Ratings based on 2,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great beach, good food

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I really enjoyed the resort! The staff were lovely and there was always stuff to do. The beach is great, but not really great for snorkelling so definitely spend some $ to go on a snorkelling adventure. There are lots of kinds of food offered at the resort, but the buffet was the best imo. The only issue I had was with the maids, there was no "do not disturb" signs on the door, so they came by daily and multiple times and got mad at us for not leaving. Also, be careful about making any local calls from the room phone because they don't warn you or put it anywhere that it will cost you $2.50 Really though, this place is great. I recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel directly on the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything, they gave free wifi a plus to allow for social contact for friends and family. Beach and grounds was well kept at all times. Cold AC too.
Cons: They need an ATM on site otherwise you have to catch the number 10 or 12 bus to the Scotiabank to get either US or Local currency.
Location: Water sports galore, museums, island trips, shopping, eating spots, lots of beaches close by, Atlantis water park. There more than enough for all ages
Great hotel located on one of the more premier beaches. Very clean and pleasant surrounding. The staff was very friendly and attentive to your needs. The food was very good and available all day long. Great premium drinks round the clock on request. The pool area is gorgeous. The hotel is minutes from downtown town and new boring Paradise Island which you can take a shuttle, taxi or catch the bus. My family and I took the number 10 or 12 bus for $1.25 each as it was very reliable and gave you a chance to see more of the island. Once downtown you have a vast array of shopping store to choose from. I really recommend the straw market for good cheap souvenirs. On the return trip stop at the local Fish Fry for dinner. The bus runs til 9 pm Monday to Friday. We sailed on a giant catamaran boat for a dinner cruise and for 4 hours of snorkeling, Parra sailed, rode the Jets skis and toured the island on scooters, plus Atlantis. It's cheaper to pre-book your activities including your ride to and from the airport. Our Verizon cell phones worked great, but kept phone in airplane mode and WiFi to prevent roaming charges. Bring a tablet for your kids to use or risks a large cell phone bill. The hotel has free wifi. Lastly, make sure you bring cash or at least have a pin number for your credit card to do cash advance, otherwise you may miss out on some good cash only deals. $350 plus card was fine for us. The weather was hot and sunny, some rain but only for a few minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Beach, But Hotel less than desirable

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The restaurant dining.
Cons: Most everything except pleasantry and courteousness of staff.
Location: The Restaurant called the Original Fish Fry is a must visit.
The overall condition of this Hotel is POOR and VERY OUTDATED. the elevator were dirty and needed wiped down & smelled of alcohol & bug spray. Room was clean, but condition of shower stall was poor, moldy and also smelled of bug spray, television & all surfaced needed wiped down, Pillows need to have protectors for health reasons. The chairs that sit in the pool need scrubbed down, either rust or scum on them. All chairs could use a periodical scrubbing. Dining tables need a solution of vinegar,baking powder and water to keep flies at bay or cleaning cloths needs to be rinsed more frequently, all tables seem to be wiped/smeared with unclean towels, leaving smearing on tables. Glass on top of tables need to be thoroughly cleaned daily/nightly. Buffet was sufficient, though the food was ALWAYS cold (Food Safety Hazard). Bar areas smelled of usage of a sour mop to mop floors. Cats roam and share seating space with vacationers daily and regularly can be seen strolling inside the hotel. Blue Towels must be returned by 6pm daily (Why)????? Poor Wifi inside hotel, had to call front office to get password and user ID to log onto their router????? Staffing problem trying to get Boarding Passes printed, but was eventually assisted by manage who was were pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Value but not luxury

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pretty good value for money with the all inclusive options available to you. The drinks are all well licquor but super strong and the staff are very friendly and remember your order. The buffet food options are more than adequate and in addition to the regular meal times there's an outdoor grill that serves up the usual fried goodies that you want when drinking all day on the beach. The beach is right on the doorstop and the water is amazing. Beach chairs are available at any time in the day and you can sign out a towel for free as long as you return it before 6pm. The rooms are very basic but you aren't going to the Bahamas to spend all day in your room. Hot water showers, cable TV, and thick curtains so you're all set. Pillows are lumpy but that's just picking at straws. Downtown is a $1.25 bus or $20 can fare with the bus stop right out front of the hotel. Overall great value for money but if you are wanting a little more class I would look elsewhere. Walls are thin and it's pretty noisy up until around midnight with the loud speakers in the courtyard and in the lobby area. With college students here it would become a zoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Zein, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Breezes Bahamas and for taking the time to write your review. We are happy you enjoyed the main elements of your stay. We look forward to your return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Definitely worth a stay ! Pros and Cons !

