Ratings based on 2,477 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Inexpensive way to enjoy Atlantis

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel is dated, from rooms to lobby, however not once did I think it wasn't clean. Complimentary breakfast was fine. Had dinner in restaurant one evening, and although the food was good, our waiter was outstanding. Wish I could remember his name, believe he walked with a small limp. He was awesome and made my kids feel special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Nice hotel with breakfast included. Room was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Anselmo, CA

Excellent spot if you are visiting Atlantis

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Reasonable rates. The courtesy suite is a nice touch and allowed us extra time on the beach between check out and an afternoon flight.
Cons: Adding a few greens to the morning breakfast would be nice. I know not all folks on vacation eat their veggies, but some do! :-)
Location: There are a few shops and restaurants that cater nicely to the mega resort across the street. Hop in a cab or hire a local guide for more access.
Last time we visited the area, we stayed at the Beach Tower on the Atlantis property. A friend suggested we try the Comfort Suites and we are glad we did. Comfort Suites guests still have access to the Atlantis resort by purchasing access wristbands. The prices for hotel room rate and F&B were more reasonable than Atlantis which was the initial appeal. Also, breakfast is included which is nice. However, beyond the dollar savings, we found the property to be a really great place to relax. The rooms are comfortable and provide some solid amenities (e.g., small fridge and coffee maker). The breakfast was basic, but consistently good. We had a fun family dinner in the restaurant and hung out by the pool toward sunset and into the evening - something you cannot do at Atlantis, btw. The location allows very easy access to Harbor Village, Atlantis, a public beach, and town. The staff was great and really dialed in the experience for guests. All of the waiters and bartenders are very friendly and funny. Thank you Conrad, Michael, and Jamal! The front desk and lobby staff do an excellent job managing check in/out process, arranging excursions, addressing service requests, and shuttling folks to and from cabs. There was A LOT of guest traffic through a small lobby, yet the the staff moved everyone along efficiently and kindly. We really enjoyed our stay and hope more folks check out this hotel and enjoy the lovely folks who keep it humming along.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by RRA, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Greetings! from Comfort Suites Paradise Island. It was so good of you to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was certainly our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your business. We look forward to offering you the same great accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Yours truly, Rhonda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price - no frills

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Great location. Good Food.
Cons: The hotel policy on getting new towels every three days was a bit much when you shower mulitple times a day.
The hotel is across the street from the Atlantis hotel so you can not see the ocean but it is a short walk through the hotels to the ocean. We didn't find the walk bad at all. The hotel met our needs for a place to shower and sleep but don't expect any frills. We struggled with the house keeping staff in obtaining shampoo/conditioner/fresh cups for our room daily. But the breakfast was worth it - eggs, waffles, meat (bacon, corned beef hash, sausage depending upon the day), cereals, fruits - more than enough to fill your bellies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by RRA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Rhonda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Affordable, quiet area very close to the Atlantic

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This staff is wonderful but the breakfast area need to enhance to accommodate more people and avoid the lines
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by RRA, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to offering you the same great accommodations and service on your return trip. Yours truly, Rhonda
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, Ca.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Either bed has bugs or the room has mosquitos cause I had so many bites. Terrible idea to stay there if vacationing in bahamas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Lana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for your unfavorable experience during your stay with us. We consistently strive to provide our guests with quality service and memorable experiences and apologize that we did not fully accomplish this for you. We hope that you would consider us your hotel of choice on a return trip to Paradise. Sincerely Lana Davis Business Process Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, very friendly and respectful staffs.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Had an awesome experience, helpful and respectful staffs. Not too much varieties in breakfast. During our stay, quite noisy guests. Overall service well rated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by ssaunders, Hotel Management
Good Yetunde & Fade, Thank you so much for choosing Comfort Suites as your vacation destination, we are happy that you had an awesome experience, and our team members was helpful, we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

A great alternative to the over priced Atlantis

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Over all, Nassau is over priced. Not worth the cost. Great beaches but that's it. Poor selection and quality of food. No public transportation available close by. Can't live on taxis and pizza, hamburgers, hotdogs and French fries. Hotels won't pick you up or take you to the airport. $100.00 round trip. Spent on average $ 100 to $125 on food a day . Don't waist your vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Lana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for your unfavorable experience during your stay with us. We consistently strive to provide our guests with quality service and memorable experiences and apologize that we did not fully accomplish this for you. We hope that you would consider us your hotel of choice on a return trip to Paradise. Sincerely Lana Davis Business Process Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This hotel needs to shut down. Terrible mistake to book here. It's not worth your money at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Lana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for your unfavorable experience during your stay with us. We consistently strive to provide our guests with quality service and memorable experiences and apologize that we did not fully accomplish this for you. We hope that you would consider us your hotel of choice on a return trip to Paradise. Sincerely Lana Davis Business Process Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel close to shopping, restaurants and Atlantis . Full use of Atlantis facilities. Good breakfast in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by RRA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Rhonda