Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Canada

All staffs were friendly, and helpful.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Comfortable, clean, excellent food, And friendly helpful staffs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Should provide free wifi in room, and be more friendly with guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mannheim

Great location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Friendly staff Good location Clean room Good wellness facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel with lots of wow

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This was the best experience I ever had in a hotel....! I'm traveling and staying in big hotels since 30 years. This hotel is a must go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Great Hotel with good communication links

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, food, facilities and convenience
Cons: Concierge efficiency and personality!
Location: Not a lot to do very close to hotel but 10 minutes by tram to the English garden and Chinese Tower beer garden/ Christmas Market. 15 minutes to centre
Stayed in hotel many times and used to live in area. Easy to get to from airport and to get into city centre since close to underground station. Accommodation and breakfast excellent and most staff. However, 2 of the 3 concierge did not follow through an bookings which caused a few minor problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel but a bit far from the city centre

Posted Dec 2, 2016
very clean rooms, exquisite bathrooms, staff were very friendly and even upgraded our stay so our rooms included a view of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close supermarket and train station.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Very nice hotel. Friendly service. I will stay there again and would recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faded 70s glory with rude staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Not very central but tube station nearby. More a conference business hotel feel and location
Big room with all expected amenities, but dreadful cleaning throughout my stay (6 days). On arrival we noticed an old smelly Bavarian pig leg in the fridge left from previous guests and we didn't use the fridge at all- the pig leg was still there when we left!! I made a cup of coffee the first morning and the dirty cup was still there when we left - 6 days later. Tissues on the floor remained as well, no vacuuming, no change of toilet paper or towels. The only visible thing the cleaner did was empty the trash and make the bed- nothing else. Reception staff very helpful and very apologetic, but this diet ruined our stay. Don't go to the bar either, unless you have hours to waste before one of the bar staff notices your presence and (un)gracefully lets you feel you disprupted his peace- i thought rude waiters only exist in Paris! I was wrong