Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodant

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Bien située, près des transports et des points de rencontres pour les circuits touristiques
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅から近く、便利です。キングスホテルいくつかありますので、ちゃんと確認を。

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: 冷蔵庫があること(ドイツって意外にない)
Cons: 値段次第かと。
ミュンヘン中央駅から徒歩圏内の4つ星ホテルです。 たまたま安くなっていたので利用しました。 近くにキングスホテルが複数あるので、事前にチェックしておいたほうがスムーズかと思います。 ホテルは木をたくさん使用しており、部屋の家具も木製のものがメインです。カードキーですので、気兼ねなく外出できます。 冷蔵庫もあり、果物つき、水は2本(炭酸あり、なし)でした。コーヒーはカートリッジタイプでした。うまく使いこなせなくて残念でしたが。 目の前にトラムがあるので朝晩ややうるさいかもしれませんが、駅チカの利点は大きいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to main train station

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly staffs, speaking good English, hotel security is good. Bed is comfortable.Free water daily. Location is good, close to main train station and old town. The downside is that It's an old building. Facilities are old, shower head kept popping off due to water pressure. Other than that, a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very close to the main train, bus and subway station. Extremely helpful and kind staff. My room was small but extremely comfortable and clean. No noise. The only problem has to do with the location which is inevitable... Some seedy characters around. Never felt unsafe though. Would stay there again and would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon, UK

Nice hotel & staff, close to train station & city.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, the room cleanliness & the friendly staff. We would particularly like to thank the barman who made a great margarita!
Cons: Breakfast! 36 euro for 2 croissants & a coffee each! Try the Karstadt store by station, full breakfast was only about 15 euro for two.
Location: See above for location, and ask on reception for places to see in Munich. My Tip, buy a Bayern rail ticket for 28euro per couple/day & go anywhere.
My wife & I stayed in Munich for 7 days as an extended city break, we chose this hotel from a friends recommendation. The hotel is located just 5 mins walk from the main railway station & even with heavy suitcases it's not to far to walk. All of the staff are friendly, and are more than happy to give you advice on where & how to go about the city. The walk into the centre of Munich is only about 15-20mins, but be warned, you will pass down the main shopping street and I'll guarantee that you will keep stopping to look at the array of items on sale. Our room was of a reasonable size, not a massive suite, but certainly not small with plenty of room for a couple to move about in. Don't get too excited with the thought of a large four poster bed though, it's actually a standard bed with a wooden canopy secured to the wall & ceiling above it. Though it was very comfortable with large pillows & twin covers. The room staff did a great job with the bathroom being cleaned spotless every day, plus the towels were always changed if used and left in the bath. There was a fridge, a small safe, coffee machine & water left in the room each day. A large 50" TV with loads of channels, mainly in german, was fixed to the wall if you wished to watch it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Needs update; not a 4 star

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staff are very good and helpful
Cons: Lots to improve. First of all, change the air conditioning system
Location: Not the best location in town, but quite central and convenient. Central station (train) is very close. We saw some odd behaviour around it.
The room was disapointing. The air conditioning broke in the middle of the night, making a terrible noise, we were put in another room 2pm and the noise wasn't any better. Finally we were transferred to a newer and better building across the road,but them it didn't have the services an amenities of the previous one. All and all, I wouldn't go back or recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altrincham UK

Very good hotel near to the central station.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent value for money & the staff helpful & all speak excellent English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancs

Good Hotel good location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Comfortable hotel. Centrally located with excellent access to city. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast good choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel for short stay in Munich.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Hauptbahnhof (Central Station) and walking distance to Marienplatz, a central square in the city centre.
The hotel is a short distance from the Hauptbahnhof (Central Station). The room was clean with all necessary amenities, complimentary bottled water and Nespresso coffee machine. I did not try breakfast, seems a bit pricey for 18 euros, and if you are not pressed for time why not to have it in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅近おすすめ

Posted Aug 19, 2016
駅近で移動がしやすい場所にあります。部屋も天蓋があり、ヨーロッパの雰囲気を感じられて、おすすめです。