Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing China

Good value at great location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The room is kinda small but it's modern and clean. At a very convenient location , walkable to the main shopping street and main train station. Breakfast selection is a little limited though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Ok hotel for one night

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Overall feeling was that hotel is quite old , fine to stay for one night, wouldn't recommend to stay more - room is not cosy at all Location is a bit dodgy, as any other in close proximity to the station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Cute, Small Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. Cleanliness
Cons: They say toiletries provided, but it was only a soap/shampoo combo so I ended up needing to buy lotion, conditioner and a couple other things.
Location: Near lots of shopping, also near the central train station so you can just about anywhere. Several museums within walking distance.
This is a great small hotel. Very close to the Marienplatz pedestrian center with lots of shopping and sites to see. The hotel is small, but the staff was very nice and the room was always clean and tidy. The housekeeping staff was very nice and always did a very good job. Wifi worked very well. I didn't go for the breakfast, but it always smelled good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment in Munich

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
After traveling for several weeks and being in a bunch of different hotels I was so disappointed when I saw my room at this hotel. It was the plainest room for a 3 star hotel. For a king size bed it had 2 single blankets that didn't even tuck in to the bottom of the bed. The help at the front desk was the most unfriendly,unhelpful people I had ever seen. The wifi was terrible. Other than a convientant location there is nothing else I could say this hotel had going for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and modern. However there was no wifi in the rooms. It's the 21st century.... Come on. I work as an airline pilot and stay in hotels all over the world on a weekly basis and only encounter this problem in 3rd world countries. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, I needed to check out at 4 am to catch a flight and there wasn't a soul to be found at the front desk. Other than that, it is in a great location. Less than a two minute walk to the central train station and maybe 5 minutes to the old town. Lots of shops and restaurants in close proximity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room rates were unjustified for the type of hotel it is, however, I accept that they were the way they being due to us staying during a peak tourist season over Oktoberfest. The room is not the least bit modern and the mattress was extremely soft and springy. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful during check-in. It's location unfortunately did not make us feel totally safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location basic and very clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very close to the red light area but less than 1 minute to tubes trains and city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, on

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Simple hotel but in a really great location. By the central station and Marienplatz. Nothing too special but during Oktoberfest was a close, clean and private place to stay. Staff also very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place. Stay away.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The place is a dump. Staff unhelpful and unpleasant, added to the fact there are a million hostels I would stay at before this place. It's awful. A prison cell would have been better than this place. Dead serious. So loud, so tiny, so overpriced and run down.