Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice hotel and beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Nice hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable, except for pull out couch. Would have been nice to have the option of a room with two beds so our teenage son could have been more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Good hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We spent a week in Bermuda. Of course, we spent most of the daylight hours touring the island with various excursions. However, while in the hotel we were favorably impressed with the staff, the accommodations and the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Overrated! should be rated 2 or 3 stars not 4.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The private beach and pool area! The staff was very pleasant and helpful!
Cons: I really think the hotel should be updated and balconies added to every room in addition to the side walks cleaned nightly.
Location: The location was good ! however the side walks were very dirty and the streets smelled. This was a big turn off for this location.
I was disappointed that after paying for my room, I had to pay an additional resort fee! Even though I stayed in a standard room, I expected more for a 4 star hotel. The hotel needs to be updated and more care with the up keep. Tiling and bathroom fixtures especially.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

A very charming hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The charm of the hotel and the staff
Location: Close to down town , all excursion are very easily accessed pick up and drop off
Takes you back to the British empire days from your arrival great big smiles from all staff great help with we're to visit for local food and site seeing , some furniture a little dated , but all adds to the charm, Pool and private beach area excellent, hotel only a few minutes stroll to Nasser down town , Fantastic view of cruise ships docking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many hidden expenses & terrible room service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean rooms, friendly staff, easy to book tours with the concierge and close to Atlantis/downtown.
Cons: Being more open and clear about prices from the get-go. Room service that answers the phone.
Location: You have many pubs and restaurants next door which is great and you can easily reach Atlantis/tours via taxi.
After returning home I decided to take a second look at my final receipt because I could not believe the final amount, it included automatic charges such as: - An energy surcharge of 84 dollars for no apparent reason (no where was this listed or explained to me) - 35 dollars worth of tips to room attendants for a 6 night stay....that's a pretty generous daily tip for what I assume is cleaning up your room (in fact one day we stayed in, so it would be 5 days - 35 dollars, 6 dollar tip to clean up your room) Once you are there you can expect to pay 4+ dollars for a bottle of water, 20 something per person for breakfast, and so forth. Although this happens in the island, I feel i should not have trusted the hotel price because no matter what you do or don't do, it seems it will never be what you actually pay. The beach was ok but not great...the water and sand were very nice, but you are surrounded by an industrial port-like setting and the strand is very small...honestly worse than Miami beach right here where I live. We only spent one day in that beach and decided to take tours and hotel day passes to other beaches, which were much better. At night you basically have to beg for room service, even if all you want to do is get a bottle of water (the mini-fridge is empty). On two occasions I called at night and did not get a call back asking me what I wanted until hours later. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, the rooms were clean and the staff were polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Very clean

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Rooms were very clean--however resort very over priced: 2 bottles of water and sunscreen cost 31 USD. Nothing to do at the hotel itself. But the hotel does have a very interesting history...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monroeville pa

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel had a private beach with a swimming pool. The food was not bad. The maid service was not that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful grounds! Nice staff! Perfectly located!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The property, the architecture, the many beautiful places to sit outside - hammocks, chairs beds really beautiful and great location to down town.
Cons: The gym, computers, toner, rooms should be as requested
Location: Super close to everything can't get much better
Great hotel and service, beautiful grounds and well located however check in took longer as they didn't have our room request for third floor or higher and tried to give us main floor and say they didn't have it listed then quickly looked into another option and found us a room however the process took over half an hour also wasted an hour trying to print our airline tickets cause their customer computers kept crashing then printer was out of toner and we had to then start all over and get the concierge to do it. It would have been nice if they had managed all this better with say a better computer connection and toner in the printer and our room reserved as requested given the simplicity of it. Otherwise staff was friendly and helpful and grounds were so beautiful. Also was going to use the gym however half of it was in repair due to what looked like a flood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and downtown

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very convenient for the beach and in the heart of downtown Nassau. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Friendly staff and beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We will definitely stay here again! The staff and guests were all friendly. Great concierge. Great location. Clean rooms. Starbucks onsite. Amazing pina coladas! Loved our stay. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️