Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Conveniente e centrale albergo a Monaco

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Ottima colazione la mattina, personale disponibile e gentile, servizi in camera completi e moderni, posizione di fronte alla stazione centrale e quindi comodissima. Unica pecca non hanno lenzuola ma utilizzano piumini per coprirsi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

냉장고

Posted Jul 17, 2016
냉장고가 하나도 안시원해서 매일 식당가서 얼음 받아다가 음료를 마셨네요 욕실이 전체유리로 되어있고 블라이드도 안되어있어 당황스러웠네요 조식은 그냥 그렇고 위치만 좋아요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heemskerk

Good hotel nice location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Location. The brasserie is good quality and value for money.
Location: Many parks around. if you like to walk is great
We had an amazing time in Munich, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and modern. We have read the reviews before, but we actualy liked the glass shower. (we are a couple). The breakfast is very diverse, lots to choose from. The superior room we had, included free minibar and the WiFi is just good. The hotel is situated in the city centre across the main trainstation (no noise tough) we walked around the whole day, with the many parks it was very nice. closing our day with a sauna in the basement and a good dinner in the brasserie. Great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Affordable and comfortable/clean

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff, clean rooms and affordable within walking distance of the Marien Platz.
Cons: Did not like the lack of privacy with the glass shower being seen from the bedroom...
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast but seems to be in a declining area in the immediate vicinity. Have to be closer to the Marien Platz to feel safe walking at night...just saying ; (
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird Hotel, but Great Location

Posted May 23, 2016
The hotel itself is very near the train station, right in the city center and walking distance to anything and everything. That part was really nice. The hotel staff was wonderful! They treat you like a 5 star client and are always super happy to help. The hotel has free wifi, which is nice, and the rooms are very clean and modern. However, the shower is in a glass cube in the middle of the hotel room - so you're 100% on display in all your glory for whomever you are sharing your room with. Luckily, I was with my husband, but it was still a very off-putting experience. I didn't love that part of this room. Also, our "queen bed" was really just two full beds pushed together, so I fell in between them if I tried to snuggle my husband. That was not fun for me and made for a pretty terrible night's sleep. Add to that, the fact that the pillows were about as useful as lying on a sheet of paper and you have the world's worst night of sleep in any hotel. It's an interesting concept to be sure, but it is NOT a 4 star experience and they have a lot of work to do to get there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

great hotel next to the main train station

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: everything was great spotlessly clean very comfortable five minutes walk to the city centre great value I would definitely stay here again.
Cons: some hot food at the breakfast buffet would be nice
Location: next to the train station five minutes walk to the city centre
this is a lovely hotel perfectly placed across the road from central train station where you arrive from the airport.I got to check in about 10.30 pm.It had a very welcoming feeling to the place.I was a single traveller so I found the room perfect but I would urge anyone sharing the room to study the pictures closely.The shower enclosure is clear glass so if privacy is an issue it might not be the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Average hotel close to train station

Posted May 6, 2016
The hotel is located in the centre of Munich entertainment area (red light district), room was ordinary, bathroom small, no tea/coffee facilities, provided green apple every day, hotel staff very cooperative and friendly, specially Daniel the receptionist spend some times and helped us to book our flight. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Although the picture shows the shower it didn't register in my mind that the picture was of the room, not the bathroom. With the glass shower being in the room and right next to the beds, there is no privacy when taking a shower. This is more my fault than the hotel, because when I checked back, the picture clearly shows the bed next to the shower. My daughter and I took turns sitting with our backs to the shower while the other bathed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great place

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Everyone was very helpful and their breakfast is great.
Location: Location is great and safe
Excellent location to all major attractions and right next to the Train station.
5 out of 5
by Arsalan from Arlington, VA

Excellent hotel with outstanding breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Well located hotel in a older building with spectacularly updated and clean rooms. One block from the main train station easy walk to just about everything. This is my go to hotel in Munich