Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful stay very happy with the place

Posted Oct 1, 2016
could not have been better. Everyone at the resort was pleasant and most helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury UK

Comfortable if a little remote from Grand Teton

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Individual cabins were well fitted apart from no glassware in them. Drinking wine in coloured plastic vessels is an odd experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Near Grand Teton National Park

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It was clean and comfortable and included a refrigerator and coffee pot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too far away.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Rustic.
Cons: Fridge and microwave in room.
Location: Too far from parks.
Nice room. No fridge or microwave. Clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Isolated log cabin

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Although it is situated in Moran, we thought it was going to be in the center of things, near the junction of highway 26 and the entrance to the Grand Tetons Park on highway 191, with our intentions of being conveniently located to 3 destinations Jackson Hole, Grand Tetons Park and Yellowstone Park. But it turns out the cabins were another 17 - 20 miles up highway 26, which is apparently still considered "Moran". It took 2 hours to get to Old Faithful, and 1 hour to get to Jackson Hole, our closest destination being the Grand Tetons. The fireplace we upgraded to was an electric faux unit lacking any real atmosphere. The toilet was loose, and the walls of the cabin have never been dusted. The place overall really needs an update. The dining room served my husband a potato soup that was admittedly too thick by any standard that even the waiter admitted it. Plus, my husband left a Hugo Boss sweater hanging on the rack that he intended to wear on the day of our departure. Well, he forgot it, and the next day I called to report it, only to be told a couple of days later that it was not turned in. Very disappointing considering the eastern European housekeeping staff. However, I will compliment Eric at the front desk who was always helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Overpriced hotel room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We didn't stay in a mountain cabin just in a regular room. The size of the room was good but we could hear everything that was happening in the adjacent rooms (from the bathroom to pillow talks) and that was very annoying. The mattress was not very good, a bit old and very soft with that curve in the middle that makes you roll to the middle of the mattress. The guy at the reception was not very friendly nor very helpful (He never said Hi). The restaurant of the hotel is very average as well with novice staff. The soup of day is actually the soup of the week as they serve the same one everyday. The meals take forever to leave the kitchen and the waitress got my order wrong (she gave me small soup when I ordered a large one). Overall, we were a little disappointed...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Only if you want to rough it

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Food in restaurant was good
Cons: Means to make yourself some breakfast or BBQ but that is not possible.
Location: Nothing around for 30 miles, nothing to do.
In the middle of nowhere, next store 30 miles away. Cabins are very tiny, bathroom tiny. All very dim lit. Not meant to prepare food for yourself as there' only a hot plate, 1 pan and 1 pot in horrible condition that cannot be used. A tiny ink with no too to put dishes to dry. You have no other choice than to eat in the main facility which has approx. 10 different sites on the menu. Might be sufficient enough for a trapper but not for vacationers. Photos show BBQ outside but non of the cabin has a BBQ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, California.

A real gem tucked away. Cabins were real and cozy.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The cozy warm feeling. Staff was helpful and always pleasant. The view coming down the mountain.
Cons: Fix the holes coming into the cabins.
Location: It is a true out of the way location which I find appealing, and views that are beautiful. It has everything one would need, with a wilderness feeling
I really enjoyed the out of way location. Driving down the mountain with the Tetons in view, and the Aspens in full color was beautiful and a perfect way to start each day. The cabin had everything you would need, and was comfortable, quiet, and clean. Staff was always helpful and friendly. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice cabin

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Felt like being in the woods in a cabin. Clean, comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel is typical of hotels in the Grand Teton National Park area. You can expect 4 and 5 star hotel prices for 2 and 3 star facilities. Overall, this was a satisfactory place for us to stay, but the lack of an elevator to the upper floors in the lodge could be a problem for senior travelers.