Ratings based on 3,082 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, TN

Uncomfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The 3rd floor just plain reeks! The hallway has a terrible odor. Thankfully, our room seemed clean and odor free. The pool area was nice but the breakfast options were very limited. The cost of the hotel was high for the condition of our room and floor. However, I will say that they have some of the best staff I have ever encountered. Kudos for that!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So freaking loud

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The doors are designed in a way that they will SLAM whenever you or your neighbor leave the room. They slam very loudly and it is next to impossible to sleep. Since this is a party City, this happens all throughout the night. I wouldn't stay here for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good Value for the Money

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Not too far from downtown. Currently under renovations and looks like they are doing a good job. Nice little bar for late night drinks. Only downside that had was the noise of the planes leaving from Nashville Airport and flying overhead starting at 6:00 am. There are, however, ear-plugs supplied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jun 5, 2017
only come here for one night. thank you. only come here for one night. thank youonly come here for one night. thank youonly come here for one night. thank youonly come here for one night. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel is under construction; can't wait to go back when finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake STEVENS

Close to Nashville Airport

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This is a great place to stay if you have an early flight. It is about a 4 minute ride to the airport. Free 24 hour shuttle makes it very convenient. The only issue I had was the fact that the hotel is a being renovated at this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near nashville

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The food was very good, the fresh water with fruit that was in the lobby all day was a very nice touch. The hotel was clean a very safe.
Cons: I wish there had been coffee in the lobby during the early morning and throughout the day
Location: Although there was nothing right near the hotel the shuttle would take you any place within 3 miles.
We had a wonderful experience at the Preston Hotel. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. We both felt that all the staff members went above and beyond to share information to make our stay in Nashville an unforgettable experience. The location of the hotel to the airport and the local sites was great,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice shuttle

Posted May 28, 2017
Are room had several things broken in it upon arrival. Closet mirror was cracked, ice bucket was cracked door was missing a lock. First night went well the second and third night we could not get to sleep because the band was playing. All we could hear was music all night. The posting said music would be done by 11 try midnight. Bathrooms do not have fans in them so when you walk down the hallways all you smell is poop coming out from under the hote doors. I will say even though the rooms were crappy the staff was amazing very friendly and tried to help out as much as they could. The shuttle service to and from a 3 mile radius was a wonderful bonus and very helpful. You have remarkable staff I would definitely hold on tight to all those wonderful employees they make this place. Pool was also a nice bonus very clean and had rafts for you to lounge in. Hopefully once this place goes through there reneovations it will be as wonderful and amazing as there staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta , GA

Over priced.Under renovation.Horrible mattress

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The name. My son's name is Preston otherwise the hotel was below average AT BEST.
Cons: Resturant employees. Bed Mattresses. Elevators.
Location: Location is not too bad. Seems to have plenty nearby.
I TRAVEL OFTEN. The photos are much nicer then the actual hotel. Was not worth $200 per night and the mattress was absolutely horrible. Waited at the host desk in restaurant for 10 minutes, NEVER SAW ONE EMPLOYEE. Sat ourselves and waited at least fifteen more minutes before a grumpy old lady poured us water without saying ONE WORD. Waited while the only two employees of the restaurant walked around us for another 10 minutes without even acknowledging us. We left and ate at showney's nearby (good service). IF YOU HATE YOUR JOBS DO SOMETHING ELSE. Hotel was under renovation, elevators inop often. Pool was nice. Free parking was nice. Maid service was good and friendly. NOTE TO HOTEL: Maybe have the maids run the restaurant for a couple of days?????
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

One Night Experience

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, suitable location for a one night stop
Cons: The bedding needs to be much improved. See above
Location: I don't know
I chose this hotel since Nashville was just a pass through from Memphis to Gatlinburg. It is an interesting decor and everyone at the desk both checking in and out were very friendly and polite. The room was large but had only two double beds. Since I was with my husband we opted to sleep separately for the night rather than try to share one. The sheets were very scratchy, the bed not comfortable, the pillows were not very firm or fluffy. There is a restaurant in the hotel but we didn't try it. Otherwise there is nothing walkable to eat. Apparently it is close to downtown Nashville but as I said it was just a quick one night stop. I think with some room updating it would be an OK place to stay.