Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room and staff were very nice.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything went smoothly. The room was nice and clean. Over-all, the whole experience was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Get away

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Attended Wurstfest. It was great.
Very comfortable stay, except for pillows. Room was very clean and quiet. Wish they'd had room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Super clean room ready on arrival.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Super clean room ready on arrival.The room was very clean and top notch, the linens, the bed linens, and the furnishings.
Cons: The room was very clean and top notch, the linens, the bed linens, and the furnishings.
Location: There was some structure being constructed outside in front of the building so I almost drove past it, I was in town for a specific reason so I can't
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Problems from the beginning to end

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We had a great time, spent ALOT of money eating, shopping, listening to bands, etc. Everyone loved this area. BUT dreaded going back to hotel!!!
The problems started several weeks ago when making the reservations. The price quoted was $98/night for 3 rooms for 3 nights. Then by the time the reservations were made it was $129 for 2 rooms and $144 for 1 room. When we got the confirmation, we checked to make sure we had rooms for those dates needed. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were met with a "sassy" attitude. We asked why were we put in a handicapped room, and were told it was what Expedia reserved and could not be moved. We spent almost 2 hours on hold & working with Expedia to move us to another hotel, and were told we didn't meet the qualifications. We asked over 5 times to speak to a supervisor and finally got one to call us back, and had the most unpleasant conversation with her. The rooms was worse than a Motel 6. Walls were thin and there were crying kids next to us. Asked for an extra blanket to put under the joint room door and was not given one. One room, the A/C didn't blow cool air and asked for it to be fixed and it wasn't. We could hear the people upstairs walking, jumping, coughing, yelling and asked for someone to calm them down. Next time we travel to that location, there will be an even larger group -- 10 rooms for 5 nights. We will not be choosing this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, very good

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient to highway and access to town.
Cons: Would like to be able to specify non-handicap room. Had a suit to hang in the closet and the room I got had the hangers below waist level.
Overall room quality was very good. I have stayed at this hotel many times and each room seems slightly different. Would be better with more consistency, the last room I got had a tub and not a shower and the bathroom was smaller. The breakfast was good and check-in was a breeze through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly but bed was horrible! Woke up with our backs hurting both mornings
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Yucca Valley

good place near Schlitterbahn

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
arrived late and tired, easy check in, plenty of choices of rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was humid and not cooling properly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I like Hampton Inn hotels so we will be back.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Tons of activities to do in New Braunsfel and surrounding areas.
We love hampton inn hotels but we're disappointed with the level of humidity in the room and bathroom after showering. The air conditioner was not working properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel, clean! Breakfast good, nice amount of space for large groups to eat. Not enough parking space
3 out of 5
by Candace from Fort Worth, TX

Not a bad place, but expensive for what you get.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were expecting nicer for the price. We decided to splurge for our last stop on our vacation, but we were disappointed that this hotel was not much nicer than the other one we stayed at in San Antonio. Also, there were five of us, so we inquired about a rollaway bed and we were told it would cost extra to use one. That charge was not disclosed when we made the reservations. We did enjoy the pool and the breakfast.