Ratings based on 1,860 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Excellent staff went out of their way to accommodate and was very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalgety Bay

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Stayed here for 4 nights for New Year. The staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel very clean and had everything we needed. The continental breakfast excellent with a wide range of meats, breads and eggs. Nothing was too much trouble. The last morning we got the times mixed up and arrived down for breakfast late/when it had closed. The staff were very courteous and offered us breakfast. This was very much appreciated as it was our mistake and they didn't have to accommodate us and other establishments would not have done. Will definitely return next time we are in Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
For context my husband and I were at the hotel for 5 nights for a city break. I chose Flemings hotel due to its proximity to both Marienplatz, the centre of Munich and also to the Central Station; which has an entrance directly across the road. In terms of location, the hotel is ideal. We also had breakfast included, which consisted of a continental style buffet. Waiting staff also came and to the table to take orders for hot drinks and egg dishes. I tried the eggs twice and found them to be very tasty. As was the rest of the food available. We also ate at the restaurant on two occasions. I found the food quality to be very good. We had the burger, which was lovely. The staff were excellent, very friendly. I also had a lovely wheat beer at the restaurant, which I would recommend. In terms of the room, it was of a good size. The shower is within the actual room itself,this didn't matter to me but I wouldn't book this hotel if I was going on holiday with anybody other than my husband. There was a minibar in the room which we didn't use, other than as a fridge for milk. The only minor problems were that was slightly disappointing was that the bed was two twin beds pushed together, however, this is a minor detail and is understandable. Also, that the Air Conditioning didn't seem to work and the room did get very hot. However, the windows open fully, so again, not too much of an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow

NYE in Munich

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Well located hotel easy to find opposite the main rail station. Rooms are ok with tea and coffee making facilities, but you will need to take extra cups, tea, and milk from breakfast as there is only enough in room for one brew per double room.Breakfast is good typical continental, cold meats, cheese, fruit, yoghurt and bread. Plenty of variety and the added bonus of cooked eggs and bacon on request. Bar prices are reasonable in line with other bars in city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Somewhat Indifferent

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Did some research before Booking and for similar pricing was choosing amongst Fleming's, Le meridian and Aloft which happens to be side by side. Could tell from photos that Fleming's was less modern and probably a bit older. But the buffet breakfast included sealed the deal. Therefore, I expected less hotel but anticipated more value overall because of the breakfast. Also all the reviews I read about the buffet were very positive which I concur. We had dinner there one night as well and were very pleased with the quality of the food and service. Hotel rating closer to 3.5 star than 4. Must say first impression was a bit disappointing as carpet in room looked beat up and furnishings were kind of dusty. Housekeeping was by far its weakest point. Daily housekeepings during our stay were inconsistent and poor. There were days even basic essential items such as facial tissue paper and shower gel weren't sufficiently replenished. A note about the see thru shower which was unusual but I knew beforehand so couldn't really complain. However, still took a few days to grow into it. Beds and bedding were very comfortable and overall sound insulation was excellent. Highlight of our experience was the staff. Nothing but good things to say about them. Absolutely amazing! As a result, would I recommend this hotel.....somewhat indifferent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

An almost excellent place.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Most things
Cons: Turn on the lights!
Location: Excellent location. One minute from the main train station.
On entering the room there are two things that grab attention. 1. The bathroom is part of the room, separated by only a glass screen (fortunately the wc has its own cubicle). 2. The place is dark! I found it seriously difficult to see what i was doing. The light level was best described as "romantic" and what there was was green. I could not go back there for just this reason. It was really bad. It cannot be to save power because there were a lot of lights but they were screened to dull. This is the only reason i reduced my rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

Good location for transport links.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and very quiet.
Cons: The bar is functional rather than inviting
Location: Really close to the train station.
Flemings is a great little hotel, which is literally across the road from the central station (hauptbanhoff). Its rooms are quite generous for a city centre, and the all glass showers are large enclosures. Breakfast is typically European with a mixture of bread, meat cheeses, fruit and cereals. Cooked eggs and bacon can be ordered at no extra cost. There is a bar in the hotel, which in the winter can be slightly drafty due to its door opening straight onto the street. The hotel is around a ten minute walk from the main city centre square by the town hall. Overall a clean, quiet, hidden gem of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Everything I Needed

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Everything. No complaints at all.
Cons: Take the spikes off outside the windows so the pigeons can have some refuge. I like the sounds of pigeons and they don't bother me.
Location: Location outstanding. Virtually everything you would need; shopping, restaurants, bars are all steps away.
Very Centrally located hotel across from Banhof. The staff were exceptional. My room was ideal and provided me with everything I need for a 2 night stay. Internet connectivity was outstanding and simple. Well stocked minibar. Exceptionally clean room and a very interesting "non-enclosed" shower so just beware of that of you're sharing the room with someone whom you don't want to share your naked body with. The included breakfast was Excellent as well. Walk to the Marienplatz was a very enjoyable and pleasant 15 minute walk. There is also a train/subway station entrance steps away from the hotel if you're feeling lazy. I personally Love walking in Munich. Overall an excellent experience and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Quite close to the station, friendly staff, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Nice hotel very close to the central train station

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast and location
Cons: Exercise room, wellness.
Location: Marienplatz, pubs and many fine restaurants nearby. Munich is a great city
Overall a nice hotel. I was honestly expecting a bit more based on the reviews. Positives Room size was nice. However, too many windows and curtains. This was a corner room. Layout of shower was strange. Breakfast selection, quality and room was quite nice. Selection of NY times and FT. Staff very nice and hospitable. Slight negatives. Wellness was just OK. Had issues with steamroll and overall just mediocre. Exercise room was inadequate. Room layout just OK