Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The hostel is just OK

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The landscape views
Cons: Everything
Location: 5 min walk to the bus that goes into the city 20-30 min walk into the city
They place you in a basement then a room that is supposed to be for four women is really for 8 women. All they did was place a small piece of wall in between the bunk beds. People can still freely walk in between both rooms without having a key. The WiFi is so horrible so if you are dependent on WiFi during your travels for work or communication purposes DO NOT STAY HERE! This place has awesome landscape views and is pretty walkable (20-30 min walk to sights). That is the only thing I liked about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa,Honduras

nice place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel is close the airport shuttle, main train station and many places to eat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

BED BUGS

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Free beer for each nights stay
Cons: cleanliness of rooms and bathrooms - and certainly treat for the bed bugs.
Location: great location, super close to public transport.
It was an overall pleasant stay - my first in a hostel since I was traveling alone - rooms were a bit dirty but I justified this because of the price. I was getting what I was paying for, however, there were bed bugs. After one night I had some bites, but I didn't realize what they were - the next night I woke up covered, I searched google specifically for 4you and bedbug reviews and I realized that so many people have already reported it, I could have avoided this hassle and discomfort. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice locations and chip hostel room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hostel located by Munich Central station. you can find here easily. They provide coupon of a free drink. they do eco back 20 cents
4 out of 5
by Mark

Great place for one or two nights.

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The title should warn you what to expect. Having said that, I would give the hotel an overall positive experience. My wife and I stayed here for our last two nights in-country. The best thing about this place is it's location. You're an easy 20 minute walk from Munich's historic center, and 10 minutes from the St Augistiner beer garden. The staff spoke fluent English and were extremely friendly. There is a parking garage literally next door, and the hotel discounts your rate if you park there. Check in was a breeze. We opted for a room with a private bath. The room was .... utilitarian, not the place where you'd relax after a long day. The bathroom fixtures were old, but clean, as was the rest of the room. Linen service and room clean-up was provided. It was a little noisy in the street at night, but not in the hotel, which has it's own little lounge with music videos and a couple of pool tables. The cafeteria style breakfast was better than I expected. This not a place I'd want to spend a week in, but if I was going to spend most of my time out and about (which we did) it's a great location. If your just looking for a clean place to rest your head at a really reasonable price this place is tough to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Very nice hostel right outside Munich Central stat

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hostel was one of the cleanest I've stayed at. The rooms were relatively comfortable and clean. The bed linen was clean. Staff are very friendly and cheerful and the included breakfast was quite good. There is free wifi that I didn't use. The location is perfect, right outside Munich Central station. The only down side was no private room shower. I think that is common in European hostels I'm not sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and location

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and great value! Free drink when you check in, and free continental breakfast (bread, cheese, sliced meat, coffee/juice) the next morning. Located very close to the hauptbanhof. Hotel room was clean and the bed was comfy. This is a no-frills hotel for those who just need a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overall, my stay at the 4 You Hotel was good. The room was clean, although rather old and outdated. There was a small kettle, which was great. The bathroom was also clean - my only complaint was that there was only a handheld shower nozzle, which was rather inconvenient. I also had to sleep with earplugs as the room is not soundproof and the loud noise from other guests kept me awake. The complimentary breakfast is great and staff are very friendly. So for the price, it is not bad at all! Location wise, it is very close to the central station and to walk to the city centre takes about 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and condition

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 minutes walk from the train station, 10 minutes from the city center (aka main shopping street). Rather spacious even in a 12-bed room. There was only one person at the front desk when I wanted to check out, so I had to line up for some 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast provided
Cons: The rooms are so hot and very noisy until late hours into the night. There is loud music and people drinking outside the windows, no sleeping.
Location: Very close to Munich city centre and the train station
The place is quite dated and the bathrooms really need updating (the showers need to be replaced). The rooms are so hot and noisy, don't expect to get much sleep. Good value for location and including breakfast for a big city.