Ratings based on 1,524 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient for central station

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Check-in professional and prompt. Room clean and served the purpose. Comfortable and stocked room. Location convenient for Munich tourist attractions.
Cons: I was content with all aspects of this hotel.
Location: Five minute walk from Central Station. Many tourist attractions can be reached easily by Metro. Main Square, Augustine beer keller, walking distance
Check-in smooth and hassle free. Staff were helpful but let down unfortunately by failures with internet. Typical bar facilities maintained by professional staff. Waiting staff for breakfast keen, helpful and friendly. Cleaner performed the role well and without fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rossland, British Columbia

Great location, excellent value for the money.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and parking.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hoffenhaus, the square, shopping, churches, the clock, hop on, hop off bus.
Hotel is in an excellent location, making it easy to walk to all tourist attractions. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good parking. Rooms have been recently renovated. My husband and I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was comfortable but staff was normal

Posted Feb 24, 2017
They have strange parking system which charge you for whole day 17€ and additional charge for each time you use it during the day 3€ for each
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Pretty nice hotel, not such a pretty area

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel.is pretty great, good and confortable Staff is nice. The area is not that pretty to look around but the truth is we didn't feel unsafe walking around. Breakfast is really amazing!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Redo the rooms
Great location. Otherwise an old and very basic hotel. No fan in bathroom and older room. Loud with the Tran outside our window too. Didn't try the breakfast so I cannot comment on it. Good location is the main attraction to this hotel for sure- you are five mins from Marienplatz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly, great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: very clean, very quiet, mostly friendly and approachable staff.
It was my second time there, and I can definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice and quiet hotel near main train station.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice quaint hotel located near main train station. Wonderful staff, nice bar and restaurant but dinner menu is limited. Nice buffet breakfast. Will stay here again 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel walking distance from train station

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great hotel; friendly and helpful staff; clean rooms and bathrooms; very close to the train station and city center. A wide variety of restaurants close by as well. We had to complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, good breakfast.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good location near train station. Buffet breakfast was excellent (18 Euros). Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice hotel with excellent and friendly staff. Great location by the train station and old town.