Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place. Definitely get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Not helpful when we needed to cancel the 2nd night stay. Still fighting for a credit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
It was inexpensive and convenient. Internet worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

Good price and decent breakfast.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The desk concierge was very nice and helpful. The repair guy was slow getting there but very nice and fast with the repairs(TV).
Cons: The night hotel staff needs to enforce the pool times and remind guests sooner that people come to a hotel to sleep, not listen to your loud party.
Location: Seguin is a nice town with a good movie theater and amusement close to rivers and San Antonio. There are plenty of good restaurants close to the hotel
Check in was very quick. The room was only okay clean but serviceable for the price. The TV wouldn't work and it took a while for them to get there to fix it, but they were quick once they got there. Breakfast is about the same as higher priced hotels with Bacon, eggs, waffles, cereal and juice/coffee. The only problem we had was the extremely loud party in the pool that continued into the wee hours of the morning. It made sleeping impossible. The hotel night staff should have said something hours before I called.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
First two nights were OK. Third night had loud pool party til after midnight, We were immediately next to pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We did not get the size bed we requested and were given a smoking room. The smoking room was quickly corrected but had to give up a king sized bed in the exchange. The staff was nice but it was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pesimooo hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Terriblemente espantosa empezando por que el hotel queda en Seguin un pueblo diferente a San Marcos Texas como aparece en la pagina no aparecia la direccion en mi gps pues el satrlite ni lo encontro. Un hotel demasiado viejo pesimas condiciones en infraestructura totalmente desagradable mi experiencia alli..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very sketchy place! ~ Avoid it! ~

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: cleanliness, customer service, pest control
We got here and the whole place looked kinda sketchy as did the people hanging around drinking and smoking outside all night. The room was dirty and smelled. There were bugs in bathroom and sink area. There was old food left in the fridge from whomever was there before us. If we could've found someplace else anywhere around we would've left, but it was during Spring Break and we were a day early getting to the area so we were desperate. It was not the place to take my family and we were glad to get out the next morning!
1 out of 5
by Kendra from Harlingen,Tx.

HORRIBLE!!!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was the most disgusting hotel room I have EVER stayed, much less had my kids in!!! It smelled horrible, there were bugs,the beds were super hard & the shower did not work properly. The shower kept going extremely cold to extremely hot! It was almost impossible to take a shower. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! Very upsetting!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was okay

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean sheets, pillows and towels, accommodate last minute requests.
Cons: Install and bathroom in-take fan, wash the bed covers (the top layer) more often and clean the sink drainage.
Location: Small town, not much to do or see, we went on to San Antonio.
The room was okay but a bit stuffy, perhaps due to not running the A/C for awhile. We needed extra pillows and the front desk did arrange to deliver them. The breakfast hours were bit short. It would have been better to leave the hours a bit longer, until 10am for people on vacation Also, it would have been better if the bathroom had a air in-take vent to extract out the moisture or air after use.
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels