt on the door that allows the occupant to control who enters the room. Make sure there is a stopper in the sink.
Location: Shopping center across the street.
There is no deadbolt on the door, no security chain or latch. When I mentioned it to the receptionist, he asked if there was a security chain. Apparently, he doesn't know his property. As a woman traveling alone, I did not feel safe.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely rude and creepy owner.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was incredibly rude. He handed me a paper to fill out my car info(license plate) and then came out to the dark parking lot and snatched it out of my hand. I told him that I has decided not to stay(due to his creepiness) and wanted the paper back since it had my personal information on it. He refused. After much going back and forth, he ripped off page 1 of 3 and gave it to be in two pieces. He refused to let me check the other 2 pages to see if my info was on those. The police were called. I did not trust this owner as he lied about the first page, he said that it didn't have my personal information on it. Of course it did. The other two pages did not have my information. This was only revealed because of the amazing police officers of Monterey. The owner would have avoided this mess if he would have been honest from the beginning. We did not end up staying here and I would advise others to be wary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical and convenient

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
excellent