Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Loved the beach and all the cabanas.
Cons: Lunch was a little expensive ( lunch was $150 for 4 people)
Location: We loved the fish fry restaurants and we also enjoyed the local festival Junkanoo
We had a great room with a beautiful view. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Anything you could possibly want is provided in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Close proximity to downtown.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Private Beach
Cons: More amenities. TV channels were limited. Cost of food and alcohol should be lowered so guests can partake more
Location: The main Bay Street blocks away. Close to shops and restaurants.
Nice Hotel. Amenities could be a bit better. Hotel food was extremely costly. Would have eaten in more often otherwise. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Majestueux

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hôtel magnifique, très bien situé, plage privée, piscine, personnel accueillant, nombreux services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel at a Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Friendliest Staff. There good vibes are contagious :).
Cons: The mattresses not too comfy.
Location: In the heart of downtown.
Great location close to all. ALL the staff were Wonderful !!! A special thanks to Deannya who from day one at check in was so welcoming. Thank You So Much Deannya :) ... The private beach at the Hilton was perfect - clean, quiet and never overcrowded. The Straw Market and downtown shopping area, the John Watling's Distillery and Graycliff Chocolatierare just minutes away (very walkable). And also near by is the famous Fish Fry and Junkanoo Beach. Best alternative to the overcrowded Atlantis but you should visit at least once by taking the ferry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Excellent staff and view

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, the view and the location.
Cons: The third elevator could use some work and they could bring the nachos back to the pool bar.
Location: Downtown is right around the corner, so the shops, restaurants and straw market are right there.
We like watching the cruise ships come and go and the harbor view. The staff is terrific and friendly and the downtown location is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé si vous aimez la ville.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Trop près des bateaux de croisières. Beaux espaces communs mais chambres décevantes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel if you get the right room.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Staff are very friendly, especially the doormen and the lobby air conditioning is a relief after the heat and humidity outside. Location is perfect.
Location: Everything is expensive. Getting a meal for a family of 4 at a restaurant was a minimum of $120 Canadian and stay away from Hard Rock Cafe, rip off!
Great location with walking to restaurants, shops and the harbour. Very nice private beach which was surprisingly quiet most days. Really friendly helpful staff. Definitely request a room on a higher floor or pay the extra for a harbour view. I requested a view but I guess booking through Expedia I was not considered "worthy" even though I booked the room 5 months in advance. Had to wait nearly 3 hours for our room to be ready even after the receptionist said she would get onto housekeeping to do it straight away. When we did finally get our keys housekeeping was still in there doing the floors so we had to wait in the hall until she was done. The view was probably among the worst the hotel has to offer, floor 3, level with the roof of the second floor projection and a glimpse of the golden arches of MacDonalds from across the street. Having said that the room was clean and spacious, we just kept the curtains closed. Not at all value for money, didn't bother with ordering food as the pool side drinks were costly enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beamsville ,On Canada

Close to all activities in Nassau

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, clean and central for our needs.
Cons: Like all hotels, general upkeep like painting in rooms and tile repairs.
Location: Very easy access to everything in Nassau
Felt like home. Restaurants are excellent. Ocean is right there. Pool is beautiful. Plenty of sitting areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit of history remaining in Nassau.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Reception, room service, concierge never and I mean never answer their phones. If you need them you have to go down to speak with them.
I picked the hotel for its Bond connections and wanted somewhere with a great location. Downtown is walkable distance and the hotel has its own private beach. Although a bit dated compared to most modern hotels this still offers a vintage feel to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NYC

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: You need to not be cheap with towels. Need free Wifi stop the hidden fees. Clean your beach have beach umbrellas.
Location: Near restaurants and the ferry . Lots to do in the area.
I don't think I would stay here again. The room was clean. They are very cheap with towels . We had to ask for more. The shower door was not closing so the water was all over the floor. We needed more towels just for the floor. Hidden fees no free wifi so look out for that. The staff was nice the beach had cigarette buds all over. Very small beach area no beach umbrellas. Enjoyed going to Paradise Island just a ferry away. Went to cabbage beach beautiful. The only thing is the Islanders are all over you trying to sell you something. The cabs make up there prices you need to be careful.