Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Secure hotel in a run-down area. Staff very helpful in arranging early check-in and early breakfast before departure. Room quiet, despite facing street, and was clean with adequate facilities. Very convenient for walking into historic centre of Naples and for local transport links.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sk

Terrible

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The worst experience ever... Dont recommending even if it is for free... Terrible
4 out of 5
by alison from nottingham

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
we had a very comfortable stay with clean room comfy bed good air con and even a laundry service from the very helpful Sanju. the only downfall is the lack of lift but if your fit its not a problem. thanks for looking after us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good and not so good

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The position was great and the room was quiet. Breakfast was good and information provided by Guiseppe and Sanju appreciated.
Cons: Wifi would be good! They certainly need better signage as the BnB is very difficult to find!
Location: Train stations, restaurants and little shops close by.
Sixty stairs to room but staff helped with extremely heavy suitcase which was good. Comfortable bed, high pressure shower. Good breakfast, great coffee. Clean and as our room opened into inner courtyard quiet. The position is second to none situated as it is within metres of the circumvesuviana trains to Pompeii and Sorrento and within 100 metres to both the metro line and also Napoli Centrale where we easily caught the train to Rome. We had no wifi in our room (available in foyer) the whole four days we were there due to a glitch .... The area is definitely run down and feels a bit unsecure and uncomfortable. I would recommend to friends providing they knew these pros and cons.
4 out of 5
by gregory from T

Good times

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood is a,one those that travel magazines warn about. Three local parties also warned us about pickpockets. Aside from this the area is vibrant and full of inexpensive shopping. The hotel was hard to find due to obscure signs but given the neighborhood we felt this was justified.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ontario Canada

Great to be near both train stations.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location near both train stations.
Cons: The cleanliness of the three flights of stairs.
Although located in a questionable neighbourhood the facility itself is great. Once you get past the dirt and grime of the area and up the three flights of stairs, the B & B is a pleasant oasis. The rooms are clean. The area is quiet. There was a nice balcony off our room. The continental breakfast was great. Sanjoo(?) took great care of us. He worked hard and was pleasant to talk to. He recommended a restaurant around the corner called Da Donato and it was excellent. The train to Pompeii is also just around the corner and from Pompeii you can easily get to Vesuvius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Friendly staff, good sized family room with a balcony. Breakfast was pretty good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful when providing tips on how to get best around in Naples and where to go. Breakfast was simple but nice. A croissant per person, an assortment of small bread, butter, honey and jam. 3 kinds of cereals and juice, very nice coffee. Since it was eastern, a typical cake served in Italy for eastern was served as well. Very nice that the staff provided breakfast until everybody had finished so you were not ushered to leave as soon as the official breakfast times ended. On arrival the bathroom was very dirty with urin spots on the floor. Bathroom was moldy, also there were spots in front of the bed and on the sheets (Which we were told originated from ironing). After telling the staff about it, the floor was unfortunately only cleaned roughly, part of the urin spots remained. Towel to cover the urin spots in order to walk properly in the bathroom (the staff is only in the hotel in the morning, we checked out the bathroom in the night of the arrival day) was put up for drying with the other dirty towels on the floor instead of replacing them. Happened, twice, left us without clean towels, were then on the phone told that towels are only changed every three days. After explaining that we did not have any more clean towels, we were told to wait until the next morning as no staff was near the hotel in the evening.
5 out of 5
by Erik from North Carolina

great place, super clean rooms and helpful owner

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here and will stay again next time I am in Naples. I thought the owner was very helpful. Make sure you schedule your checkin time ahead with the owner as it is a small b and b. It may not be a big hotel (which was nice), but once inside I found a very clean, bright, spacious and quiet room. Good breakfast, I could leave luggage there after check out time. Its a good deal.
5 out of 5
by Todd from USA

Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place with a very friendly and helpful staff. I woud definately stay here again if I return to Naples. Clean room with very good internet access and fresh breakfast every morning. Very close (5 min.) walk from train station and the end of Giribaldi Plaza but don't let the exterior fool you (it is Naples after all) the inside is clean and comfortable.