Ratings based on 2,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Totowa, NJ

Hotel in nice and complementary access to Atlantis

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Atlantis Aquaventures made more fun to stay in this hotel. Easy access to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very close to Atlantis, with all the amenities.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staying at this hotel includes the wristband (you keep it on for the duration of your stay) that gets you all around Atlantis--pools, beach, slides.
Cons: The rooms need a floor mat or small rug. I don't like bare floors in my hotel room. Also, the soap was slimy; bring your own. Nonworking ceiling fan.
Location: I enjoyed going to Marina Village to get rum cake, to clothing shop, to get ice cream, to see the gorgeous yachts. This hotel is so close to ferry.
The hotel is small and standard, with no special features. We chose it because we were cost-conscious and knew we wouldn't be spending too much time in out hotel room. It's a short walk to Marina Village where all the shops and a few restaurants are located. And just a few steps further is the entrance to the Crystal Court Shops, which leads into the Casino, which leads into the The Dig (underground/aquarium walkway that leads to the main Aquaventure section of Atlantis. There are SO many places to go in the Atlantis compound, so be prepared to walk a lot (kind of similar to DisneyWorld, but on a lesser scale). So, the hotel is fine. It has a nice pool with swim-up bar. The breakfast buffet is generous--from cereal and hard-boiled eggs to waffles and bacon and scrambled eggs, all kinds of toasts and breads, little pastries, and fruit. That fueled us up for the big day ahead of us each morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great price for location.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Get the benefits of Atlantis without the price tag. One pet peeve was the room plumbing. I had a leak under sink, notified front desk, repair man came, leak continued. Used a towel on floor. I can tell by the wall stain that they know the leak exists but simply find it easier to ignore. It was a handicapped room that probably doesn't get used too often.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

"Kids Eat Free"doesn't mean kids eat free!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It was close to beaches and water park! Also right across the street from Marina Village with shops and restaurants!
Cons: Check in speed and giving of coupons to which we entitled but did not receive!
Location: Beaches, Water park, Shops!
We ate at the Hotel's restaurant the first night that we arrived. My daughter asked when ordering if kids eat free and she was told that they do! Upon receiving the bill, she noticed that we were charged for all the kids meals(4 kids dining). She asked about this again and was told that we didn't have the coupons needed from the front desk, also that the adults needed to purchase a minimum amount! The front desk didn't give us coupons upon check in! When we checked with them, they said that they had us down for 4 teenagers! My oldest grandson is 11 years old! The 3 smaller children are 9. The manager or front desk clerk even asked the oldest his age when checking in! The clerk even commented, "Well he seems very bright for eleven!" Was she being sarcastic? I don't know, but my grandchildren are bright and they are kids ages from 9 - 11! Don't trust their slogan "Kids eat Free!"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.

Nice hotel. Close to Atlantis.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This hotel is a nice hotel if you want to catch a break from the hustle and bustle of the Atlantis. It's our third time staying there with our 2 children. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. However breakfast could run a little later at least in one of the rooms. I understand that one restaurant opens for lunch at 12:00 but, a 10:00am strict cut off was not appreciated. They literally come and start harassing you to take your plates. We are on a schedule all week. Don't want to feel pressure on vacation also. Otherwise, the use of the facilities of the Atlantis without having to pay extra and it's close proximity overrides the breakfast complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Week in Paradise

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Cost, amenities, access to everything.
Location: Close to everything, marina w shops and restaurants across the street.
Loved everything about our stay. Enjoyed all the benefits of staying at Atlantis for a much more affordable price. It's about a minute walk but it always helped walk off our food so it was never an issue. Loved the staff. Actually everyone we encountered on the island was so welcoming. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly and hotel restaurant was great!! It was good value given that you get access to the Atlantis resort which is next door. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfort Suites Stay 8/8 - 8/12/16

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Accessibility to Atlantis, accomodations, guest services
Cons: More variety on breakfast.
Stayed for 5 days. Comfort Suites is a business\boutique type of hotel with no frills but with excellent accommodations. Location is great being right beside the Coral Towers and just in front of the PI bridge. Continental breakfast is included and best rooms to get are 223 - 227 (closest to the exit doors to Atlantis and the vending and ice machines). No lines or mobs of people whatsoever and noise is very minimal. Guest services were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It was excellent, great staff, and easy access to Atlantis Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good value

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Breakfast was good staff was friendly. Bartender was adorable. The hotel needs to however upgrade the rooms. furniture and bathroom specifically. Close to Atlantis was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed some of our amenities and that you found our staff to be friendly. We are constantly upgrading our property and hope that on a return trip to Paradise you will stay with us to experience some of our future upgrades. With best regards, Alice L. Rolle Business Process Manager