Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from Washington, DC

The best view in town

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hotel so incredibly pleasant that you'll have a hard time leaving, even to explore the charming town.
5 out of 5
by Derek W. from Toluca Lake

A must stay hotel you will go back to!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I usually do not rate hotels as high I have rated this one BUT I had to since they were a real gem! The ONLY real issue I had with the hotel was the fact that the bed was hard as a rock and they have no air conditioning. That being said its Mexico so AC is not really something they do anyway! It wasn't too bad once the sun went down. I would suggest going to this town only during winter and spring months to avoid the heat! The staff was amazing. The front desk was polite, spoke English and really tried their best to accommodate my husband and I. They event let my uncle park his car when he spent the day with us. The food here is amazing. If you want local Mexican food go to the little town, if you want more upper scale food stay at the hotel. The hotel had a great pool and I strongly suggest in April getting up and watching the sunrise from 7:30AM to 8:00 AM.... you will not regret it! TRUST US you'll love this little place, its posh and neat! I WILL TOTALLY being going back!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd. de México

Descanso y confort de primera en Tepoztlán.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Ubicación e instalaciones.
Cons: Sí, falta información de los servicios que tiene el hotel. Nos enteramos por otros huéspedes ya que no nos dieron información al llegar.
Location: Muy cerca de las actividades típicas y atractivos de Tepoztlán.
Confortable y gratas instalaciones, excelente la atención del personal. Buena cocina y una vista espectacular de la Cordillera de Tepoztlán. Bonitas habitaciones con muy buena vista al pueblo. Hotel seguro de buen nivel. Nos gustó y convenció para regresar.
5 out of 5
by MARCO from DF


Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Eine wunderschöne Wohlfühl-Oase mit einem tollen Ausblick. Das Restaurant ist super, lecker und sehr freundlich
5 out of 5
by María Guadalupe from Chihuahua, Chih. México

Disfruta la historia sin sacrificar la buena vida.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excelentes instalaciones; la panorámica es espectacular; la atención del personal y la comida muy buenas. Regresaré a esta Posada en mi próximo viaje a Tepoztlán, sin duda. Gracias
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Splendid all round experience

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, helpful staff, great food, well managed secure parking, super views over town and the warmest pool I have ever swam in!
Cons: Nothing
Location: A walk up to the pyramid is a must, go early to avoid the crowds, it takes 90 mins at a steady pace.
Excellent location, helpful staff, great food, well managed secure parking, super views over town and the warmest pool I have ever swam in!
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Mexico

La camas son poco comodas

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Buena, pero el precio de la habitacion es muy alta en comparacion con lo que te ofrece
5 out of 5
by Anonymous from New York

Crafted Views

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Ambiance, traditional but idiosyncratic and quite beautiful architecture (vaulted brick ceilings), gardens and comfortable pool.
Cons: The food could have been leftovers from Sanbornes.
Location: Obviously the Tepozteco, but seriously seriously give Axtila a shot, noting they close at the absurdly early hour of 7pm. Oh, Mexico...
My girlfriend and I debated the shear expense of the place and looked for others (full on Valentines Day, but check out Casa Fernanda). This ended up being a such a wonderful experience the price is a bit beside the point. We ended up with a private detached suite with a semi-private terrace that joined a promenade overlooking the city and mountains beyond. Morning and evening we swam in a pool that as other reviews mentioned is kept at about 75F / 25C which is perfect for the morning and sunsets and bobbing around with that special someone. On the topic of water our room also had a jacuzzi tub which made a fun after-dinner activity. I believe there are two schemes for pricing, as despite the "European Plan" designation the rate booked through this site did not include breakfast (although staff inquired about vouchers). Coffee on the terrace was a delight, but breakfast for 180 pesos didn't stack up, consisting of a yawn inducing hot bar, juices and a tortillero. The below average morning meal lends credibility to other reviewer's comments about the poor quality of the dining experience. We later cancelled our reservations for dinner here opting instead for Axitla, which is literally the best meal I've ever eaten in Mexico. I will credit the hotel with an unforgettable Pina Colada served poolside and the bar's willingness to serve up ice for some special drinks we brought with us.
5 out of 5
by kch from Richmond, VA

fantastic views

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
perfect oasis in a charming town. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a wonderful view of the town center. The bar's mohitos and margaritas were the best we've had in Mexico or the US.