Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
the hotel staff was top of the line rude. They really don't care about their customers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Room was just not clean....floor needed mopping...hairs on my sheets...smelled bad
Cons: Clean the rooms better
Location: IHOP and Cracker Barrel are right next door...I had to run to walmart and it was just down the street
Room was not clean and had musty smell. There was also a prostitute right beside my room and her "pimp" stayed close in the parking lot. That being said it's convenient to restaurants and other stores if needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abominable experience. Callous staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Unkempt grounds throughout stay, staff oblivious to customer service. Uncaring demeanor by employees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 16, 2016
This hotel doesn't compared to other rooms I have stated this seems like a hotel you rent per week so it was very nasty it smell like cigarette even though it was a non-smoking room I would not recommend this to other people into the management takes care of those people that live there bye week
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It isn't the worst but it could be a whole lot better. Bed sheets were old and faded. I got the one King bed which felt like two box springs. The shower pressure and temperature were weak and Luke warm. It gets worse! I decided to go grab a bite to eat and as I approached my car some guy asked if he could take a shower in my room while I was gone and he said that I was in his room anyway and even called out my exact room number. After all this I come back later after getting all my belongings since I was in John Doe's room and fall asleep after turning what is supposed to be the air conditioner, but by the time I woke up in my pool of sweat it was too late to do anything about it. I didn't expect much for the money but I feel like I should have bought $57 worth of lottery tickets and slept in the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad very bad

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was nasty dirty unsuitable for a dog to stay and I refused to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware credit card scam!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
At 3am I received a call from a man who said he was the manager. He apologized for the late call and said the computer system had crashed and he needed to re-enter everyone's check in information. I asked him if he expected me to come down to the office at 3 in the morning. He said, no, it could be taken care of over the phone. By this time I was fully awake and wanted to see where this was going. He asked me for my name, which I gave him, and then he said he needed it as it appeared on my credit card. I told him that there was no way that I was going to give him my credit card number if that was where he was going with this conservation! He assured me that there was "no funny business going on" and that if I looked at the phone I could see that he was calling from the front desk. I told him I would send my husband right down to handle this. He said that wasn't necessary and we could take care of it after breakfast ( which they don't have!). He hung up. The next morning, while checking out, I asked the desk clerk if the computers were working, he said yes. I asked if they had crashed last night, he said no. I told him what had happened and he said, "oh you aren't the only one that that has happened to". I asked him if they had contacted the police. He said no but he would tell his manager. I said you should have told your manager the first time it happened and the manager should have notified the police already! DO NOT STAY HERE! Also room especially the floor was filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I had to change rooms 3 times. I requested non-smoking but they all smelled like smoke. One wasn't clean, the other had a malfunctioning smoke detector that kept beeping, and the 3rd room was....just a room (still not great but changed linens and no beeping). I needed a place just for the night so I decided to stay. But I discovered the bed had sunflower seeds on it (that had been chewed and spit out). It was terrible. I will never stay there again. The staff was friendly and tried to help me with a a decent room, but the entire place is just bad and needs to be torn down and rebuilt or something. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice close to great restaurants and Sanoia

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Stagg Bass Skid Row Credit Card issues need to work on their ice machine and and snacks in the snack room very accessible 2 interstate and other towns around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel meets Twilight Zone.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nutty. Very odd behavior at front desk. Room, accessed through a trash-laden, urine-smelling outdoor walkway, had ashes on the floor, a lighter under the bed, broken hanger rod, broken walls. I only stayed because it was really late at night and I couldn't keep traveling. Left at 4 am out of disgust. Would sleep in my car next time rather than at this place.