Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, decent location to Kruger

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, but if you want to get into the park right away you miss it. Great staff.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Kruger
Hotel Staff are excellent, breakfast buffet was really good. Ants everywhere in the room, dinner buffet wasn't good. Pool and play area needs an upgrade or clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandton, South Africa

Where are we?

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: I think everything could be improved, and should be.
Location: Drive mountain passes, see waterfalls, visit breweries.
Booked and paid for a family room - the only available rooms at the time, but got a smaller standard room, no refrigerator, just a cupboard that used to contain one, toilet didn't flush, no in room wifi.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Gavaza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Families
by Sara from Maputo

A Delightful Staying

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a delightful staying. I suggest that before and on the road circle, from WhiteRiver to the Hotel Protea the Winkler, must be placed indicative outdoors for those coming in their first time particularly after sundown.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by sanket from India

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and stay was really enjoyable. But it is a bit distant from numbi gate. The surroundings are really picturesque and peaceful.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Andrea from Nederland

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is verouderd en voor de prijs heeft het niet genoeg kwaliteit. Hotel op weg naar Krugerpark
2 out of 5
by B family from La Réunion


Posted Mar 15, 2014
Chambre familiale vétuste, rapport qualité prix non justifié
4 out of 5
for Golf
by Loes Gosschalk from Beaumont de Pertuid

Fijn hotel, maar de receptie is dramatisch !

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
We zijn hier al vaker geweest, fijn hotel, zeker nu er op 10 min rijden diverse lekkere restaurants zijn bijgekomen. We hadden een suite, fijne ruime kamer. Zwembad en tuin heerlijk groot, prima. Enige minpunt dit keer was de receptie, wat een slecht ontvangst. Receptie was 10 min onbemand, toen kwam er iemand aangesloft. Kon onze boeking niet vinden, zoeken zoeken zoeken, niets gevonden. Kopie v onze boeking gemaakt, of we wilden betalen, maar alles was al betaald. Van ellende heeft ze ons de kamersleutel maar gegeven, zonder uitleg. 10 min zoeken op kamer te vinden, er zit geen enkele logica in de nummering vd kamers. Bij uitcheck wilden ze weer dat we gingen betalen, hadden de boeking na 3 dgn nog niet gevonden. Jammer vd kwaliteit receptie-personeel, verder wel fijn hotel. Nog klein aandachtspuntje de bar. Onze lunch kwam na half uur nog niet, oh jee ons bestelbonnetje lag nog op de bar, vergeten aan de keuken door te geven. En ze hadden niets te doen ! Ontbijt is zeer overvloedig en v goede kwaliteit. Gaan toch volgende keer weer terug, dan maar even ergeren bij incheck en niet meer gaan lunchen.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stopover

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Lovely hotel in beautiful location, staff very helpful and friendly, even sorted out our mobile phones to link to wifi when we couldn't. Attractive public areas, lounge/bar etc. Close to Casterbridge shopping for local curios etc.