Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 9, 2017
Staff was so busy in attending guests from outside India, not a amazing customer experience service but room was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good business hotel well located

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Some staff were excellent
Cons: Breakfast a little boring. Fruit variety boring. Not all the hot food was hot
Location: Convenient. Lots of traffic, though, and you could get held up very easily
Overall very satisfied. We spent 8 nights and found some staff - eg Nikita - to be really excellent; others, less so, eg a grumpy lady on the exec floor who did not have a pen or piece of blank paper when I needed them. I booked through Expedia who offered a competitive rate. 2 days later Expedia had the same hotel some 15% cheaper; and when I applied on line for the price match and refund, they refused it!! I had to phone to get the deal and the refund. The hotel told me that airport pick up and return airport transfer were included; Expedia had not told me, so I needlessly paid for the airport transfer at arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but in the wrong location.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The suite we had was large and well maintained, the food was excellent but rather expensive mainly due to all the various taxes and service.
Cons: The pricing on menus etc should include all the taxes and service charges.
Location: The hotel is reasonably central for visiting the main historical sites by taxi.. No safe restaurants or shops within walking distance
This was our first trip to India occassioned by a wedding invite. The hotel and staff were excellent ,the location was not very good for inexperiences travellers, we had to take a taxi to the tourist sites and were unable to even take a short walk because of the lack of pavements and the 24 hour traffic outside the hotel. The hotel has very nice gardens and swimming pools but the constant traffic produces a lot of fumes polluting the air. Despite the negatives we really enjoyed a 10 day trip and coming back to this hotel was a real pleasure .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
ok hotel in south delhi some kind of work is going on ssome noice in rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Vikas, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand your concern and please be assured that we have addressed the issue with the concerned department so that such instances may be avoided in future. Best regards, Vikas Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in South Delhi

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Billing process-they forgot to put the room service charges for breakfast on the bill ! I had to remind them at the check-out, delayed the process.
Location: Excellent location on the ring road in South Delhi, close to excellent shopping in South Extension. Easy trip to sight seeing - Qutub Minar etc.
Mostly excellent process from check-in to check-out !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Vikas, Hotel Management
Dear Kislaya, Thank you for sharing your review with us. However, may be you are referring to your stay at Hyatt Regency Delhi located in Bikaiji Kama Place , Ring Road and not Andaz Delhi which is a luxury lifestyle property of Hyatt, located in the Aerocity. Nevertheless, glad that you had an excellent stay. We look forward to welcoming you at Andaz Delhi too. Best regards, Vikas Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Auckland New Zealand

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I went on business found the staff amazing Had to change my room when I arrived as they had put me right at the back and a long way to walk to elevator, women traveling along not a great idea. They were happy to change nothing was a problem Best coffee around. Staff are one of the best I have come across
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Aseem Kapoor, Hotel Management
Dear valued reviewer, Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you were impressed by our staff and had a hassle-free experience. Indeed our coffee is one of the best in the city. Thank you all your compliments, it was our please serving you. We eagerly look forward to your next visit. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by tzewei

Oasis in the craziness that is Delhi

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The property was beautiful and an WELCOMED oasis for the last two nights of my challenging solo journey in India. The staff was wonderful and I wish I remembered the specific names but honestly everyone I encountered from lobby, to the restaurants, cafe, room service, house keeping, spa, pool, laundry service... everything! Had some of the best sleeps I had in the room as well. Loved it.
1 out of 5
by Robert

Disappointed.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and her colleagues did not have a pleasant stay. Location was far from everything - not central. Service was horrible. Room power outlets did not work - when a converter was requested they were rude. When asked for prices to go to the Taj Mahal they were quotes $430 US Diollars per person. They were able to get a taxi outside of the hotel for $130 for the entire party of 3. Employees were rude - no one explained the issue with currency and the inability to exchange for than $70 for the Rupee. We have gone to India and were disappointed overall with the experience. Lastly internet speeds were slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Good, luxury hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean room with attached terrace; excellent hotel facilities (breakfast, business center); extremely friendly staff
Cons: No electrical outlets (had to ask for an extension cord twice); bathroom has frosted door, so not ideal for families with kids; need modernization
Stayed there three nights -- it was a convenient location for some family gatherings
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Aseem Kapoor, Hotel Management
Dear Valued reviewer, Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to know you found our rooms clean, our facilities excellent, our location convenient and our staff friendly. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused to you because of the outlets and bathroom. Your concern has been noted and we will look into the matter immediately. You would be happy to know that our rooms go through renovation every now and then. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Aseem Kapoor