Posted Jul 23, 2016
When I first read the reviews I was iffy about going but as soon as I got there everyone was nothing but nice and so caring! I have been to many resorts, and I have to admit that Breezes staff and personal was the nicest and most attentive staff we have met. The resort is right on Cable beach and it is beautiful! The hotel itself is somewhat outdated but cozy. We stayed on the first floor and there was a hammock right outside! When we asked for towels we got them and receptionist even followed through to make sure we received them! Cons- They do have restaurant dinning options, however I did not like that they do not do reserved seating prior. It's first come first serve. You basically have to show up early enough to get a table, they only do 2 seatings at 6:30p and 8:30p. Pros- We ate at the Italian, Japanese and the American restaurant we missed the outside one bc it was too windy for it, but the food was AMAZING !!! I am a seafood lover and their food was delicious! Service was great ! Cons- They do have a buffet for all meals. The food was a good variety and the staff was so kind and welcoming! However, they only serve breakfast until 10am, if you miss it you either have to wait until 11:30 to have burgers and hotdogs at the pool grill or wait until 12:30 for the lunch buffet to start. We are not early birds while on vacation but we learned if we didn't want to starve until 12:30 we had to wake up. Pros- Their entertainment was a lot of fun ! Thank you Adenecia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Zein, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Breezes Bahamas and for taking the time to write your review. We are happy you enjoyed most of your vacation. We are sorry you have that one hour without food. We will look into that. We look forward to your return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my Cup of tea!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Check in was pleasant. Front desk staff smiled and were courteous! Then came to the room! Out dated , i thought i was visiting my grandmothers home! No mini fridge so you cant store your cold purchased water bottles to keep cool. room was clean. Bathroom very moldy in the shower stall. Food mediocre at its best. I had hoped for lots of Local cuisines... As i love foods from the Caribbean! Pool dirty. cups dishes left for seagals to eat up.... will recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Zein, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Breezes Bahamas and for taking the time to review. I am sorry that you did not know that you could have requested a mini-fridge for a nominal daily fee. I will have housekeeping check on your bathroom report as that is not the norm. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is what makes this small scale hoyel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful beach, close to downtown and airport. Rooms and facilities need some update!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Zein, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Breezes Bahamas and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed the resort. We are constantly upgrading the soft furnishings in the rooms so hopefully by your next stay, you will see that. We look forward to your return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My husband and I have been talking about going to the Bahamas for five years, to say we're disappointed is an understatement. Upon arrival check in was an hour behind but we were patient and started drinking. We came into the room with high hopes but were greeted with a stale odor of sweat and mold? Broken blinds, Broken outlet, an Air conditioner that seemed to be struggling, it turned off at one point (my husband thinks it was frozen over), Some towels smell fresh others smell like they haven't been washed, I don't think they change your sheets either, which may be not a big deal to some but when the sheets are sandy or dirty from your feet you want the comfort of clean sheets, the pillows are the equivalent to a $5 pillow at a grocery store, lumpy and flat at the same time. I think the smells are the worst part. The piano bar smells like stale mold and there is never anyone there, they say it opens at 6 but my husband and I tried three times going down there and nothing. There were also stains on everything, blankets, sheets, curtains, ceiling in the shower moldy, ceiling in the closet moldy, even the lamp shades have stains. I wanted to keep my balcony door open to air out the room but the wind knocked the ceiling tiles around to cause dirt to come out of the vent. About 80% of the staff make you feel welcomed the others make you feel like you shouldn't be bothering them, this includes the nightly bartenders upstairs, there is a girl there who at least smiles once in a wh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Small 3 star hotel right on beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated.
Location: Great location for beach.
This hotel was priced appropriately It is a 3 star hotel with the best staff, friendly and always puts guests needs first. We enjoyed our stay mostly because of the beach location. I rated the hotel condition, cleanliness and comfort all OK because it is definitely in need of updates. If updated the cost of the room rates up will most likely rise too. Food in buffet was ok, breakfast was good. Ala Carte restaurants were very good. No service on beach unless you rent Cabana and that wasn't the greatest. Overall we had a good vacation relaxing on the beach for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Awesome ocean front all inclusive

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Breezes was a really great value. The staff was unbelievable. Everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond to make my friend and I feel comfortable and happy during our stay. Three people that really made our stay extra special were Levent, Marvin, and Shanika! The rooms were always cleaned in a timely manner, and the beds were comfortable. There was a lot to do, although I stuck to the ocean and the pool most of the time because I didn't need much else! We never tired of the food. Garden of Eden was delicious, as was the Japanese restaurant. We did not get to try Martinos, the Italian restaurant, but it looked very nice. The entertainment at night was always different, my favorite was a variety show of sorts where the entertainment dressed in costumes and sometimes impersonated celebrities and lip synced. Overall, the price for the value we feel that we got was amazing. A girlfriend and I went as a last minute getaway and would definitely go again, maybe make it a yearly trip. I would recommend in a heart beat to anyone who needed a getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Zein, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Breezes Bahamas and for taking the time to write your review. Thank you too for your compliment to our team members Levent, Marvin and Shanika. I am sure they will find your kind words motivating. We look forward to you returning soon!