Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Aug 21, 2015
This hotel was gross. When we walked into our room, it looked like someone had already been sleeping on both beds. When I grabbed a towel to dry my daughter off, a roach fell out of it. The shower fluctuated at will between scalding hot and freezing cold. The beds were like sleeping on a baby mattress - super firm and full of plastic. The sheets were rough and had rips and tears in them. This was honestly the worst place we have ever stayed. It was so gross that we woke up super early just to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
When we arrived the place is so run down looking on the outside we thought it was abandoned until we drove around to the side of the building
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Would NOT recommend

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Reasons I wouldn't recommend: Air didn't work very well. Had to slam door to shut it Key cards kept going out. There were roaches in the room. Toilet didn't flush very well, had to hold down till it flushed. The pool had bees everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tec

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Stayed 3 nights room not restocked so not sure how well was cleaned had to go to desk to get towels ,cups coffee etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a lot of updates

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Find a different hotel, this one looks like it should be tore down. Crickets were in the hotel bathroom. Needs a lot of updates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: softer beds - colder AC.
Location: IHOP right across the street - can't beat that.
clean room - smelled clean. beds were hard. we were on the west side of the building - the AC couldn't keep up with the heat. the price couldn't be beat. no other rooms in Seguin to accomodate my family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
I stayed at this hotel the previous 2 weeks and had decent rooms and the hotel manager was great. But this time I was put in a different section of the hotel and it was like being at a totally different hotel all together. The room was much smaller, the wallpaper was peeling, the bed was horrible, it was stinky and the girl at the front desk was not friendly. If this had been my first experience I would never come back. The breakfast was still very good Even enjoyed a Texas shaped waffle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

cheap motel in disguise

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The room smelled horrible! The cover was pulled up to make it look nice but when I pulled the covers back, the sheets had not been changed ( linen was clearly slept on previously) they just made the bed up after the last guest left! Very out dated !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice staff, conveinent location and clean room.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Hotel was easily accessable from I-10. I was greeted by a friendly and courteous front desk clerk. He allowed me to check in early. The room was clean and roomy. Would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your time & value your opinion. We are glad that we met your expectation & can't wait to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Run down hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: It was in a good location geographically, out a bit from San Antonio, and close to I-10.
Cons: Start with washing the building, parking lot, balconies. Paint outside. Put in new lamps. (my lampshade was awfully tattered and torn).
Location: Gussepies is a great restaurant across the street.
The management has let this place run down. It lookes like no upkeep is done on the outside and was dirty. Room had several hot spots. Actually felt like heat on in places, but AC blew cold on bed area and sufficiently in bathroom. Very dated furniture, and stains on bed sham showed signs of old bed bug infestation, but no bugs on any bedding found. Sheet, towels were very worn and stains evident. I worried if they were actually clean. The bath tub appeared to be newish, but the lid covering the toilet tank was badly broken with a good sized hole on top. When I left early in the morning, I was surprised to see how full the parking lot was. I thought that with this much business in a popular area as this, why isn't this hotel better maintained. Would not want to stay here again.