Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B Seattle

Could have been better

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Good- great place to eat late in the building next door. Easy to get around from hotel.
We arrived at the hotel at 5pm and had to wait for our room- only to get a basement room that smelled like smoke- another wait and we got a second room. The rooms are nice but amenities don't put it in he $500 club per night. Second day our room was not serviced until we callled around 7 pm when we returned for the day. Last night the cleaning service left dirty towels on the bed and no toilet paper in the bathroom and dirty glasses. Most of the front desk was fairly friendly but not all. Bar staff was the best. This is a beautiful hotel and I hope things get tidy for them. Felt over charged for what is currently available and provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction. Facilities focused on a weddin

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location was good
For the price and reputation. The hotel did not impress in any way. Hotel was dirty. Room had an inward window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Like staying at a castle!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Gorgeous hotel and stay...only complaint would be that they are currently renovating and workers began hammering in adjacent/overhead rooms around 7:15 a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confused Staff & Construction

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Lobby is very pretty
Cons: Relations to guests about renovations, more aware of child-friendly options both in rooms and local restaurants.
Our first stay at Union Station a few years ago was amazing. This time around, we brought our 1-year-old with us and we were unaware the hotel was undergoing major renovations. We paid full price (this hotel is not cheap). We were booked (with a crib request) in a room with no bathtub or fridge (very hard with a small child, though this could be our fault for not requesting ahead of time but at this level of concierge at a pricey hotel, I would have expected this detail would not have been overlooked), and we were unable to move rooms upon check-in until the 3rd evening of our 4 night stay. There were construction zones everywhere, including right outside our second room. Only one available elevator, which was very slow for the entire hotel, and the restaurant (which was amazing when we first stayed) had also been brought down a few notches due to the renovations, yet was still just as pricey. Undergoing major renovations is indeed necessary as the hotel told us to keep an old, monumental figure available to the public, but in this state it should not have been open to guests, and we should not have had to pay full-price for 1/2 of what we were expecting based on our first stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Under construction!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: We like the architecture of the hotel, the lobby is beautiful, the location is walking distance from the "District"
Cons: Room cleanliness!!! Finish construction.
Location: The hotel is in a good location. It is walking distance to the touristy "District", where all the bars and souvenir stores are.
We were a little disappointed with the Union Station Hotel. We were unaware that the hotel was under construction when we booked the reservation. There is also no self parking, only a $35 per night valet, which the spots are literally right as you walk out of the hotel. Why not give a parking pass? No one needs a valet to walk 50 feet. We booked the reservation based on ratings and reviews of other people and the fact that the hotel is unique in that it is a historical train station. We thought the uniqueness combined with the fact it is an "Autograph" hotel by Marriott would ensure a truly unforgettable stay in Nashville. The hotel should have been closed during our stay due to the construction. The main entrance was blocked off, the main elevator was inoperable and there were construction workers throughout the entire hotel. We had to navigate through back doors and secondary elevators without any signage or help from the employees. The rooms were definitely not what we expected for an Autograph-Marriott hotel. The rooms were not very clean, there were stains on the carpet, stains on the walls and ceilings, and no bathroom fans. If I travel to Nashville again, I would likely stay at the holiday Inn Express across the street from this hotel. But I would be curious as to how the renovations turned out and would consider the Union Station Hotel after seeing it completed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

No more chances.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
After staying at this hotel about six weeks ago and having a disappointing visit, we were asked by the management to give it another chance. We had stayed there many times in the past having really enjoyed the hotel and the location. We returnedto the hotel this past weekend and that will be our final visit. We had two rooms both located below lobby level in what I referred to as the basement though the front desk staff did not agree. The hallways were filled with shop vas and fans and the smell of mildew was horrible. Everything was damp and musty and there were dirty towels strewn on the stair railing and duct tape holding the carpets together. The Doors and walls were desperately in need of painting and the carpets were dirty and elevator was really dated and dirty as well. Our room was dark and small and very damp. When I asked to be moved I was told there were no other rooms. I also told the front desk staff that I was upset that we were not notified of the location of the room and the status of the hotel. It is currently under a major renovation. She told me that I was notified and it was on my reservation at the time of booking. I explained to her that was not the case and she continued to argue. I showed her my reservation confirmation and all related info and she finally admitted that was not on Expedia. There was no apology for the arguing and no apologies for the condition of the room or the floor. Her attitude was terrible. No more chances.
5 out of 5
by Kelsey from Pennsylvania

First time in Nashville

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very accomadating. We were a couple of 13 and our flights got delayed a day.. They helped us make it all work. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would go back again. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect in every way… Great location, easy access to all of downtown, and a unique, exceptional property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has pluses an minuses

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The service in the restaurant for breakfast for two visits was poor. Had to ask for cream three times. Waited ten minutes before order was taken. The wrong meal was brought to me. The restaurant was rather dark. Mattress and pillows were very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Huntington Beach, CA

Beautiful hotel, comfy bed, great service

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very large. If you don't want to sleep in, make sure you set your alarm. The blackout curtains work very well ! The bed was extremely comfortable, with nice linens. We used room service three times, never waited long for our food. Would have been nice to have had a bottle of water in the room upon arrival. Room service did bring some up. We would definitely stay there again.